Beate’s sketch ~42~

it’s been a loooong time since I’ve done one of Beate’s sketches and when I’d seen this one, it really appealed to me.. being the ‘Sketch Junky’ I am..😛

Don’t know if I’m pleased with it or not.. it seems too pale, but if I was to add anything else it will probably spoil it.

The image I used is a Rakle stamp.. but the bottom half of the stamp didn’t come out very well.. so instead of binning the image, i’ve used my nestabilities to cut the good part and framed it with scalloped and petit scalloped circles coloured with watercolour pencils. The swirls are Autumn Leaf stamps and done some doodling in black pen and aqua sticklers.. Rub-on and Ribbon from stash.

Thanks for looking🙂

 


16 responses to “Beate’s sketch ~42~

Leave a Reply

