Kreadoe 2008

kreadoe2

Hi.. and a big wave from Holland!!🙂

 

Sure having a good time, but absolutely no crafting done apart from going to the KreaDoe in Utrecht!

This show was Amazing!! and sooo big! I could have spend a week down there, well.. maybe 3 days because I am sure I haven’t seen a third of it on the day!

kreadoe4  kreadoe3

There was a special area for kids, another area dedicated for workshops.. and a huge Christmas market too..

Thousands of stalls with everything from Beads to Scrapbooking supplies, decoupage to modeling trolls. I did pick up some wool and crochet needle.. and managed to make my own crocheted flowers of which I’m so proud.. I now don’t want to use them on any of my projects.. but will do soon!

The highlight for me though was the fact that the Magnolia stand was there where I got to meet the lovely Jacqueline van der Sar, who I’m sure most of you know *Ü*  She was helping out on the stall that day and spotted me instantly *big grin* and also got to meet John from Magnolia himself!

028

After I had my fill and stocked up on all the ones I wanted.. I tried to persuade John & Magnolia to come over to the UK and do the shows over here.. and they might just do that next year!!  I’m keeping my fingers crossed and even offered to help them out in if they come to the NEC!!😉

Agnes, I’m so sorry I missed you that day.. would have been lovely to meet you too!!

 

Another fab bit was that apart from all the lovely stash I just had to buy.. I had the chance to sub to a Dutch Magazine while I was over there, and yep.. its Cards Only where my SugarNellie DT buddy Tiets is featured in every issue.. so I’m well thrilled!

 

For now.. so sorry for the lack of projects.. Just got sooo much to catch up on with everyone here..

and I wanted to quickly mention that I can receive all the emails send to me but for some strange reason I can’t reply while I’m over here.. something to do with my outgoing server.. so if you have send me a question it will be answered as soon as I get back

Big hugs,

Marlene x


22 responses to “Kreadoe 2008

  • Natalie

    Oooh looks like your having a fab time! Im so jealous! Wish I could’ve gone to that show and subscribed to that mag, its looks brilliant. Enjoy the rest of your time there!! xxx

  • Caz

    Missing you tons hun…cannot wait until you come and play at mine….
    Glad you are having such a fab time, and a well deserved rest.
    Hugs & Smoochies
    Caz
    x

  • Anki

    Great to see that you are having a fab time in Holland!
    I am also glad that the Magnolia staff was being friendly (their reputation in Sweden is unfortunately not that great when it comes to customer service). Have a safe trip back home and would love to be able to visit this next year – at least so that I finally get to meet you in person :-)) Kram – Anki

  • Diane W

    Hi Marlene!!!! Missing you loads!!! So pleased to hear from you & glad you are having a great time.See you soon :o)x

  • carole

    Hi Marlene….sounds like you’re having a great time! How nice that you got to meet the lovely Jacqueline……I will have to visit one of the shows in Holland to meet her too! Must have been amazing to see the Magnolia stand….would be fabulous if they made the NEC.
    Look forward to seeing your crochet flowers.
    Hugs
    Carole😀

  • Stacey

    Wow! The show looks like heaven! Make sure you show us all your purchases when you get home :o)

  • annie

    looks like a fabulous show and you had a good time! I’m looking forward to seeing your creations with all the new goodies! hugs, annie x

  • Rach

    sounds like your having a whale of a time. enjoy the rest of your stayl hugs rachxx

  • jacqueline

    Hi Marlene, Happy to hear you had such a fun time in holland and on the Kreadoe!!! Was happy to meet you, such a shame we didn’t have more time to talk….. (I am in the magazine also!)
    Big hugs,
    Jacqueline

  • tiets

    Hee Marlene, jij hebt je heerlijk uitgeleefd lees ik wel hihii enne fijn dat je een lidmaatschap hebt nu! Ik hoef dus niet meer het kerstnummer toe te sturen??
    veel plezier verder in ons kikkerlandje hoor!
    Liefs Tiets

  • MarjaSch

    Hoi Marlene. Geweldig he de kreadoe. Ik heb er met een collega de hele zaterdag rondgelopen. Jammer dat we elkaar niet ontmoet hebben. De magnolia kraam was voor mij ook het hoogte punt. Wat wordt je daar hebberig van hé.
    Nog veel plezier in Nederland. Knuf Marja

  • Glitter Monkey (Lynn)

    OMG how HUGE was that show? I bet you needed a good sit down after that (and your purse needed First Aid too!). Glad you are having a lovely time and how wonderful that you got chatting to Magnolia. I do hope they do some UK shows next year – well done! Lol Lynn x

  • Maria

    Leuke foto’s Marlene! Je hebt genoten! Fijn!

    Hugs Maria

  • Mich

    Leuk te zien dat je zoveel plezier had op de Kreadoe. Helaas was ik dit weekend in Zweden, anders had ik heel graag ook even een kijkje gaan nemen (als je van een kijkje kan spreken, zo groot als het daar is).

    John ken ik ook, want ik woon op amper een goed uurtje rijden van Borås, waar Magnolia hun winkel heeft. Als ik naar de luchthaven rijdt, maak ik vaak een ommeweggetje ;-))

  • Agnes

    Hoi Marlene,

    Jammer dat we elkaar niet hebben ontmoet,ik ben woensdag wezen werken en zaterdag heb ik bij magnolia geholpen.Ik duim voor je dat je ze kunt helpen als ze naar engeland komen want het is hartstikke leuk om te helpen.
    Ik wens je nog een fijne tijd ,hier in ons natte kikkerland.

    Groetjes Agnes

  • Yvon

    Hoi Marlene,
    Leuk dat je het zo naar je zin hebgehad op de KreaDoe, er was zeker genoeg om te bekijken en vrijdag was daar ook genoeg plaats voor overal. Ik ben benieuwd wat voor moois er straks weer op je blog zal verschijnen, maar ga nu nog maar even lekker genieten van ons “natte” kikkerlandje.

    Groetjes Yvon.

  • Alison

    Looks amazing Marlene so glad your having a blast. How big would that be if Magnolia came over here I would even travel down from Scotland for that one! Enjoy the rest of your break.

  • Tracey

    Wow Marlene looks like you’re having a fantastic time :o)

    I have an award for you on my blog.

    Hugs

    Tracey
    x

  • sue Lumber

    Can’t wait for you to return with all your lovely goodies so we can see some more of your wonderful creations. Sue :o)

  • CharlieDK

    Looks like you’re having fun – good on you!! I used the time while you were away to totally makeover my scraproom. Do drop by and say HI if you’re interested in seeing my little playroom. I hope this is the boost I needed to get started on my Xmas cards. HUGS from me to you. Nice to meet the Magnolia gang isn’t it – I have spoken to them quite often – as they are often represented on the Swedish shows I attend (I am living only a 20 min. ferry trip from Sweden).

  • Craftyc

    Sounds like a fantastic experience, not that I’m at all jealous, well OK, just a bit. Enjoy!!
    Clairex

  • Linda

    It sounds like you had the best time ever Marlene, i think ill have to save up and go next year! i will need to take out a second mortgage by the looks and sounds of it !! hugs Linda x

Leave a Reply

