Howdy Y’all

Oh Ooohh.. guess who I received a wonderful email of today??  It was only the wonderfully talented Elisabeth (creator and illustrator of the Sweet Ebony images) herself!!.. don’t mind admitting that I was hooting out loud *Ü*

If you don’t already know her site, please have a look at her site HERE.. and you will agree with me that she is fabulous at what she does!! She even blogged about little ol’ me!!

I’ve got to calm down and tell you about this card I made today!! lol.  I loved this image as soon as I’d seen it, but thought it was a boy at first and it wasn’t until I had stamped it out that I noticed he was infact a she!!

At Papertake Weekly challenge blog they have another wonderful sketch by Katharina this week, Loved doing it!!

  • Giddy up Pony by Elisabeth Bell for Sugar Nellie
  • Distress inks for colouring
  • DP from TLC as are the alpha for ‘howdy’
  • Other papers from dcwv ‘old world’ stack
  • Square brads from HOTP
  • Rub-on border from stash

Thanks a million for looking

Big hugs, Marlene x


34 responses to “Howdy Y’all

Leave a Reply

