Sarah Kay for Basic Grey ~8~

Was well chuffed to have won last weeks challenge over at Basic Grey Challenge blog and definately wanted to do this weeks too..

They would like to see shapes on your projects and there is another super prize to be won.

 

I had this huge clear heart shaped button and wanted to utilise it on this card so I made a collage with it by hand cutting another heart, added a Tim Holtz tag and glitter blossoms, held together by a piece of string.

You can’t see it very well on the big picture so here is a close up:

All design papers used are by Basic Grey and were in my last Silly Monkey’s DT kit 

I really have to stop stroking these Periphery papers and use them instead.. I just love them *Ü*

Thanks millions for the challenge.. loved it!!

Have a great evening,

Hugs,

 ETA:

I have updated my sketches page with the sketch I did for my card, click the image to go to my sketches page.

Image: Picnic with Daisies

Medium: Ranger Distress inks in Tattered Rose, Peeled Paint, Antique Linnen, Frayed Burlap, Faded Jeans and Worn Lipstick… shimmer chalks

Papers: BG Periphery

Embellishments: Tim Holtz Tickets, K&Co flowers, Kars paper ribbon, DaisyD’s photo corner, heart shaped clear button.

Tools: Cuttle bug embossing folder, SU! spiral punch (notebook)


23 responses to “Sarah Kay for Basic Grey ~8~

Leave a Reply

