Talking to the birds..

lean

I absolutely adore the new Leanne Ellis designs for SugarNellie and have tried something different and new in the way of colouring in for me with this supercute ‘Talking to the Birds’ stamp.

After roughly colouring in the image with distress inks I took my new SU! markers (looooving them at the moment!) and drew a thin shadow line on the outside.. I then took my waterbrush and blend the lines to and from the outside lines.. and quite liking the result.. I hope to practise and experiment a little more with this 🙂

On the photo the flash from my camera caught the shimmer chalks.. that’s why it looks a bit faded in that corner..

I’ve used SU! punches.. [spiral, scalloped edge and scalloped square] DP is from Stamping Up too..  ‘Tea & Crumpets’ range, and again..  if you’re in need of some SU! supplies and live in the UK you can place your order through me 🙂  Ofcourse there is the Sale-A-Bration at the moment so you can receive some extra benefits!

Flowers by Prima Marketing and other bits ‘n pieces from stash.

Thanks for looking, have a great evening!

Marlene xx

25 responses to “Talking to the birds..

Leave a Reply

