4th of July

Yes.. I know it’s the 5th today but this post is mainly about yesterday. As you know it was American Independence day.. and I hope all my US friends over the big blue sea had a lovely day have a fabulous holiday weekend with all your friends and families🙂

It was also my Anniversary yesterday, 16 years with my hubby who I love as much now as on our special day *Ü*  The house is filled with the scent of gorgeous flowers, luscious Lillies, 16 roses and orange Gerbera’s

Also wanted to show you the great post I had the last couple of days: My Magnolia stamp club finally arrived and Christa send me this card.. isn’t it just gorgeous??? Bedankt meis, was echt een zonnestraaltje per post en jouw kleurwerk is gewoon super!!!

 

Today I received some yummie, yummie Hanglar stamps, thanks to Maggie and Caz.. you two are simply the best!!  Can’t wait to get started with them.. but will have to finish some more pressing projects first😉

Did you see sneeky peeks of the new designs from Elisabeth? SugarNellie got them on show at their blog.. they are GORGEOUS!!!!!!

Hope you all have a fab weekend

Hugs, Marlene x


14 responses to “4th of July

  • Maria

    Bij deze nog gefeliciteerd met jullie trouwdag Marlene, 16 jaar alweer en nog steeds in love, geweldig!! Je bent goed verwend door Christa, het kaartje is prachtig. En nieuwe stempeltjes, leuk, veel plezier ermee als je zover bent!

  • Ruth

    Wow that is one fab card, you are very lucky

  • Katharina

    I hope you had a wonderful anniversary Marlene!! I hope a lot of happy years will follow! Big Hugs
    Katharina xx

  • carole

    What a fantastic card Marlene, so very beautiful. Glad you had a nice anniversary…off to check out sugar nellie!
    Carole😀

  • Frances

    that is a lovely card -love the bright sunny colours, lucky you indeed! Aww, sounds like you had a good day yesterday and all those flowers sound gorgeous. Hope my Hanglars come soon too and I love the new designs from Elisabeth, so can’t wait:)! xx

  • Elisabeth Bell

    Happy Anniversary to you, Marlene! Love the sound of all those flowers in your home, hubby must love you as much too!! We all had a lovely day yesterday as well celebrating America’s birthday, thanks for remembering. You are the BEST!!

    *Big hugs*

    Elisabeth xx

  • Nikki

    Happy Anniversary to you and your hubbie for yesterday Marlene, and what a gorgeous card from Christa. Look forward to seeing your creations with your new stamps, Hugs, Nikki x

  • Rach

    Happy Anniversary for yesterday Marlene. The smell of your flowers must be gorgeous…sounds like your hubby loves you just as much as you love him….
    Beautiful card that you received from your friend…can’t wait to see what you create with you new Hangler stamps….
    The New Elisabeth Bell stamps are soooo yummy. Can’t wait for their release. hugs rach.xx

  • debby4000

    Congratulation on your Wedding Anniversary, hope you both had a lovely day.

  • Christa

    Thanks voor je complimenten!! Ik doe mijn best … hahahaha
    En nog van harte met je 16 jarige anniversary … een hele tijd hoor!!

  • Heather

    Love your card and the beautiful colouring! Thanks for replying to my email about the distress inks – I’ve bought a bunch and have been having lots of fun playing with them!

  • Heather

    I forgot to link my blog to my last comment! Great cards – I really love them!

  • Claudia

    this is so cute, your colouring is so brilliant always.

  • mumur

    Very beautiful card!!!
    Love colours and details.
    Mumur

Leave a Reply

