CCT ~15~ Birthday Card

This week at CUTE CARD THURSDAY the theme is BIRTHDAYS.. yay! always in the mood to make cards for this occasion😉

For this card I got to use my brand spanking new mini sewing machine, now I don’t have to get my big monster out.. and my battery operated one only does the straight stitch.. so this was a first experiment and I’m loving it!!

The gorgeous image is from the Hanglar and Stanglar Spring club.. kindly send to me by Nikki.. I love all those images soo much.. nearly used them all! Thanks babe *Ü*

She’s coloured with distress inks, highlighted with H2O’s and white pen.. the edges of all the Fancypants DP are distressed with the Heidi Swapp edge distresser and I have creased them even more with my nail!  The sentiment stamp is from Hero Arts and the flowers, spacers and bling are from stash.

Now for a close up.. 

 

Thanks for looking and have a wonderful day!

Marlena xx 


34 responses to “CCT ~15~ Birthday Card

Leave a Reply

