Gorjuss Sunday!

After a nice little catch-up chat with my friend Caz on Friday.. she decided that she just had to come over and that is just what she and Georgia did today!!

When they fell in the house it was like Christmas was here again and I got to “open” my pressie as it hadn’t arrived when I visited them just before xmas… and she got me a load of other pressies as well, seems like she is getting to know me too well for her to buy everything in two’s as she knows I would want it too!!! lol

This is what I got.. isn’t it just Gorjuss???!

gorjussiphone

This is just the most immaginative present she could have gotten me.. I love the Gorjuss designs by Suzanne and my IPhone now looks good enough to eat.. I’m only waiting on the download for the wallpapers now🙂

I’m thrilled as punch hun.. Thanks a million!

Mind you.. I now have Caz to thank yet again for putting my hands in my pockets as I have purchased a vinyl Gorjuss laptop cover for me and my daughter aswell today!!

Because of all the catching up we didn’t get to do much crafting.. BUT  I think I might have converted another victim to the colouring with distress inks technique!!

Caz just crabbed one of my already stamped image that I was going to work on and off she went!!😉

Amazing job she did too.. you will see a card with it on her blog very soon!

I couldn’t get motivated [have not got any mojo since the hols] but even I managed a card today..

009

For my card I have used the supercute Arthur from SugarNellie’s Homegrown range and am really pleased how he turned out considering my lack of inspiration.
Other card ingredients are:

  • Ranger Distress inks – Silly Monkey Crafts
  • Imaginisce Papers “Loves Me” [as is the #3 sticker]
  • SU! taffeta ribbon in Bashful Blue
  • SU! scalloped circle and circle punches
  • Kaisercrafts pearl dots
  • Heart Pin – from Caz [Thanks babes]

Thanks so much for looking, have a pleasant evening and a lovely week!

Hugs,

Marlene xx


24 responses to “Gorjuss Sunday!

Leave a Reply

