No card… Puppies!!!

I’ve got a couple of projects on the go.. but have been distracted the last couple of days with some fantastic emails that i can’t tell you about yet! and … I’ve finally managed to win my hubby over by letting me have a Cocker Spaniel Puppy.. YIPPEE

Today we went for our ‘Interview’ with the breeder and I can’t tell you how adorable they were, just have a look at these

Needless to say we were divided as to which puppy to pick and my first choice was the Lemon (lightest coloured) one.. but coming home and talking with hubby and son, we have decided to go for the only boy in the pack and that is the black one with two white tufts on his chest!

It is so hard!! I want to take them all home! *Ü*

Now the hard bit is to choose a name.. any suggestions are more than welcome!!

Marlene x

 

 


24 responses to “No card… Puppies!!!

  • Sarah

    Awww!! How cute are they!!! They are so adorbale!! I want one!!! (Not sure what Bozzy would say!)

    Can’t wait to see more piccies of him when he comes home.

    xx :0)

  • Isabelle Norris

    oh Marlene, they are soooo cute !!! I can understand that it’s hard to choose…
    good luck with finding the name… Milo ???? LOLOL

  • mar1ene

    Ooo, Like Milo.. another name to be added to the draw!lol

  • bryn

    Oh he is just adorable! My friend has one just like him – he’s called Doogle (Doogie-Woogie when he’s having his mad half hour lol)

  • Diane W

    OOOO…I luv em all,lol!!!
    What about JET,as in Jet Black?! :o)x

  • sue lumber

    Oh gosh this makes me so broody I must stop it!!!! I am so jealous of all you girls getting your puppies I miss my Bailey and Meg so much (Bailey was a blue roan cocker and as mad as a hater) be prepared they are not the easiest dogs in the world to train but they are gorgeous. Sue :o)

  • stampingcaz

    ADORABLE!! I would have chosen him too… I want a puppy

    Caz

  • Agnes

    OOh wat een schatje!!

  • Erika (TwinTrouble)

    Awwww… they are so adorable, I love Spaniels, had a couple growing up Sooty (as she was black with white & grey spots) & Sweep (mostly grey with black)😛

    I like the black one too… he’s so adorable🙂

    I hope you find a suitable name for him soon🙂

  • Elizabeth

    Wat een schatjes!! Wat denk je van de naam Blitz??

  • Maria

    Oh wat zijn ze ontzettend lief! Daar smelt je gewoon van!

  • Maria

    Oh wat zijn ze ontzettend lief! Daar smelt je gewoon van!

  • Debbie

    Ooo he is such a cutie how about the name Jasper!

  • Kathy

    How cute are they!!! Good luck finding a name. We got a Golden Retriever puppy in November and finding a name is really a job!!! Finally my girls decided on Griffey!!

    Good luck!!

  • sandra_w

    Oooo wat een schatjessss…;-)

  • Frances

    Ooooo, he’s is so cute, I can see why you went for him in the end, he looks cute and cuddly but the light one caught my eye too, she looks so girly and pretty😀 x

  • Katharina

    Congratulations to convincing your husband Marlene…hehe
    The puppies are absolutely cute! We have a dog too, he is 4 years now, but still thinks of him as a puppy😉
    His name is Timmy. Do you know the story of Enid Blyton (5 friends and Timmy the dog)?🙂

  • valeriej

    Awwww they’re all cuties, not surprised it was a hard choice

  • Christa

    Ohhhhhhh het zijn allemaal schatjes … dat is altijd moeilijk kiezen!! Ik zou er absoluut eentje willen!

    Ohhhhh je vind vast een hele leuke passende naam!

  • Shary

    Aw Marlene they are adorable. have you got him home yet? have a look on my blog we are getting a puppy too but can’t bring her home until two weeks time.

  • carole

    Oh how wonderful Marlene! I used to have a golden cocker spaniel, they are the most adorable dogs ever. You are so lucky!!! I don’t think I would be able to choose between them – they are all sooooo cute!

  • mar1ene

    Whoohoo.. Just definately confirmed that we can pick him up on Wednesday.. Kids want to get up at 6 in the morning to collect them before they go to school, but that is definately a no-no..lol

    Thanks for all the lovely name suggestions, we have picked a name out of the hat and his name is going to be DJ 🙂

    Jake (son) was super happy as it was his suggestion!!

    Marlene x

  • Ila

    Oh My they are so Cute!!! Our pup is only 8 months old…bichon/shihtzu. When we went to pick him out …there was a white and a black one….and I always naturally assumed I would want a white one….had no plan to pick the one I did which was a black male. We are so happy with the one we picked…..hardly ever looks dirty….doesn’t get any discoloration around the eyes and is just the sweetest little fella. Have a Great time with your new fur baby!!

  • annie

    they do look adorable, that’s the problem with cocker puppies! the little black one has the same colouring as our Aero so you’ve made a good choice!

Leave a Reply

