2 Challenges, great Post.. and Hup Holland!!

I’d like to enter this card in two challenges for this week🙂

I’ve used Murmur’s sketch for the Friday’s Sketchers Challenge blog and theme this week is ‘Celebrations’ at A spoonfull of Sugar’s challenge blog

Materials used:

  • Gorgeous Sweet Ebony stamp from Sugar Nellie and Elizabeth Bell
  • Distress Inks from Tim Holtz
  • CuddlyBuddly circle sentiment stamp
  • K&Co Classic McKenna papers
  • Circle and Scalloped punch
  • Buttons and ribbon from stash

Its great to be able to combine the two challenges.. as time has been very short lately and I can finally spill a little of the reason.. I’ve been asked to contribute to the Craft Stamper magazine!! Yay..

My first projects will be in the September issue (out in the shops first week of August) and expect to see some sweet sugar!  October’s ideas are rushing through my head already *Ü*

** Yesterday my new SugarNellie DT package arrived.. so watch this space for some creations with the newest Nellies that are available from the shop!  Then today I’ve got some new goodies arrive from the Glitterpot, Stampeezee and TLC with tonnes of gorgeous stash.. so I’m one happy bunny!!

=========================================================

While I’m writing this post.. Holland are about to kick of their quarter final against Russia in 30 minutes.. so if you don’t see or hear from me for the rest of the evening… I’LL BE WATCHING THE GAME… LOL

And if they win….. don’t expect me to be around too early in the morning either! haha

Thanks for looking,

Marlena xx


34 responses to “2 Challenges, great Post.. and Hup Holland!!

  • Jacqueline van der Sar

    beautiful card!!! Love the papers, great colors and prints. And this girl with dog is so sweet! Think I have to order some.. ;-)) Great colouring. Good job to combine two challenges. Great that you joined in. Great job. If you like, I have some blogcandy to win…

  • Nikki

    Gorgeous card Marlene, The papers and image are beautiful. Love your fabulous stitching. Can’t wait to see your cards with the new Sugar Nellie’s. I love the Halloween Luca and Nellie stamps. Hope you are having a great weekend, Big Hugs, Nikki x

  • Debbie

    Gorgeous card marlene love the K & co Papers they go do well with the beautifully coloured elisabeth bell stamp, Thanks for playing along this week🙂

  • Agnes

    Weer een prachtige kaart ,mooi kleuren combinatie ,het papier is prachtig.
    Nou hier zitten ze ook in spanning op de bank in het oranje natuurlijk.

    Groetjes Agnes

  • Jill

    gorgeous card, I love the way you have coloured in the stamp and the beautiful papers you’ve used it’s a fantastic card as always. I could look at your cards all day Jill x

  • Camilla

    Oohhh beautiful card Marlene!! You are an expert to use great colour-combinations:)
    Thanks for joining the challenge.
    Hus, C.

  • Andrea

    Beautiful card Marlene, love that image and the papers. Congratulations on the Craft Stamper mag, looking forward to seeing your creations. Enjoy the footie!

  • Diane W

    OOOO!!! That’s my fave mag,too!!! I’m just about to do the bird in the cage from this issue.Well done xxx
    Luv this card,it is gorgeous :o)x

  • deb

    just beautiful as always Marlene, I so love these papers, gorgeous layout and fab colouring of the image

  • Kathy

    I love your beautiful colors!! What a very pretty card!! Congrats on being asked to contribute for the magazine!! How cool but not surprising!! You will have to post your projects once the mag hits the racks or I won’t see them!!!

    Have a great night and go Holland!!

  • jacqui

    This is wonderful Marlene, the Dps are beautiful must get some, and you have coloured the image perfectly as usual.
    So sorry about the match, I watched it to and have been backing Holland from the start, really thought they would go the whole way this time, there luck is just like Englands, we never quite manage to get into the funal, but Holland have played some fantastic football in this years games.
    Condolences and Hugs Jacqui xx

  • kerry

    congrats on the amg. Loving your cards
    Kes
    x

  • kerry

    That was supposed to say mag. hee-hee.
    Kes
    x

  • Maria

    Wat een prachtige kaart Marlene! Echt een plaatje, wow!
    Helaas ligt Oranje er uit, maar ze hebben het er zelf naar gemaakt, erg slecht gespeeld… De Russen hebben dik verdiend gewonnen!

  • Christa

    Je kaart is weer geweldig Marlene!! Jouw kleuren met de distress is echt perfect … petje af!!

    En ach Oranje ligt eruit … helaas. Slecht voetballen van onze kant en een geweldig Rusland.
    Dus gewoon lekker vroeg opstaan denk ik LOL
    Ik ben al aan het werk. Werk hier op een golfbaan … hele andere sport maar helemaal leuk!!

    Fijne dag!

  • Jorunn

    Absolutely gorgeous card!!! Love this image, is one of my favorite! and with your coloring it comes so much alive!! Love the color scheme as well! I`m not into football at all, so I`m not sure if you`re happy or sad today, but I hope you had a thrilling time during the game!

    Hugs,
    Jorunn

  • ying

    Stunning, stunning, stunning!!!! Stunning as always!! I admire your work:-))

  • carole

    Beautiful card Marlene…fantastic colouring and the papers go so well with the image. Well done on the Craft Stamper article…you must be very busy right now!

  • Jolanda

    Gaaf kaartje, mooie kleurtjes!

  • mandi

    Hey Marlene…
    I think the card is awesome.
    I was so pleased to meet up with you at gogo….there’s a couple of pics in the slideshow on my blog….
    Hope you’ve booked for next year🙂
    Mandi x

  • mueppi

    Die Karte ist wunderschön!!!!
    Ich liebe die Farben!!!!! super

  • Bernie

    Oh congratulations Marlene!! I haven’t got that mag for a while, but I’m gonna make sure I get it now that you’re “starring”!!

    Love this card…great papers…all those yummy goodie packs to open…was it like christmas in June?! bx

  • Dawn

    Stunning card, beautifully crafted and lovely colours

  • annie

    gorgeous card Marlene and love those papers!

  • rosalien

    Wauw, whata beatiful card. Those colors are great and you colored them beautiful. And I’m totally in love with the image. It’s great. I like the stitching too. Great job.

    Rosalien

  • Frances

    Congrats on your Craft Stamper gig – I got the last issue and saw that they were doing a revamp so am looking forward to the ‘new look’ mag and will look out for your project now. x

  • Denise Morgans

    What a beautiful card. Sorry about Holland losing the game last night, my son has been routing for them since the beginning and he was gutted too. Hope you didn’t drown your sorrows too much! Lots of love, Denise x

  • Jeanet

    Geweldig kaartje Marlene met super mooi papier mijn favoriet op het moment ! Ik heb al wat nieuwe Nellie’s gezien ze zijn super ! Helaas heeft Nederland veloren !

    groetjesssssss Jeanet

  • Donalda Cox`

    Oh Marlene this is just beautiful. The paper the coloring it is all breathe taking I love it. I hope I can learn to color like this

  • Elisabeth Bell

    Hello Marlene! What can I say, but when I saw this card, I sighed, said “Lovely!”, sighed again, then posted it IMMEDIATELY up in my gallery! Gosh, it’s GORGEOUS!!! Oooohh, and I’m soo excited about your magazine feature!! Email me to let me know how it’s all coming along – pleeeease!😀

    *Big Hugs!!*

    Elisabeth xx

  • mumur

    OH….Very splendid card!!!
    Lovely colours and papers.
    Great job!
    Thank you for your participation
    Mumur

  • Maria

    Stunningly gorgeous card! Many congrats on the magazine article too, I shall look out for it.
    Maria x

  • E.T

    ohmy God marlene! this is like the most beautiful card ever! wow! Im speechless!

Leave a Reply

