Cute Card Thursday Double Bill!

mag02

I did try and be organised before I went away to Holland, and get my CCT cards done well in advance and up.. ready for each Thursday.. but it just didn’t happen.

So.. I have completed this card to include both Cute Card Thursday challenges that I’ve missed and they were ‘Fairy’s and Angels’ from last week.. This week’s challenge is ‘Red and Green’

I just had to use these fabby new Magnolia stamps, they are just the cutest!!!  The Tilda I received before I went away and the large tree was snapped up at the KreaDoe show.. Tilda had been masked before I stamped the tree.. saved me a whole load of cutting.

For my card I have used:

  • Stamp: Magnolia large Tree and Tilda hanging ornament
  • Medium: Ranger Distress Ink in Tattered Rose, Peeled Paint, Brick Red, Aged Mahogany, Antique Linnen, Walnut Stain, Vintage Photo.
  • Sakura Clear Glitter pen.
  • Papers: ‘I Wish’  Stampin’ Up! Scrapbook set.
  • Embellishments: Ribbon, handmade pin and bling dots.

Again sorry girls for my late submission.. Promise I’ll be good from now on 😉

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Yesterday I went to the NEC to attend the HobbyCraft show.. it sure was fun, but I think I’ve had a case of ‘Stash Overload’ [if there is such a thing!] of late, so I haven’t bought alot.. just some bits and bobs.

My friend Sonia happened to be there *waves* and I got to meet Dawney (from Papertake Weekly DT) and her daughter who came all the way from Cheshire to visit the show!

It was great to put a face to a name, and Dawney.. hope you haven’t gone over budget??!! lol

 

kreativeblogger

Also wanted to show off this lovely award I’ve been given by Tracey, Heather and Debbie

I love it and thank you sooo much for thinking of me 🙂

 

I Love Saturday night telly with Strictly come Dancing, X-Factor and all the extra shows.. so I’m settling down for that tonight, nice and cosy on the settee with a whole bunch of images ready to colour.

 

Have a great evening all,

Hugs,


24 responses to “Cute Card Thursday Double Bill!

  • Natalie

    Sounds like your set for the night! Im doing similair, except getting told off by the bf for neglecting him due to the stamped images and blogging lol Love this card and this tilda, I haven’t seen her around so may have to go snooping! Have a nice night xxx

  • sue Lumber

    Beautiful card again and gorgeous image. Just watched SCD its getting really good now so many high scores. Sue :o)

  • Jill

    aww this is gorgeous and well worth the wait Marlene, I love the tree and Tilda trying to reach to hang the bauble gorgeous papers too hugs Jill x

  • Michele Roos

    Ohhh this is just MOI (think I spelt it right lol). Love the Tilda image and you’ve coloured her in beautifully. Love the papers also. Michele x

  • Rach

    ooo this is lovely Marlene, fab shade of red and greens. glad you had a great time at the nec, couldn’t go this year maybe next….(fingers crossed).
    hugs RAchxx

  • riet

    wouwwww wouwwww, wat id die schitterenddddd Marlene.

    liefs Riet.

  • sammi

    The show sounds like fun!! 🙂
    and your card is Super adorable!! Love it!
    Sammi
    xxx

  • leann

    Sooooo pretty Marlene 🙂
    Hope you had a fabby time in Holland!
    Hugs x

  • Diane W

    Beautiful card & glad to hear you didn’t spend up,lol!!! :o)x

  • Linda

    Absolutely stunning card Marlene, gorgeous work as ever hun. Hugs Linda x

  • Gill

    Another stunning card sweetie, love the papers, they’re fabulous and your image is perfect, beautifully coloured
    hope you have a lovely weekend
    I’ve had some exciting news of my own while you’ve been away!!!
    have a lovely evening in front of the telly, ahh bliss!!
    hugs Gill x

  • Beth

    I don’t really know what to say……I love all of your cards!! The image is beautiful and I love the papers! xx

  • Nikki

    Love the papers and colour scheme Marlene, Gorgeous stamps and you did a fab job with the masking and colouring, Have a great Sunday, Hugs, Nikki x

  • Vyan Mica

    i love this card ❤ it´s breathtakingly beautiful 😀 you´re an artist 😀

  • Donalda

    This is just beautiful dear. As always so beautiful colored too dear. Your papers are just gorgeous I love those.

  • Kelly S

    Hmm, I really don’t know what to say…I think all of my comments start with “wow” or something to the like, but my goodness Marlene this is beautiful!! Love your coloring, the papers and all of the added elements are truly perfect!! Hugs, Kelly

  • Maria

    Prachtige kaart Marlene! De nieuwe stempels van Magnolia zijn weer geweldig! Je hebt mooi papier gebruikt!

    Een fijne zondag,
    hugs Maria

  • Dawny P

    This is a super stunning card and I just love the colours and image. Awesome colouring as well – you are sooo talented Marlene!!!

    It was fabulous meeting up and also nice to put a face to the name. Glad I don’t look like my blog pic lol xxxx We didn’t go too mad to be honest. Following on from our bead conversation, we did go and put a loads of beads etc in a basket on one of the stalls then got to the till and asked for some advice on what we had bought, only to be told by the bloke on the till that he didn’t have the first clue what it was all about!! As he was a rather dishy looking guy, we assumed that he was there only as eye candy for us girls!!! So we ended up putting it all back again and will get a book on it first and read up lol xxx. We went into the Crafts for Christmas bit and had had hot mulled wine and mince pies later on – very delish xx. All in all we had a great day and Nikkie really enjoyed it – even though she only went to keep me company, bless her. We got stuck in a horrendous jam on the way home and it took forever but when we finally got in, there was my new Magnolia set waiting for me :))) I was a very happy bunny I can tell you xxxx

  • annie

    aww just adorable! I love how you masked tilda and stamped the big tree so it appears behind her. And how do you manage to colour on the sofa .. .. I can never get comfy and keep loosing my pencils down the cushions! hugs, annie x

  • carole

    So beautiful Marlene…perfect as always 🙂
    Your Saturday night sounds just like mine LOL!
    Hugs
    Carole 🙂

  • Kim

    Just absolutely stunning card!
    I love your beautifully coloured image and your papers and that pin just fabulous.
    hugs
    kim x

  • love to doodle

    Mmmm…I adore this card – the colours, papers and fabby image are so wonderful together…simply scrumptious…xx

  • Sandy

    You made again and again so cute cards.
    Many lovely details. So brilliant work.

  • carolann

    Absolutely awesome card hun I love the colours well done xxxxx

Leave a Reply

