Cute Card Thursday ~31~

Loving the theme over at CCT this week, it is “Buttons & Bows”

I have used my new christmas stamp set by Woodware, decorated it with lots of buttons, bling dots, pearls and stickles.

The papers are by Daisy Bucket and were last years christmas range.

While I was playing with these colours yesterday I got to make my Ribbon Christmas Tree…

I got the polystyrene cone from AllyPally, where I’d seen one made up.. and I was determent to give it a go… Absolutely loved doing it.. and I think it looks so cute. These mini tree’s are a great way of using up your bits of ribbon and it didn’t take all that long to make either… I think I’m hooked on these now..lol!

Sooo I had to detour to hobbycrafts and got myself some other shapes (they were out of cones!!) for me to try🙂

Thanks for looking and hope you will join in with the challenge this week.. you can find all the details here:

http://cutecardthursday.blogspot.com

Also this qualifies for the Spoon Full of Sugar challenge, (Thanks Anki!) so I’m entering these for that too!

Have a fabulous day!

UPDATE:

GUESS WHAT HUBBY HAS DONE?????  I’m just about to shoot off to Champneys Springs Health Farm for the day!!! WHOOHOO!!  He said this is part one of the surprises so I get to be pampered all day ready for whatever is in store for me over the weekend!!!

Will obviously update you all tonight!!! *Facials and Massages….. Here i come!!*

Hugs,


73 responses to “Cute Card Thursday ~31~

  • Tiets

    Jeetje wat gaaf zeg beide bomen zijn fantastisch!!
    liefs tiets xxx

  • alina

    Ik vind ze schitterend, Marlene! Groetjes, Alina

  • shary

    Oh my you must have some patience to make these, they are stunning. Love all the buttons on the Xmas tree, looks fab. And the ribbon tree well, stunning!

  • Toni

    This is just the MOST stunning card!! Absolutely beautiful, I love the ribbon tree too! xx

  • Stacey

    I literally adore both of these projects Marlene! The card is beautiful, really like how you’ve ‘decorated’ the tree with sparklies. And that ribbon tree…..wow! It looks so funky! ~x~

  • Andrea

    Gorgeous card and tree Marlene, I love the colours

  • Diane W

    OMGOODNESS!!!! I think you made that card for me,lol!!! I just luv sparkle & stuff (bit of a magpie!!!!) & this is just scrummy.The tree looks great too :o)x

  • Screppa

    I just LOVE this card! It is one of the most georgious card I ever have seen!!! you are sooo good at this!!
    Thanks for your inspiration!!!
    hugs

  • shaz

    Stunning card & tree and what a fab idea xx

  • Anki

    Wonderful and always fun to see something new! You could also enter your card for A Spoon Full of Sugar challenge – pink and green😉 So – what about relaxing and getting ready for your big day?? Hm… Vitamines, vitamines…..Kram – Anki

  • Kim

    Marlene I adore the christmas tree, where can I find instructions please? I did a google search but it didn’t find anything! I would love to make some for my grandson’s school christmas fair to sell along with the cards we are going to make. Thanks hunny. Kim xx

  • Renata

    Oh wauw…deze kaart is echt fantastisch en het lint boompje is ook erg leuk trouwens! Wat ben je toch een inspirator!!

    Hartelijke groet, Renata

  • carole

    Amazing card Marlene, so beautiful and the tree is just stunning…I love your creations!
    Hugs
    Carole😀

  • Brocéliane

    fabulous creations Marlene, it is wonderful the work you made)

    CLO

  • Ann Hedvig

    Just love your card and Christmastree :o)

  • Maria

    Wow wat gaaf Marlene, heerlijk al die glitters! Prachtig!

    hugs Maria

  • Rach

    wow! gobsmacked is one word i would use to describe my reaction to seeing your card!
    wow! wow! wow!
    i love it, so pretty.
    your ribbon tree is a really good idea and looks so effective too. xx

  • Debbie

    Wow these are Amazing Marlene what a great idea with the buttons and ribbons, Thanks for playing along this week, Hugs Debbie x

  • Sharon

    Love this card & the colours you have used are fab. The ribbon tree is stunning & will make a great centrepiece.
    Have a brill day you lucky thing.
    Sharon :-)x

  • jacqui

    Wow what a fantastic take on the theme, I love the button tree, so unusual. Now honey how about a tutorial on the Ribbon tree it is stunning. Hugs Jacqui x

  • jacqui

    Sorry meant to say Hope you have a fantastic Pampering day lucky you, see your DH must think you are an angel just like me
    Hugs

  • Michele Roos

    Gorgeous card, love the idea with the buttons and ribbons. Your’e ribbon tree is fantastic. Have a wonderful time at Champneys. Michele x

  • Maria

    Beautiful card and project – you make some fabulous creations!

    PS Have a Fantastic Birthday

    Lol Maria x

  • Kim Dellow

    Oh wow, these are just beautiful. Kimx

  • Vanessa

    WOW! I am definately going to be lifting these projects…that card is just way to cute!

  • Frances

    WOW, love your use of the buttons and that tree is gorgeous Marlene, not surprised you had to make one! Look forward to seeing your other shapes ;D

    have a fantastic day being pampered – if this is part 1, what is part 2 ?!! how exciting! xx

  • Joanne

    I think this has to be one of the most stunning cards I’ve seen, the stamp is lovely and how you have embellished it looks wonderful, Wow!! You give us so many fabulous ideas, your ribbon tree is amazing, so so pretty, I must have a go!
    Hope you have a wonderful day at the health farm, wow wonder what the weekend will bring?!
    Joanne x

  • Kathy

    Wow!! When I seen this card on CCT my jaw dropped!! What a fab idea and the colors are absolutely gorgeous together!! Wow I really love this card!! AND your ribbon tree is fab also I cannot wait to see the others you make with different shapes!!
    ***Have a great day relaxing and unwinding*** And you get more? Lucky gal soak it up!! Have a great b-day and eat extra cake for all of us!!! :)Kathy

  • Donna

    WOW!WOW!WOW!

    I just posted a post on my blog sending people to look at what you have done. Too gorgeous!

  • sandra_w

    Woww! Prachtige bomen heb je weer gemaakt😉

    Liefs, San x

  • jakki

    This is so bling its great

  • Camilla

    Wow! Excellent idea, the tree is just so beautiful! I might just have to scraplift that one:) Really nice colors as well!

  • Camilla

    Correction, I’m ofcourse not going to copy ypur card, just thinking about making something similar to the decorated tree from buttons and pearls… I just realised it might have sounded like I was going to make the same card myself…😉

  • Myra

    Just love both the buttons Christmas Tree card and the ribbons .
    Both very original .
    Myrax

  • annie

    Wow! wow! and wow! again! I love your card with all the gems and those gorgeous papers. and drooling over your ribbons on that tree, and so envious of your day of pampering, but you deserve it! Hope tomorrow brings you lots more surprises. hugs, annie x

  • kim fee

    What a stunning card, i picked this set up this afternoon and put it back thinking i had spent enough!!!, oh how i could cry now!!!

  • Gill

    Oh my, I love your card, its glorious and your ribbon tree is stunning, I know you say it didn’t take that long, you must have great patience, its stunning, hope you have had a fabulous pampering day, you lucky girl!!!
    lv Gill x

  • Daan

    Hi Marlene,

    Wat een super schitterende kaart. Ben er helemaal weg van. En die kleuren zijn echt jammie

    Knuffel Daan

  • Sandra

    Wowwww! Wowwww! Wowwww! Wat een geweldig kaartje weer Marlène! En dat kerstboompje met strikjes!! Ook zo liefffffff!! Pfff hoe kom je aan al die inspiratie? Geweldig! Wat een leuke surprise, lief van je ‘hubbie’. Laat je maar lekker verwennen😉 Liefs, San

  • Teresa

    Marlene this is lovely a truely beautiful card and i’m so loving the ribbon tree!
    Teresa X

  • Deb Wood

    Ooooh what a nice suprise from your hubby, who wouldn’t love a day of pampering!!! Awesome card r=the tree is amazing with all the buttons and such. Love the ribbon tree too, very creative!

  • sandra

    Wow the card is really cool with al the nice buttons!! also the ribbon tree is really lovely!!! especially the nice colours!

  • Tara

    Fabulous trees Marlene, so original as always! xx

  • Sandy

    Oh wow Marlene what for impressive pieces of art.
    Wonderful work. You inspire me.

  • 100drine

    Magnifique carte et extraordinaire ton sapin en ruban ! EXCELLENT !

  • carolann

    Wow these are stunning hun I simply adore the ribbon crimbo tree and your card is awesome hope you had a fantastic day at the health spa hun xxxxxxx

  • alienanessa

    Holy moses, that card is spectacular, I can’t stop looking at it. And the ribbon tree, it’s perfection, nothing out of place!

  • Sam

    What a stunning card, is there no end to your talent?? Love the ribbon Christmas tree too. Hope you had a fab day at Champneys, have a great weekend.
    Sam x

  • Maria

    Happy Birthday Marlene! En wat een geweldige verrassing van je hubbie! Lekker genieten en laten verwennen! Fijne dag en fijn weekend!

    Hugs Maria

  • Riet

    hoi Marlene.
    wat heb je toch weer schitterende kaarten gemaakt meis.
    stuk voor stuk zijn ze prachtig.
    veel liefs Riet.

  • Erika

    Marlene HAPPY 40TH!! (Can I swap DH’s, yours sounds fab with all he has planned!!) As for your card wow, I love the way you have embelished the tree, simply stunning. Ribbon tree great too.
    Have a fabulous day…………enjoy your pampering!

  • Debbie

    Gorgeous Card Marlene, so pretty with all of the buttons and gems. The ribbon tree is just outsatnding. Debbie x

  • Anki

    Oh – keep us posted! We will print this and show our hubbies, since your hubby is setting the standards!!! ;-))
    Enjoy and Stort grattis på födelsedagen! Kramar Anki with family

  • love to doodle

    Stunningly beautiful card and ribbon tree..both so amazing xx

  • Nikki

    Gorgeous card and love all the buttons and beads, The ribbon Christmas tree is fabulous, Hugs, Nikki x

  • Mette

    These creations are just stunning. I am totally speechless. It’s such a joy visiting your stunning blog and be inspired by your lovely artwork.
    And what a wonderful husband – to pamper you. But hey, not every day a girl turns 40. I went to Barcelona for my 40th🙂. Have a wonderful time. Hugs, Mette

  • Michelle Oatman

    Absolutely Beautiful Card, love the colors and those buttons!
    And what a keeper of a hubby!
    HUGS
    MichelleO

  • flati

    HAPPY 40TH!
    was soll ich da noch sagen Marlene, ich glaube die anderen Schreiber vor mir haben schon alles gesagt.
    Wunderschön, super, absolutely beautiful,gorgeous,spectacular, fantastic…….

    Big Hugs, Sonja xxx

  • vee

    WOWEEEEEE… what a surprise for you. Can you clone your husband so we can all have him….lol. You are being so spoiled, but then you deserve it. Have a fabulous birthday Marlene. Lots of Hugs x Vee

  • Ila

    Your card is Absolutley Beautiful!! Happy Birthday!! and have a Safe and Wonderful time on your trip!!!..Hugs, Ila

  • Tammi

    ACK! OMGosh, wow this is stunningly beautiful! Love all the buttons, bling…the colors, just wow! Happy Birthday and have an amazing time in Venice! xx

  • Debra

    Absolutely gorgeous card. I love buttons.

  • Sinikka

    Wat een super mooie kaart en de lintjesboom is gigantisch!!!!

  • vee

    Hope you enjoyed your lovely weekend.
    Just a wee note to let you know I’ve been tagged and I’m passing it on to you .Details are on my blog. x Vee

  • Krista

    Wouw Marlene, wat een geweldige kaartn en kerstboom! Ik had de kaart al op het challengeblog zien staat en zat eecht even met mn mond open, hoe kom je er op!! Heel veel plezier in Venetië!!

  • Pati

    Dear Marlene

    This is the most beautiful christmas tree I’ve ever seen. What a lovely idea with the ribbons. It’s a pleasure to have a look at your blog. That always cheers me up. Can’t wait to see more of your stunning artwork.
    Hope all is fine with your family and yourself.

    BIG hugs from Australia!
    Pati

  • Ingrid (Belgium)

    Heel mooi Marlene deze kaart en de boom is toppie!!!

  • Angelique

    This has to be my favorite all time holiday card. I LOVE that sparkly tree. Oh, I’m a magpie, that’s for sure! But that is a darling, beautiful, sparkly, pretty, heart warming, giggle inducing tree if I’ve ever seen one!

    Thanks for inspiring me,

    Angelique

  • Lee

    Your button card is just fabulous. I am in love with your ribbon tree, do you have instructions on how to make this, i.e. the length of the ribbons used, how did you adhere the ribbon to the styrofoam? This ribbon tree is just great. I’d love to see more of the ones you’ve done. Found your blog through a message board post.
    Lee

  • BA

    this is an absolutely fantastic xmas tree!
    xoxo BA

  • Donna Baker

    I LOVE YOUR BLOG! I adore these pink, green & white trees! I had a mini 12″ tree with these colors for this past Christmas. I LOVE your clay mouse adventures – they made me lol

  • Donna Baker

    sorry – the mouse adventures comment was for someone else!

  • amy

    The creations are just amazing. Lost for words. A true joy to read your blog and be inspired by your art. Great colors and love those buttons! And great Husband.

Leave a Reply

