Birdhouse

Love, love this gorgeous Birdhouse stamp from Sugar Nellie!

The original idea was to use the lovely sketch provided by the Sarah Kay challenge.. which I thought was Camilla’s.. so sorry about the mix-up ;-) but when I coloured and cut this image I found it quite hard to be able to show off the sketch as this stamp really is LARGE, so I have stretched and rotated it a bit and  I will use this sketch again because it’s simply wonderful🙂

The sentiment stamp is from a Hero Arts set.. papers are from BG and 29th Street Market, the felt flowers were in the Scrapagogo Card kit

Sorry the picture is not very good.. Raining and dull all day!.. There is also a new challenge up at Cute Card Thursday, I’ve not managed my card in time but hoping to make it when this busy last week of term is over.. again there is a lovely prize to be won so I hope you will be able to join in the fun this week!

Hugs, Marlene x


35 responses to “Birdhouse

  • Camilla

    Hi Marlene! Your card is beautiful as always!!:)
    But it isn’t my sketch.. I don’t know why you think that! It is a beautiful sketch, but…. not mine.
    Hugs, Camilla.

  • mar1ene

    Oohps.. gonna sort it straight away..lol🙂

  • Ruth

    Love the card, gorgeous colours and a great image
    Ruth

  • Tiets

    jeeeee Marlene wat is tie geweldigggg zeg… hier bij mijn zijn de stempels ook binnen gelukkig !!!

  • Nikki

    Just beautiful Marlene, Love the fabulous papers and that gorgeous image which you have coloured just so .. WOW… Love the flowers and the great sentiment too, Hugs, Nikki x

  • Silli

    wow, Marlene your card is very pretty. I love the colors and your fab coloring! hmmmmm:-) Hugs from Germany!

  • Alison

    Stunning Marlene as always. I think this has to be my fav of the new stamps. The richness of your colours is fab, a work of art.

  • Maria

    Oh wat prachtig Marlene! Supergave stempel en je hebt fantastische kleuren gebruikt!

  • Jackie

    Marlene, your colouring once again is amazing.

  • Jackie

    Oops sorry, posted before I had finished, how do you get the little white lines on it please?
    Jackie

  • Rach

    Wow! gorgeous Marlene,
    I love this image, have yet to use mine…..you have done a wonderful job with colouring it in……lovely lovely papers, and blooms. fantastic..Well done. hugs rach.xx

  • Sandy

    Oh wow this is another awesome card Marlene.
    Such really cute. Love the colors and the stamp. Hugs.

  • sandra_w

    Schitterend kaartje, Marlene! En weer zo prachtig ingekleurd…superrrr!!

  • Heike

    Hi Marlene, thanks for visiting my Blog :-))……Your works are all so brilliant and amazing, i’m always enthusiastic.

    Hugs
    Heike

  • deb

    absolutely stunning, love the elegance of the paper and those beautiful felt flowers, the image is so sweet and coloured to perfection as always!

    I do wonder why schools always leave so much to do in the last week of term, ours was ridiculously hectic too, you end up totally shattered by the time they break up!

  • Gill

    Gorgeous, the colours are so pretty and your colouring is superb
    lv Gill x

  • carole

    Wow…I love to come to your blog Marlene, you always have a stunning card or creation on show. This is so beautiful in every way…..amazing.
    Hugs
    Carole😀

  • Bev

    Absolute perfection!!!

  • Jeanette C

    This is a lovely card. I love the way you color. Is this coloring done with distress ink? I haven’t tried that technique but am very tempted to. I love this new image. I ordered it a few days ago and am anxiously waiting for my package to come across the “pond” to Canada! Love your work!

  • Kathy

    Oohh, how stinkin’ cute is this??? I love it!! The layout looks great and the color combo is fab!!!!
    (I hate living so far away ~ God’s way of teaching me patience I guess!!!)

    Beautiful card Marlene, as always!!!!

  • Claudia

    wow, beautiful card, gorgeous.

  • Pouky

    Fantastic as always ! What have you decided about your garden house ?

  • Pati

    Dear Marlene

    How cute is this? I almost fell from my chair… You are soooo talented!! This card is just beautiful! I love the image, the way you coloured it, the papers and all the embellishment. So in other words, it’s PERFECT!

    Can’t wait to see more of your artwork!

    BIG hugs and have a great weekend!
    Pati

  • Debbie

    Another gorgeous card Marlene Love the colours you have used, The image has been coloured Beautifully.

  • Sarah

    Another stunning creation Marlene! The colours are beuatiful.
    xx :0)

  • Tara

    Another stunning card xx

  • Claudia Rosa

    simply beautiful marlene!

  • erin...

    This is absolutely stunning!!!!

  • Heather

    Love this card! I’ve ordered this image from Sugar Nellie and can hardly wait to get it!

  • Katharina

    Wow Marlene, you are so darn good… *sobs in the corner of her room for some seconds* And I can’t have you!!!!! *cries out loud*😉
    Can you tell that i love this card again?
    Have a wonderful weekend!!!
    Big Hugs!!

  • Sandra

    Wowww! Wat een geweldige kaart Marlène!! Je kleurwerk is weer geweldig! Hoe je dat doe met die schaduw….pfff…ik moet nog even oefenen om het zo te krijgen. Je hebt trouwens weer allemaal gave kaarten gemaakt de laatste tijd, ik had 14 posts in te halen en stuk voor stuk weer plaatjes! Wat een lekkere hobbyplek heb je trouwens! Ik doe het nog steeds met een hoekje in de kamer maar ik vind het wel gezellig hoor, lekker iedereen om me heen en zo kan ik ook de ‘boel’ een beetje in de gaten houden😉

    Fijn weekend!
    Liefs, Sandra

  • Ila

    Absolutley Amazing! and So Beautiful!! Your coloring is Gorgeous and the composition of your card is over the top!!..Hugs, Ila

  • margaret a

    I’ve only been blogging a couple of weeks and how glad I am that I found my way to your blog. There is so much inspiration here. Thank you soooo much. x

  • Maria

    Your card is just beautiful. I ordered this stamp earlier today and can’t wait for it to arrive. It reminds me so much about the curiousity of my girls and their love of nature. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

