Rope Swing

005

Whoohoo.. We’re back and we’ve had a Whale of a time!!

It’s just the best catching up and we even got some crafting done!! (OMG!)

Caz has just been the bestest and apart from the stamp, ink and tule, everything was her stash!!   Thanks hunnie!!

The Tule is seriously lush and the flower… well.. let’s say that I have to have them now.. so they are on my ‘to get tomorrow’ list.

Knew it wasn’t going to be an early night.. but when I seen the clock hit 2.40 am [!!] I was a bit shocked.. hehe!

As ever the time went just way too quick and can already not wait till our next visit :)  and David.. thanks again for all those  ‘toppa teas’!!

I doubt there is going to be much on my blog in way of cards and projects from now until the new year .. but then again..  I might surprise myself.

Hope you are having a fabulous evening wherever you are, I’ve just watched Lisa’s Argentine Tango.. great! but am still rooting for Rachel.. and cannot wait to watch the final of xfactor… got everything crossed for Alexandra..

All in all a fab evening in front of the telly🙂

Hugs, Marlene x


33 responses to “Rope Swing

  • riet

    wowww wat een lief schattig kaartje heb je weer gemaakt Marlene.
    het stempeltje is prachtig.

    fijn weekend verder.
    liefs Riet.xxx

  • Diane W

    Glad you had a fun trip!!!
    Your card is beautiful,that stamp is just so sweet!!!
    Tulle reminds me of when I worked at Confetti,it was sold for wedding favours!!! You made it look luvly.
    Have a great weekend :o)x

  • sandradrydesigns

    Oooo I’m between strictly shows too. poor kids are being bathed in stages (during the talkie bits) Hmmmm i think they got a little too wrinkly tonight! I’m rooting for R&V too!!! Come On!!
    Another great card too. I was dithering about this stamp… looks like I’m gonna have to buy it now.
    Have fun infront of the telly…that’s what Saturday nights during the winter were made for.
    Hugs
    Sandra xx

  • Helena

    Beautiful card!

    We’re having a lazy evening. Home made hotdogs with spelt bread and M & S sausages with mustard mayo and onions SLURP! Eaten from lap traps while watching Dad’s Army and flicking through the latest of my craft magazine, bought earlier.

    Wish I had a pusscat nearby to make it snuggly perfect🙂

  • Anki

    Underbart min vän! Vad fint det blev med tyll! (Need to give you one more Swedish lesson before you go on X-mas break😉

    Tons of hugs + such a cute card,

    Anki

  • stardustgemsandribbon

    Lovely card Marlene…adorable image. Same thoughts as you for the X Factor🙂
    Hugs
    Carole🙂

  • Maria

    Prachtige kaart Marlene! Wat een geweldig stempeltje weer!

    Een fijne zondag,
    hugs Maria

  • Kim

    Gorgeous card!

    Love your image and those papers and that flower with your tulle just scrumptous!

    Well controversial ending with strictly but thrilled with x factor!

  • Erica

    Lovely card, as usual Marlene😉 I thought the “everyone is in the final” on SCD was a bit strange…seems silly to carry over the phone votes as well, bet there’s some disgruntled people! Lucky for Tom and Camilla though, not their finest hour (why oh why did they do *that* jive again?!) and now they have another shot at it. Next Saturday should be good😀

    Hugs,
    Erica

  • annie

    gorgeous card Marlene – I love the image and your colouring, and that tulle and bloom are stunning! hugs, annie x

  • donaldasjourney

    This is just gorgeous dear. I so love the image so much I am going to have to order it lol Beautiful as always dear and yes the tule is always so much fun I have tons of it but always forget to use it.

  • MarjaSch

    Wat een schattig stempeltje. Het DP met bloemetjes maakt je kaart helemaal af. Gr Marja

  • Sandy

    Absolutely delightful.
    Gorgeous colors and lovely details.
    Love them. Hugs.

  • Rachel

    a beautiful card Marlene, love the papers that you have used and that tulle bow is delish. hope you have a lovely christmas with your family. hugs rachxx

  • Jeanette C

    Your card is outstanding. I love that image (on its way to me) and your coloring is amazing. Love visiting your blog! ALways beautiful! Hugs Jeanette

  • Nikki

    Hi Marlene, Glad you had a great weekend and you must all be excited to go away this week. Your card is gorgeous as always and just love the beautifully coloured image and love the ribbon and charm, Hugs, Nikki x

  • mueppi

    Wow…… Marlene
    your card is so beautiful and this image is so sweet!
    I love it!
    Hugs Gisela

  • sue

    Beautiful as always Marlene, your colouring is stunning, luv all the detail. sue.xx

  • Dawny P

    Saturday night was awesome and woo hoo for Alexandra. Oh I do love this card Marlene – especially the tulle. Very sweet and very girly xxxxx

  • jacqueline

    Beautiful card!! Love it. The tule is beautiful, and this new stamps also!! WIshing you a wunderful christmas and a happy, healthy and creative new year!!!. Love,
    Jacqueline

  • beatrix

    oh marlene, that sooo cute again .. the colours are so warm and give a wonderful feeling and harmony. i love this card too.
    big hugs, bea

  • Kirsten Sheridan

    Gorgeous card, love the colours & the image is so cute.

  • Tiets

    hee Marlene hij is superrrrrr enne ik wens je een fijne vakantie toe hoor want volgens mij ging je morgen al weg? en natuurlijk fijne dagen toegewenst. Ik hoop dat mijn kaartje al aangekomen is?!
    Liefs Tiets

  • Christa

    Oh wat een schatje!! Hier is ze ook in het bussie gevallen … maar het ontbreekt nog ff aan tijd!

    Liefs van Chris

  • deb

    beautiful card, I love the tule! Have a wonderful christmas and happy new year, will catch up with you in Jan!

  • Sandra

    Morning Marlene…..what a gorgeous card,love these new SN stamps and as always you’ve coloured yours to perfection.
    Hope you enjoyed your night infront of the telly.
    Have a lovely day
    Take care
    Sandra x

  • Christa

    Thanks meissie!
    Ik wens jou ook supergezellige feestdagen en natuurlijk alvast een heel creatief 2009!!

  • Sandy

    Marlene my friend, have a wonderful and pieceful christmas time. Thanks for all your lovely comments on my blog. I´m very glad about it. Hugs.

  • Judy

    Hope you have had a wonderful holiday! I have a little something on my blog for all the ‘sweeties’. Thanks for all your inspiration!

    Judy x

  • Lana

    Hi! Just wanted to say hello and great to be on the CS DT with you! I love your shading and use of colour and embellishements! Happy New year!🙂

  • sue

    Have left you something on my blog, sue.x

  • Jill Jones

    Gorgeous card , coloured to perfection as always, the colours are beautiful and the tule looks great. Could i ask where you buy your spacers for the flowers ?
    Hugs
    Jill x x

  • Kathy

    Gorgeous card!! I love the colors!!
    Thanks so much for the beautiful card and the prezzie!! OMG ~ I cannot believe I have one in my hands!! Thanks so much lady!! Your the best!
    Thanks also for your inspiration and friendship in 2008 and I wish all the best for 2009!
    :)Kathy

Leave a Reply

