Scrapbook Inspirations

sifeb1

Hiya🙂

Remember the little teaser I showed a few months back of a layout I done for a sketch challenge in Scrapbook Inspirations magazine?

Well.. I totally by chance seen it in the mag yesterday.. I thought it wouldn’t be in for another month.. duh!  Can’t believe they didn’t tell me, apparently it has been on the shelves for a week!  ;-)

Anyway, above piccie is of the layout I did featuring ‘My Girls’ The feature was all about inspiration.. and for me the original inspired me to try the technique of slicing the CS and then backing with PP, loved the effect and will use it again!

The other five entrees were oh so fab!! and like with card making.. it is amazing to see people’s different interpretation of the same sketch!

******************************************************

Right.. that’s me for today🙂

I’m having a relaxing evening and maybe an early night!

Tomorrow is the start of challenge number three over at the Sugar Bowl.. so don’t forget to check it out *Ü*

Hugs, Marlene xx


12 responses to “Scrapbook Inspirations

Leave a Reply

