Friday Sketchers ~35~

 

tilda02b

Another gorgeous sketch this week over at FRIDAY SKETCHERS, thanks Mumur.. I loved it!

I did forget one of the layers in this sketch but only noticed when it was too late.. so left it like this.

Again I have managed to use Old but new stash [stamps] and scraps of paper [HOTP] from my scrap paper folder, I had to because I couldn’t even close it anymore!!🙂

Ingredients:

  • Stamp: Magnolia Tilda, Magnolia Suitcases, sentiment by Hero Arts, Swirls by Autumn Leaves
  • Medium: Rangers distress inks in Tattered Rose [face] China Blue [dress] Worn Lipstick [shirt, cheeks] Frayed Burlap [stockings, suitcases] Walnut Stain [Hair] Vintage Photo [Hair, suitcases]
  • Papers: Scraps of HOTP
  • Rangers Liquid Pearls on the swirls
  • Flowers: Prima and Maya Road velvet flower
  • Tools: Fiskars treading water punch, nesties

I’ve been really naughty… after alot of thinking and pondering I finally took the plunge and ordered myself some Copic Sketch markers [ahum..some??..  more like alot!!] 

I’m still loving my distress inks.. but I want to challenge myself and learn to use a new medium.. sooo if all you talented Copic users out there know of any good online tutorials please let me know🙂

Thanks everso much for your visit and any message you might leave🙂

Have a great evening,

Hugs, Marlene xx


57 responses to “Friday Sketchers ~35~

  • Elaine

    Marlene this is beautiful! Just too gorgeous. Love the colours. Am going to have a go at this sketch later!

    As for Copics – welcome to the club!😉 Get yourself over to http://www.ilikemarkers.blogspot.com/ – lots of info and tutorials there, it’s a great blog.

  • mar1ene

    Oooo Thanks Elaine, that’s the one Carole send me to as well.. so I’m going to have a lookie later🙂
    Hugs, Marlene x

  • Madge

    Marlene, this is just sooooooo beautiful, I love everything about it. Tilda, the colouring, the detail on the cases, the gorgeous flowers, swirls – well just the lot!!! xxx

  • Louise

    This is absolutely stunning and just love the colours you have used. All of it is beautiful.

  • Natalie

    Them stamps look fab together, such a pretty card xxx

  • sue

    Oh Marlene
    i sound like a parott when i come to your blog! lol. stunning card as always such detail, beautiful, sue.x

  • Jules

    Gorgeous card MRs, cant wait to see how you get on with the copics! Hugs, Jules x

  • Tab

    Oh my, what a beautiful card! I adore the colours that you have used and the papers are just divine!
    All in all a stunning card, absolutely love it!
    Hugs Tab xxx

  • sandra_w

    Wowwwww!!!! Helemaal geweldig, Marlene!!

    Liefs, San

  • Denise

    Hi Marlene! Beautiful card! Love each little detail, especially those wisps of pearls, so pretty! Thanks for visiting my blog, happy to have found yours. You make some pretty gorgeous creations!🙂 I’ll be back!

  • tineke

    wat een geweldig mooi kaartje zeg, zo prachtig ingekleurd en wat een schitterend papier zeg.
    groetjes tineke

  • Sharon

    Oh this is just gorgeous and your velvet flower is scrummy.

  • Vanessa

    WOW! What a card. Your coloring is awesome!

  • Kim

    So beautiful!
    I love your wonderful colouring and fabulous papers. Gorgeous swirls.
    hugs
    kim x

  • Diane W

    Striking!!! Luv it & those liq pearls look fab,off to dig mine out… ;O)x

  • Monique

    This is truly beautiful, love your fabulous design and gorgeous papers and as always gorgeous colouring!

    xx Monique

  • riet

    wat een schitterend kaartje heb je weer gemaakt Marlene.

    liefs Riet.xxx

  • Catherine

    Hi Marlene – thanks so much for visiting my blog!
    I can’t believe how talented you are! Your cards are so beautiful and amazing! Wow! I’ll definitely be visiting again and again for inspiration!

  • stardustgemsandribbon

    Wow Marlene, what a beautiful card, can’t believe how you have coloured Tilda…amazing…the liquid pears look fabulous, as do all your scrummy embellies🙂 I realy hope you like the copics…no doubt you will do a fabulous job with them!
    Thanks for joining us at FS.
    Have a great weekend.
    Hugs
    Carole😀

  • fixi

    WOW- wat een geweldig mooi kaartje, zo schitterend ingekleurd
    groetjes fixi

  • Sandra

    WOW….just stunning,this is gorgeous Marlene,love everything,the Tilda image,the papers and the colour scheme you have used,finished perfectly with all those lovelt embelishments,
    Have a lovely weekend,
    Take care
    Sandra x

  • Sandra

    WOW….just stunning,this is gorgeous Marlene,love everything,the Tilda image,the papers and the colour scheme you have used,finished perfectly with all those lovelt embelishments,
    Have a lovely weekend,
    Take care
    Sandra x

  • nicky

    OMG it’s a wonderful card! i love your work! hugs nicky

  • Rica

    This is stunning – Tilda is coloured so beautifully and I love the papers and your embellishments are gorgeous.
    hugs Heather xx

  • Claudia Rosa

    wow.. this is amazing marlene.
    i also love the liquid perls!!!

    you will love the copics!!! cant wait to see your artwork.

    i can not believe how awesome you colored the tights here on this card!!!!

    hugs

  • Ila

    Wow!! This is Gorgeous!!…fabulous coloring and Amazing accents….I love what you do with your scraps!!……I’m just learning about copics too…so will be reading the replies……Hugs, Ila

  • linda

    Oh Marlene, another gorgeous card hun. Oh that image is gorgeous and there is so much lovely detail on here. I love the way you’ve coloured in the image and the lovely papers you’ve used. Im off to email you now hun. Hugs Linda x

  • Nikki

    So many gorgeous details on your card Marlene and love the effect with the liquid pearls, Have a great weekend, Had fun with my airbrush.. can you believe I used the who can of air just practicing! Ordered the larger can and if i’m still loving it after this one wil invest in the compressor. Hugs, Nikki x

  • Bernie

    Oh so gorgeous!! I just love the colour combo and the pretty details…did you make the velvet ribbon embellishment…? You’re colouring is sooo amazing so I shall be very interested to see how you manage with the copics – star pupil I guess!!

    PS I’ve mentioned you on my blog! bx

  • Kathy

    Gorgeous card Marlene!! I just love that Tilda ~ I think she is my favorite!! I loved putting striped tights on my girls to match there every outfit!!
    Love the colors and your coloring is fabulous!! I have not got the markers but I keep seeing all these fab cards made and now you will probably push me over the edge!! (LOL)
    Gorgeous card!!
    :)Kathy

  • jakki

    lovely card the colours are great and your colouring is stunning as always

  • steph

    Beautiful card as always Marlene, I think your attention to detail is amazing! The colour scheme makes me think of ice-cream – yummy! Thank you SO much for commenting on my blog – I couldn’t believe it!! made my day🙂 You are an absolute inspiration xxx

  • Tina Bentley

    Marlene this is just stunning, i love the colours you used on this one… and this tilda has to be the yummiest of the last twelve months… absolutely yummy scrummy…. Crafty Hugs Tina x

  • Lilian

    Hi Marlene! I really like your card.🙂 I know you’ll have as much fun using Copic Markers as I do. Have a great weekend!

  • Donalda

    This is just gorgeous dear. Just love the colors you used and man that paper is breathe taking dear. I see you have the #1 source for learning copic’s there is so much info there and trust me you will love them. Been missing some posts because my computer went down but got it up and running again. Hugs dear

  • Pati

    Dear Marlene

    What else should I expect from you than another fantastic card?!!? I love the sketch, the papers you used, the color combination, the embellishments and the way you colored Tilda. Just perfect!

    Thanks for inspiring me always!🙂

    BIG hugs & take care!
    Pati

  • Kelly S

    So gorgeous Marlene!! So many beautiful details and elements, fabulous work!!

    Hugs, K

  • AliMayes

    What a delicious card! So many different elements. I must try some of those Liquid Pearls, they look awesome!
    Ali xx

  • Tiets

    ooo hemeltje je bent overstag hihihi nou ik ben benieuwd hoe jij ze vind! Je kaartje is weer zooo jummie jummie!! vind die kleine pareltjes zo geweldig mooi staan zo!

  • Anki

    Totally adorable! I want to eat it😉 Looks like a yummy cake or candy. Have a wonderful weekend sweetie! Kramisar – Anki
    (Also trying to learn how to use my copics now😉

  • sabrina

    waouh , ta carte est superbe
    bisous

  • debby4000

    WOW this card is amazing, lots of wonderful details and stunning Tilda.

  • MarjaS Scrapfun

    Ohhhh Marlene wat een geweldige kleuren heb je weer gekozen. De hele kaart is een genot om naar te kijken.
    Veel plezier met de Copic Markers. Het is wel even oefenen hoor maar al je de smaak eenmaal te pakken hebt ben je verkocht.
    Op mijn blog in de linkerrij bij workshop staan er een aantal over Copic markers. Wel even flink naar beneden scrollen hoor.
    Kijk ook even hier:
    http://ilikemarkers.blogspot.com/

    http://papercraftsbyrach.blogspot.com/

  • mumur

    You card is stunning, Marlene!!!
    Love colours and Great details used.
    Lovely colouring.
    You have interpreted my sketch beautifully and I am very happy.
    Thanks for your participation FS.
    Hugs, Mumur

  • Craftyc

    Gorgeous card Marlene, I love all the elements you’ve used and coloured so beautifully!
    Clairexx

  • Denise

    I love everything about your card, it’s stunning!!!!

  • Sandy

    Oh no how darling ???
    So cute and lovely card. This Tilda with the stripes pants is so sweet. You made a gorgeous card Marlene. Hugs.

  • Annchen

    Marlene another awesome card .. love it so much!

  • Cardmakinggalore

    This is stunning! I love the details on the pearls – are they pearls?

  • deb

    Absolutely stunning Marlene, love it all, the flower clusters are amazing and your perfect pearls are just so perfect!

  • Caz

    Totally lush and yummy. I love the colour combo….simply beautiful.
    Caz
    x

  • Helen

    Beautiful! Love the colour combination!
    Helen x

  • TaraG

    Hi Marlene,
    Your card is soooo gorgeous! Love the papers and the colours are just so pretty! Tilda is perfection and your colouring, of course, is soooo exquisite! That velvet flower is yummy and I love the pink Liquid Pears…need to use mine!
    Welcome to world of Copics. You will love them! I can’t wait to see your work!!! I know you will be teaching us a thing or two in no time!
    Sherrie at Card Cream has some fabulous video tutorials.
    Hugs,t

  • Anna

    WoW! ! Your card is truly beautiful !! Love the colors and your coloring and all the pretty details :o)

  • Ineke van den Akker

    Wat een geweldige kaart. De kleuren zijn prachtig!
    Ga zo door!

    Ineke

  • Bev

    Stunning card Marlene!!! Your colouring is amazing

    hugs Bev x

  • Tova

    I have no words, it’s a so fabulous coloring so many details !!

Leave a Reply

