MOO~ cias Gracias!!

custardsm

I’ve had this fella on my desk for a few days and was meaning to make him into a card but was a bit stuck on what the sentiment could be..

When visiting my blog buddy Bernie, I was moaning about this.. and being the fabby and witty friend she is.. she replied with a couple of good’ns.. and I choose “Moo cias Gracias”.. as I think it is sooo funny and now it makes a great ‘Thank You’ card!!

 Thanks B, you’re a star!!.. I know I can always count on you😉

custard

I ordered my copic airbrush last week and got notification that it was at the sorting office… ready for me to pick up
[after I pay them the customs duty! argh!]
So I had to go and get it.. as I couldn’t wait till Monday which would have been the re-delivery day.

Had to have a play.. and after the first half hour trying to find out how to get it going.. I’m now hooked!!  I lurve this little gadget!!  The background on my card was only my second try and am quite pleased with it.. will now have to work on getting it a bit more spread out without having those blodges everywhere!🙂

Over at SKETCH SATURDAY Jeanette has provided the sketch this week.. and it sure is a fun one to work with!!

The inside of my card is decorated as well as the back:

custardsm1

Just a fabulous way of using up your scraps.

All of a sudden I had my doodling hat on.. and once I got started, I couldn’t stop.. lol

Thanks for looking and any messages you might leave, they are very much appreciated🙂

Big hugs,

Marlene xx

Card Ingredients:

  • Stamp: Custard from Sugar Nellie
  • Sentiment: Felix Tiling from PC
  • Medium: Copic Sketch Markers
  • Doodling: Inkssentials white opaque pen
  • Paper: Concord record card for image, TLC breezy design
  • Tools: Scalloped square nesties, ek succes punch, copic airbrush system
  • Embellishments: PM Blingdots

50 responses to “MOO~ cias Gracias!!

Leave a Reply

