Copics Delight

Morning all🙂
Just a super quick post from me this morning to tell you that my first lot of Copics have arrived yesterday and they are just too lush for words.. hehe

I’ve been stroking them and given them a new home in my craftroom, put them in order.. some more stroking [Bonkers!! I know… but I’m not the only one being mad like that!] Soooo.. now it’s time to get some practise in with them.
I wanted to thank you for the great links and tips you gave🙂 So appreciated!

I also found this tutorial and wanted to share with you:

http://scrapbitz.blogspot.com/2008/08/copic-tutorial-1-faces.html

Suzanne has split the tutorial in three stages.. and makes it look so easy to do, just a shame I have to go to work now.. as I just wanna have a play😉

ETA: .. another wonderful tutorial is here:

 http://michellewooderson.blogspot.com/2007/08/copic-marker-coloring-tutorialand-cute.html

TFS Michelle! it looks fab!

Have a wonderful day,

Marlene x


7 responses to “Copics Delight

  • steph

    Thanks for the links Marlene – at the moment my Copic colouring is streaky – not much change from when I was at primary school lol & I only have about 10 colours! However – I know you’re gonna be a natural – SO annoying! lol xxx

  • Caz

    Ohhh…think I need to come and visit and have a play with them…Just when you get me into Distress Inks….you move on.
    Big Huggles
    Caz
    x

  • Erika

    So Marlene copic’s or promarkers, that is the question?
    Caz I’ve just started with the distress inks too….I can’t keep up!

  • Connie

    PLEASE DON’T USING THE DISTRESS INKS! I am still PRACTICING! I need to still see the shadows and highlights…Have fun with your new toys (copics)…Just don’t forget about the distress inks!

    Have a great and safe day!
    Connie (aka stampinfrog on scs)

  • Denise

    Oooo, have fun Marlene! They are fabulous, I just love mine!🙂

  • Nikki

    Have fun playing with them hun, Can’t wait to see a card with them, Big Hugs, Nikki x

  • Kim

    Marlene~ When I got my Copics I was so frustrated at first….but after reading Suzanne’s tutorials (which I see you have found) they totally helped me with my Copics! Her hints are perfect! Have fun playing!!!
    Hugs~ Kim

Leave a Reply

