Two Challenges in One

elf01

Just before our holiday I ordered some of the new Magnolia stamps.. all from the Elf range and when we got back they were all waiting for me in their little envelope🙂

I choose this little girl elf, stamped and masked her.. then stamped the large dandylion, which I think is just stunning! and I’m sure it will get used a lot!!!

I’ve coloured the image with distress inks, then highlighted with Stamping Up markers, SU white gel pen and Sakura glitter pen..  a better view of this can be seen below.

The sketch was provided by Nikki for the Spoonfull of Sugar Challenge

I love this sketch as you can make it as simple or complicated as you like.. its just fab!

I’m ashamed to say that I haven’t participated in the challenges over at Papertake Weekly for a while now.. There are just so many challenges about .. but when I seen the challenge is ‘Seeing Spots’ this week, I decided to enter this card for that one as well🙂

 

 The DP I have used is from ScenicRoute and were in a scrapagogo card kit, blooms and ribbon from stash and another heart pin I got from Caz.

Here is a close up of the Elf:

elf02Thanks for the challenges.. and thanks for looking!!

Hugs,

Marlene x 

 


51 responses to “Two Challenges in One

Leave a Reply

