Tilda with Lilacs

My new Tilda’s arrived today and I’ve been very good as I’ve ordered only 3!! the wall, Tilda with Lilacs and the little lilac on its own🙂

Cherise, my middle baby is celebrating her 11th birthday tomorrow and this is one of the cards I plan to give to her.. she loves all the girly stamps but I haven’t shown her this one, so that will be a little surprise in itself!.. haha  Also been working on her party book, where she will be able to add photo’s of her day later🙂

I’ve got some new goodies from my local CS, Stampeezee.. *Waves at Debbie and Sonja!!* and got me some of the lovely new Crate papers, they are double sided and sooooooo yummie! .. so here is what I used for my card:

  • Tilda with lilacs and stool, water coloured with distress inks
  • DP by Crate Paper ‘Blue Hill Collection’ and K&Co’s Classic K McKenna
  • Large corner rounder to create the scalloped border
  • Large brad with ‘HAPPY’ on it from ‘the Range’
  • Circle punch, scrunched and distressed with chalk inks to make the flowers
  • Heart brad and ribbon from stash

Inside I’ve stamped with the single lilac stamp and doodled a border.

As I torn some of the background papers, I will submit this to the Tilda and Co challenge blog as this week the theme is ‘That Torn it!’

Hope you all have a wonderful evening!

Hugs, Marlene x

 


40 responses to “Tilda with Lilacs

Leave a Reply

