Ismaki goes Cute & PTW

 

tilda05sm

[please click on the picture for a full view of my card]

Oh my.. This week I have managed to combine 3 challenges.. YAY!

First up the lovely sketch has been provided by ISMAKI.. Love the sketch but thought it was going to be very busy.. so I used a extra large card.. the option was to use 3 stamps and done that too.. by using 3 different magnolia stamps in my image.. [so does this make it 4 challenges in one ?? lol]

PAPERTAKE WEEKLY theme this week is Shape it Up!.. asking you to use 3 different shapes..

Then the new challenge over at CUTE CARD THURSDAY is to make a theme, really loved how Tilda in my image looks like she’s been “Loveheart” picking!!

tilda05hh  tilda05i

My friend Caz got me hooked on lush Tulle and I’ve added a big bow over the heart, added some heart pins through it..

The inside and back of my card are decorated with the scraps left over.

Other card materials used:

  • Stamps: Magnolia Tilda, Heart Tree, Picket fence
  • Medium: Rangers distress inks with water brush.
  • Paper: FancyPants, Splendid range
  • Tools: Nestabilities and assorted punches
  • Rub-on: FancyPants
  • Embellishments from stash

Thanks for all the challenges and have a wonderful Thursday

Hugs,
Marlene xx


72 responses to “Ismaki goes Cute & PTW

Leave a Reply

