Card holder

The only one of the Sweet Ebony images from Funkykits I hadn’t used yet was ‘Summer Ice Cream’ and I didn’t just want to make a card with her.. so ended up making a card holder today🙂

I took 2 pieces of chipboard, decorated them with K&Co Brenda Walton paper range.. distressed the edges with sandpaper and inked them with fluid chalks.

added bookrings, knotted some ribbon around them and stuck the cardboard K&Co alpha letters to it.

Coloured the gorgeous image from Elisabeth Bell in with my beloved distress inks.  Then made the inner pages from plain cream cardstock, made them 2.5 inches longer than I wanted and folded the extra over. Punched holes in the outer side and tied them with ribbon so they would make pockets to hold the cards in.

Oh.. and what you can’t see on the picture is that we (my girls and me) have made some bookmarks and keyrings with shrink plastic today, and I’ve added a little ‘picking apples’ girl in miniature as a charm to the bookrings, but she was inside the holder when I took the photo’s.. duh!

I’m really pleased with the way this turned out and will definately do this again!  I might even make one just for birthdays.. or even one full of christmas cards for my mum to give out *Ü*

This complete booklet will be on its way to SugarNellie first thing Tuesday morning… cannot wait to see what they think of it🙂

Marlene xx


44 responses to “Card holder

Leave a Reply

