Home sweet home

chrboy01

Thought to show you the only card I managed to make while over in Holland..

Eventhough I had lots of stash, stamps and papers available, I was missing my tools and my own little space at home that I couldn’t make more, but am buzzing with lots of idea’s so they will follow, I promise!

This gorgeous stamp from SugarNellie has been coloured with Distress Inks, The papers are by Basic Grey Wassail range and I’ve touched the image (baubles and tinsel) and snowflake with Sakura Glitter pen… which makes this card suitable for the BG Challenge, as this week it is glitter.

Talking about Sugar Nellie, have you seen the fabby new Sugar they have coming? I also would love to give a huge big welcome to Leanne Ellis, I adore her style and can’t wait to see her art into rubba! 🙂

 

It’s wonderfully weird to be back home.. arrived safely this morning and there were no delays what so ever!

Have to tell you a little story though!

As you know the bagage you can take on a flight is 20KG and I managed to do just that on the way there..

You will never guess what the weight was on my return!

The scales hit over 45KG for the 2 suitcases.. well, I could not leave without going to my fav clothes shop DiDi, obviously the stash from the show and there was the dropjes (Liqorice) and stroopwavels (Caramel biscuits) to bring back!! lol

As I only booked one suitcase for the return flight, I knew I had to pay for the second one, then I found out that for every KG over-bagage I would have to pay 8 Euro!! If you have a calculator to hand you can figure out that it would cost me an arm and leg to get that lot over the sea 😉

By one pure stoke of luck there was some sort of hickup by the customer service and I ended up not having to pay one single penny for my more than double load!! I can’t tell you how happy I was *Ü*

 

When I got back in the house there were more goodies waiting for me!! My ‘Eat Cake’ Stamps arrived, they are adorable, and part of the b’day pressie I got from Fran! Thanks again hun!!

Also my first ever order from Stampin Up! arrived and I feel like I’ve been stroking and organising alle the gorgeousness this afternoon.

My Scrapagogo and TLC kits arrived too and an order from Stamping Bella that I nearly forgot about.

If that is not enough.. I’d already booked tickets to go to the NEC tomorrow!! but I am not taking any money as I’m not buying anything!!! (Yeah.. like that is gonna happen!)

Anyway, I hope you all have a fabulous evening.. I will try and catch up on all the emails and blogs that I’ve missed! 😉

Can’t promise when this will be done as I had to be up the 4.30 this morning and I’m shattered..

Sorry for the rambling and eversuch a long post.. but I’ve missed you guys!!

Big hugs,

Marlene x

34 responses to “Home sweet home

  • Natalie

    bloomin eck woman! How much stuff?! lol
    Im sure if you had asked I would of gladly taken some of that crash weight off your load lol xxx

  • Natalie

    bloomin eck woman! How much stuff?! lol
    Im sure if you had asked I would of gladly taken some of that craft weight off your load lol xxx

  • Gill

    Gorgeous card, love the colours and the sweet image, glad to see you back safe and sound, with lots of stash for even more fabulous creations, can’t wait to see it what you do with it all
    hugs Gill x

  • Diane W

    Hellooooooooo!!!! Welcome home,missed ya loads xxxxxxxxx

    Your card is gorgeous,hope you are ok & go to bed early :o)x

  • Anki

    Välkommen hem vännen! Glad to have you back and next time I will meet up with you in Holland ;-))
    Kramisar + lovely card as always – Anki

  • Glitter Monkey (Lynn)

    Oh it’s so good to read your happy posts again Marlene! Welcome back. WOW a lovely card but HOW MUCH baggage! Wow it’s a good job you didn’t have to pay for it! Lol Lynn x

  • Jules

    Glad you are back, have missed you!!! Lots to report since you went away, give me a ring when you get chance. Jules xx

  • Alison

    Stunning card as always Marlene can’t wait to see what you make with your stampin up goodies you will be blogging them won’t you? glad you enjoyed your break have fun at NEC tomorrow.

  • Nikki

    Gorgeous card and beautiful colouring of this adorable stamp. Oh thank goodness for customer services error. Have a fun day tomorrow, Hugs, Nikki x

  • Donalda

    So glad you are back dear safe and sound. SOunds like you had a wonderful trip!!!!!! So happy for you dear. Enjoy the rest of your fun and can’t wait to see more of your gorgeous art dear. Sure have missed you.
    Sounds like you will be busy with all your new goodies.
    Been working real hard on the distressed inks!!!!!!!

  • Rach

    Hi Marlene,
    your card is gorgeous fabulous colouring and layout.

    wow sounds like you had a lucky escape with the super loaded suitcases..lol…
    nice to have you back sweetie. Hugs rachxx

  • Rosette

    Haha that’s so much fun! I’m sure you couldn’t resist all those yummies in one place!! :0)
    I wouldn’t ! 😉 Glad you liked it (but didn’t have any doubt you would anyway!!) lol
    Hugs and hope to see some more of your lovely creations soon!

  • Beth

    Great to have you back!! Wowzers – 45kg! You must have bought lots of yummy things! Fabulous card too! xx

  • Sue Lumber

    We missed you and your gorgeous cards too, and this one is gorgeous as always. As for he stash we should be seeing some fabulous creations any day now!! do you live in a house or a craft store lol. Se :o)

  • Fran

    welcome home Marlene! lucky escape with the baggage – not surprised though as I’m sure I would have been as bad heehee AND you’re off again tomorrow – best just bring the one credit card heh, LOL! Have fun and look forward to seeing all your new stash & cards 😀 xx

  • Kelly S

    Fabulous Marlene!! I did the same thing with my luggage on the way home from Vegas last year…and luckily for me too…they kinda forgot to charge me fo rit:-) Hugs, Kelly

  • Deena

    Gorgeous card, Marlene! Sweet image!
    smiles,Deena

  • Jo

    Welcome home and welcome back to the BG challenge ! Your card is stunning Marlene. Thank you for joining us again this week.

    Jo x

  • riet

    wat een schitterende kaart weer Marlene.
    ik heb je gemist hoor, was het gezellig.
    ben met de zelfde stempel bezig.

    liefs Riet.

  • Maria

    Prachtige kaart Marlene! Lief stempeltje!
    Je had heel wat bagage;) Maar begrijpelijk dat je ons land niet kon verlaten zonder een aantal favoriete spullen:) Gezellig dat je er weer bent!

    liefs Maria

  • Tiets

    heee je bent er weer! Fijn dat je weer veilig en wel aangekomen bent hoor. En met een hoop leuke spulletjes!! Je kaart is een pracht weer hoor!!
    Liefs Tiets

  • CharlieDK

    Welcome back home and missed you too – blimey you were lucky with that suitcase. Will keep my eyes peeled to you blog to see all these ideas. Thanks for visiting my blog. Hugs

  • Karen

    Welcome home Marlene, glad to see you back – I have missed seeing your creations. Can’t wait to see what you do with all this new stash that you have. Enjoy NEC.

    Karen x

  • annie

    Welcome back Marlene! and what fabulous luck with your suitcase – and all those goodies to come home to – it’s like birthday and christmas all over again! Enjoy the NEC too .. .. and I’ll wait to read all about it! And I mustn’t forget the gorgeous card you made with that cute Sugar Nellie stamp, it’s just adorable! hugs, annie x

  • Bernie

    Hi Marlene…welcome back!! What a crafty welcome you had too with all that stash…what’s christmas morning like if that is anything to go by…!!LOL Glad you didn’t have to give any of your hardearned craft money to the airlines….thank goodness for hiccups ehh!? Gorgeous card as usual…the image is soooo cute! bx

  • Judy

    welcome back…we have missed you too! Look forward to seeing all your creations with your lovely new stuff! Great card..love thi8s cute image and gorgeous papers as always.
    Judy x

  • Sandy

    Hi Marlene, welcome back.
    What a adorable card. So lovely design. I love them.

    Have a great weekend my friend. Hugs.

  • Kirsten

    Welcome back! Glad you had a wonderful time & what a relief that you didn’t have to pay excess baggage. Looking forward to seeing what you create with your new goodies. This new card is so beautiful; the image is so cute & your colouring is great. Kirsten.

  • Linda

    This is such a gorgeous card hun, love the beautiful papers and the image you’ve used. Hugs Linda x

  • Erica

    Hahaha, datzelfde gebeurde mij ook op de terugweg van de NEC een paar jaar geleden, ik heb een heleboel in mijn handbagage gedaan, dat mocht wel 😀 Gelukkig hoefde je lekker niet te betalen, kun je een hoop stempeltjes voor kopen he, dat geld! Fijn dat je weer heelhuids terug bent, ben benieuwd of je je een beetje in hebt kunnen houden op de NEC…;)

  • Ila

    Your card is Absolutely Gorgeous!! the image is Super Cute and your coloring is Fabulous!!….and it sounds like you had a Wonderful trip!!…Hugs, Ila

  • Elisabeth Bell

    Marlene!

    BEAUTIFUL!! as ALWAYS!!!

    LYTP AaAaA!!! *grin*

    Elisabeth xx

  • poppy

    lovely card,glad you had a good time.
    poppy

  • carolann

    Beautiful card hun great colours xxxxxx

Leave a Reply

