CCT ~46~ Metallica

tilda06b

Well.. The snow came down something terrible last night.. and over 150 schools in our area have closed [again!] for the day, The children think its FAB!! and they are outside playing as I speak 🙂

For me today is a real ‘PJ’s and Slippers’ day.. and great excuse to do some organising in my craft room and to have a little play.

The theme over at Cute Card Thursday is Metallica, to use anything metal on your card.. so I have used my pins with a little bronze coloured heart charm.

tilda06

The sketch I used is another one Tiets made for her club challenge [weer errrugg mooi meis, bedankt!], she also got it to share on her blog HERE, why don’t you have a go? She loves to see what you do with it 😀

Little preview of the inside of my card:

tilda06a

This really is a “scrap-card”.. as I’ve raided my scraps folder again and used bits of TLC, K&Co and SU! papers.. the love print paper I am not sure of.

Used a cute Tilda from the Valentine collection and Cupcake from Alota stamps.. I’ve coloured the image with Copic Sketch markers on Whisper White CS.

Thanks so much for the challenge and thanks for looking,

Big hugs, and keep warm!!!

Marlene x

51 responses to “CCT ~46~ Metallica

Leave a Reply

