DoubleDutch & Spoonful of Sugar

I really wanted to tell you about a new challenge blog.. It is absolutely fabulous and totally up my street! It is as the name suggest a Dutch challenge blog, but set out in English so we will all be able to participate.

I’m totally bursting at the seams to tell you about it.. cant you tell I’m excited???!

Right, the first challenge is set by Moon, she gave the instruction to make a Tag Purse and this was something totally new to me.. it was great fun so if you are up for the challenge .. visit their wonderful blog here:

http://www.doubledutchchallenges.blogspot.com/ 

The name is also very apt to me.. as I’m known on a few forums as Doubledutch.. but must assure you that I’m not connected with this ;-)  but this is one challenge blog I will follow very closely!

Like I said, the first challenge is to make a purse and above is the front of mine, adorned with an image of ‘Honey with Presents’ by Sugarnellie.. designed by Elizabeth Bell

This is the inside of my Tag purse.. the papers are from a last years christmas line but I can’t for the life of me remember who they are by.. sorry!, but they are absolutely yummie!

The tags are made from red cardstock and I’ve used the SU! tag punch for the tabs.

Each of the tags (4) can hold a sentiment, photo, or even vouchers or money gifts

This is the back of my purse, as you can see I have used ‘Pip and Presents’ from SugarNellie again.. I so love him at the moment, dont you?!

All throughout the project I have used bling dots, ribbon, rub-ons and stickers that were matching to the colours from stash.

 I so loved doing this challenge, Bedankt meiden!!! en can’t wait for the next challenge which will be in two weeks!!

I also would like to enter this for the Spoonful of Sugar challenge which this week is ‘Christmas’

Thanks everso for looking!!

Stamps: Honey with presents, Pip with presents
Medium: Distress inks, inkssential white opaque pen.
Punch: SU! tab punch and woodware xl corner rounder punch.
DP: Last years christmas range.. unknown.
Embellishments: Stickers, Sticklers, PM bling dots, Ribbon, black pen.
Tools: precision cutter, Scor-Pal, Craft Knife,


47 responses to “DoubleDutch & Spoonful of Sugar

Leave a Reply

