Saturday Workout ~3~

Had such fun completing the challenge from Saturdays Workout today

This week Sandy and Heike would like you to ‘go mud’ with AAI’s.. when I first read the challenge.. I thought what the heck are AAI’s?  but soon found out that this means Alcohol Inks😛

So I got to inkin this morning and as I hadn’t used these for nearly a year! I forgot which colours I had, experimented with the colours, using the felt tool and lots of blending liquid I got a lovely mix of brown and purple with “Currant” and “Latte” which matched my new BG paper I got from my local SC Stampeezee yesterday (*Waves* @ Debbie!)

I then coloured this lovely H&S image i got from one of my lovely bloggin buddies (Thanks muchos hunnie!) with my distress inks to match the papers, layered everything on deep purple cardstock, roughed up the edges with the edge distresser tool.. added some ribbon, flowers and brads from stash and finally rubbed on the sentiment🙂

I still have some more of the background I made left over, ready to use for another card!

Thanks again so much for the challenge!!  I will definately make lots more of these homemade background papers.. It’s such fun!!

Thanks for looking and have a great weekend all!

Marlene xx

 


41 responses to “Saturday Workout ~3~

Leave a Reply

