the Sunday Mail

Don’t you just loathe it when you plan a weekend.. and it just doesn’t go that way at all?

..So I haven’t got anything to show you [yet] because I’ve just not felt happy with what I had done (crafting wise) Plus it would have been my Dad’s 72 birthday, he passed away 2 yrs ago.. and it’s still hard and I miss him everyday!

 

I’ve got quite a few bits of news that I wanted to share, so consider this post as the Sunday Mail 😛

first up, I’ve received this lovely award from Fiona, Annie, Nikki and Marcea, isn’t it just lovely?

proximityaward

I also received another nomination for the Kreative Blogger award [see couple of posts back] from Sandra..

So I’d like to say a big huge thank you to all you girls for thinking of me!! and I’m truly honoured! *Ü*

===========================================================

Over at SUGARNELLIE all three new illustrators are now announced and they are truly all unique and fabulous in what they do and am soo excited to be able to get creative with them very soon!

These are the links to their work, you’ll have to pay them a visit and see for yourself:

There will be some more exciting SUGARNELLIE news later this week so make sure you come back and read all about it 😉

===========================================================

sarah

Above is a card I made way back in March of this year!! [can’t you tell? lol]

The reason I’m showing this is because there is a new series of Sarah Kay stamps on their way to SILLY MONKEY CRAFTS and this ‘Country Girl’ is one of the designs.

I got mine when they were still made by Papirloftet and I can’t tell you how popular they were at the time.. but they stopped manufacturing.. so immagine my delight that they are now going to be available again and not only that.. but there are 8 new designs, available now for pre-order from Silly Monkey’s and should arrive this week!! Yay!

=============================================================

and finally.. My SU! Mamma [Jules] has just been the sweetest ever!!

I was in her Ribbon Share which I think is just the best idea ever! I got to hold/feel/own all available ribbons without having to fork out full roll prices on all of them….

just look at all this Gorgeous Lushiousness….

032

There is lots more than shown on the pic.. my camera is just not big enough! lol.. I love them hun 🙂 and can’t stop stroking them!!

I am thinking of setting up a ribbon share of my own.. so if you are interested in joining, just leave a message or contact me.

 

Back later today, hope you all have a fabulous Sunday, not too wet or cold 🙂

Hugs,

Marlene xx

 


7 responses to “the Sunday Mail

  • Jules

    Hi Marlene, thinking of you at this hard time my lovely girl!! Loving you calling me your SU Mama!!!! Will have to catch up on the phone soon! xxx

  • Nikki

    Congratulations on your awards hun and I would love to be in your ribbon share if you do it, Hugs, Nikki x

  • riet

    wat een prachtig kaartje weer Marlene.
    wat heb je die lintjes goed gesorteerd meis,weer een tip voor mij, het lig allemaal in een laatje ,dat is zo rommeltje.

    liefs Riet.

  • Craftyc

    Hi Marlene,
    I’m back after being awol for 3 days. I know how you feel about missing your day. It would have been my dads b’day last week, been gone for 6 yrs now and would have been 68yrs old. Hope you have a great sunday
    Clairex

  • fiona

    Oh Marlene!
    Huge hugs. So sorry to hear about your Dad. You must really miss him. I lost one of my best friends in the summer and you never stop missing those close to you when they’re gone. You have such an artistic talent. He would have been proud of you!
    Fiona x

  • stardustgemsandribbon

    I would love to be in your ribbon share if you decide to do one Marlene.
    Hugs
    Carole 😀

  • annie

    I missed checking out the blogs yesterday, but just to give you a hug today and say your cards are gorgeous, even the oldies! hugs, annie x

Leave a Reply

