Scrap Online Valentine

valensm1Yess.. it was another Scrap Online tonight with Tiets.. and after a slow start for me.. [had lots of things to sort out] I finally managed to catch up and finish my card.

I was very surprised Tiets was going to hold one tonight.. as some of you maybe know.. she is going for an operation tomorrow, but then again.. it might have taken her mind of it.. as it is a very nervy situation.

I’m sure you want to join me in wishing her all the best and swift recovery!

Tiets, wil je hierbij ontzettend veel sterkte wensen voor morgen!! en tot heel gauw, en heel gezond weer terug in blogland!!! Knuffies van mij *Ü*

valentinelarge

For my card I have changed the shape of the image as it was a rectangle with the original project.. I used my heart nesties and roughed up the edges of the outer heart with my distress tool.

Then stamped Tilda while the paper was still in the nestie die, masked her and then stamped the love letter background over it all.. it was a very messy thing to do.. but I love the result🙂

I then coloured the whole image with my Copic Sketch pens, background included..

Inside peek:

valentineins1

Quite simple on the inside with some tearing of the lush MME Laundry papers and distressing of the card stock.  I used another of my new Tilda’s from the Love collection.. they are all just so adorable!

Other card materials:

  • Stamps: Magnolia love collection, love letter
  • Medium: Copic Sketch markers, SU! white gel pen, Sakura glitter pen
  • Papers: SU! whisper white for stamping on with memento ink,  to decorate the card I used all MME laundry design papers that I picked up from the Range the other day.. couldn’t resist!!!
  • Tools: Heart Nestabilities, SU! scalloped edge punch, Tim Holtz distressing tool
  • Embellishments: Bohemia bling dots, SU! rub-on, Heart ribbon from stash.

******************************************

Not had such great news in the weekend, my niece in Holland has lost her battle with Cancer and past away much too early in her life journey on Saturday evening..

Rest in Peace, Heleen.. Geen pijn meer voor jou!

******************************************

Enjoy your evening everyone!

Hugs, Marlene x


59 responses to “Scrap Online Valentine

  • sue

    Oh Marlene
    how do you keep coming up with them, absolutley stunning hun, such a talented lady, luv it, luv it, luv it, sue.xx

  • Caz

    OMG, this is too yummy for words….I think I might need to copy…LOL

    Sending you a big hugs, and cannot wait to see you next week.

    Squeezies.
    Caz
    xx

  • Anki

    What a wonderful card sweetie! And I feel for you and your loss! Wish there was something we could do to fight Cancer that take the lifes of our loved ones way too early. Tons of warm hugs my friend. I will be thinking of you and your family! Kram, kram, kram….. Anki

  • steph

    I’m so sorry for your loss Marlene.

    Such a beautiful card xxx

  • Pinkkis

    Love this! Hugs, Pinkkis

  • Donalda

    Your card is just gorgeous dear. And so clever to do the image that way dear just gorgeous. I am so sorry to hear about your niece dear. You and your family are in my prayers dear

  • mandi

    Aww Marlene this is absolutely breath taking! the way you have stamped the girlie like that is F-A-bulous!

    mandi xx

  • Lena katrine Øien

    Wow! This is adorable! Love the patterened paper, the colors, and your beautiful coloring of the sweet magnolias!

  • Katrina

    So sorry to hear your sad news Marlene. Thinking of you and your family at this difficult time. My prayers are with you.

    Such a beautiful card, love the heart design. Such a talent!

    Take care.

    Katrina xxx

  • Nikki

    Your card is stunning Marlene and I just love the way you have Tilda in the heart and the love letter stamping. Sending you lots of love and big hugs and am so sad to hear about your niece. Thinking of you and your family hun. Big Hugs, Nikki x

  • mandi

    So sorry for your loss
    My thoughts and prayers are with you
    mandi xx

  • Kit

    absolutely beautiful.
    Best Wishes Kit x

  • Jules

    Marlene, so sorry about Heleen, I will ring you soon, giving you a big hug, Jules x

  • Glitter Monkey (Lynn)

    Marlene I am really sorry to hear about your sad loss. My thoughts are with you babes. Lol Lynn x

  • Sandra

    Wow Marlene!! Wat heb je er weer een geweldige kaart van gemaakt! Prachtig!!

    Nog gecondoleerd met je nicht meis…Heel veel sterkte!
    Liefs, Sandra

  • Rica

    You are truly inspiriational, every card has something amazing and different. This is beautiful, love what you’ve done with the image.
    So sorry to hear about your niece, my thoughts are with you and her family.
    Healing hugs Heather xx

  • nicky

    OMG this is an absolut wonderful card! i love her! great work! hugs nicky

  • Jeannette

    Marlene, another fab card as usual. I wish Tiets the best for tomorrow and I’m sure all will go well. On a sadder note I’m so sorry for your loss and my thoughts are with you and Heleen’s family. May she rest in peace.

  • marcea

    I am so sorry to read of your sad news – my thoughts and prayers are with you and your family.

    I am so in awe of your wonderful creations – you really take crafting to the next level. Thankyou for being such an inspiration to me
    -x-

  • deb

    your card is beautiful Marlene, love these images how perfect for Valentines, the papers are so pretty too!
    so sorry to hear your sad news, my thoughts are with you and your family hugs Debx

  • paula

    Ik vind je kaartjes geweldig ze zijn erg mooi en deze leuk gedaan met dat hart.
    Gecondoleerd met je nicht en sterkte.
    Groetjes Paula.

  • jacqueline

    Prachtig kaartje, helemaal super!! Gecondoleerd met je nicht, en sterkte!! Liefs,
    jacqueline

  • Alison

    My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family at this sad time Marlene. Huge hugs.

    Your card is just breathtaking, I am for once speechless. ( that does not happen very often, much to DH disgust lol)

  • Maria

    So sorry for your loss Marlene. Hugs, Maria

  • Dawn flowergal36

    I am so sorry for your loss. I will keep you in my prayers and thoughts. Beautiful card. Love the way you give the explanations. TFS

  • Tracey

    This is just stunning Marlene!!

    So sorry to hear of your loss. My thoughts are with you!

  • Kelly Schelske

    Gorgeous Marlene!!

    I am so sorry for your loss, thinking of you and your family at this difficult time and sending love and hugs across the ocean!

    Kelly

  • jacqui

    I am so sorry to hear this news dear, what a rotten time for you all my thoughts and prayers are with you hyn. This is a beautiful card Marlene, but I will come back later and leave a comment hun.
    Hugs jacqui

  • Marie-Précieuse

    Ho wow!! I love this little cupid stamp!!!! Where can I get one??!!? And your coloring is delightful, as always!! I don’t know the copics, but, could you really easily do the background in the heart? Or do you also need a special talent?
    I love it!!
    Marie (from Switzerland)

  • debby4000

    Fabulous card, love how you’ve done the heart.
    Sorry to hear about you’re niece.

  • riet

    wat een prachtig kaartje Marlene.
    en gecondoleerd met je nicht,heel veel sterkte meis.

    liefs Riet.xx

  • annemarie

    wauwww wat een mooie kaart, waar haal je de inspiratie toch vandaan om je stempel op deze manier te doen zeg geweldig.
    gecondoleerd met je nicht en heel veel sterkte

    liefs Annemarie

  • Kim

    Marlene this card is just absolutely stunning!!!
    Beautiful colouring and your design is just so beautiful!
    Love, love those papers and gorgeous detail.

    I am so sorry for your loss you and your family are in my thoughts.

    Lots of hugs
    kim x

  • kerry

    Sorry to hear of your loss thoughts are with your family xx
    kes
    x

  • Rachel

    wow Marlene you rock!!!
    love this card to bits. what a great way of stamping your image, it looks so cool. wonderful papers.
    very sad to hear of your neice thinking of you sweetie.xx

  • Tab

    Hey Marlene, fabby card hun! Love how you have stamped Tilda in the heart, just beautiful. All the papers are delsih too.

    So sorry to here of your loss, sweetie. My thoughts are with you and your family.
    Hugs Tab xxx

  • Stacey

    Wow Marlene, this is so wonderful! love the distressed look and how Tilda is peeking round the edge of the heart. The inside looks gorgeous too! ~x~

  • Madge

    Marlene, your card is just soooooooooo gorgeous, I just love these new Magnolia stamps, I looked at them at the weekend, and now seeing your card has inspired me to do something about it!!!!! The detail on your cards is just tremendous – truly inspirational. xx

  • annie

    your card is fabulous Marlene and I love how you stamped everything inside the Nestie heart, and beautifully coloured. Condolences to you and your Niece’s family at this sad time. hugs, annie x

  • CharlieDK

    How CUTE is this – again a FAB card. Valentines is not that big here in Denmark – but I have lots of ideas for cards – some might be suitable for engagement or wedding cards too.
    TFS

  • Ria

    Marlene your card is gorgeouss. I am sorry you lost your niece😦

    There is something on my blog for you.

    hugs Ria

  • Meahni

    You are just too clever. Great card, and it is wonderful to get all these inspiring ideas from you blog.

  • Tara

    Another wonderful card Marlene, I love the way you’ve stamped and masked Tilda in the heart and then added the love script, looks amazing! xx

  • Judy

    Stunning and beautiful and rich in detail!! Love it . Going to go back and look again!!

    So sad to hear about your neice. My thoughts amd prayers are with your and your family. This must touch your girls deeply.

    Hugs Judy xx

  • Natalie

    This card is beautiful hun, I love all of it, the image being in a heart is a perfect touch!

    Sorry to hear about your Niece, sending my love to you.

    Xxx

  • StarDust Gems and Ribbon

    Amazing card Marlene…so beautiful, I love how you have stamped Tilda in the heart and then created the background….just stunning.
    So sorry to hear about your niece…my thoughts are with you and your family.
    Take Care
    Hugs
    Carole xxx

  • Bernie

    A beautiful creation Marlene, your Magnolia images are gorgeous and I love what you did with your main image. I’m so sorry to hear about your niece…may all the family find the strength and comfort they need now. bx

  • Connie

    Another GORGEOUS card! Fantastic coloring!
    My thoughts and prayers are with you and your family!

    Hope you will have a great and safe Tuesday!
    Hugs,Connie (aka stampinfrog)

  • Bridgette

    Marlene

    I was so very, very sorry to read the news about your niece at the end of today’s post and send my condolences to you and your family at this terribly sad time.

    Bridgette

  • Kim

    Beautiful card Marlene…it’s so adorable! I admire your work!!!!

    I am so sorry to hear of the passing of your niece….sending lots of hugs and prayers to you and your family during this difficult time!

    Hugs~ Kim

  • Sandy

    Woooooooooooow this is so delightful and lovely.
    So fantastic and wonderful. Love the coloring. Hugs.

  • Diane W

    So sorry about Heleen x

    Your card is beautifulllllll!!!!!!!! How can you bear to tear your MME mega expensive papers,lol?!!!! OUCH!!!!

    Luv the colours & Tildas :o)x

  • Tina

    I am so sorry for you & your families loss.
    Cancer is a such a cruel disease.
    HUGS.

    you have made such a beautiful card. I love everything about it.

    much love
    Tina xx

  • Nixe-Moni

    Oh wow your card is just so stunning. Love the great layout and papers and your fantastic colouring.

    I´m so sorry for your loss, Marlene.

    Big Hugs
    Moni

  • Tova

    Juste gorgeous !! Love how you used the stamp in the heart !

  • clare

    sorry to hear of your loss…your all in my thoughts hugs clare x

    gorgeous card hun..i so love the colours and the image is so sweet..and the inside is fab.TFS hugs clare x

  • Iren

    Oh my this one to is so sweet and lovely! You art are so fantastic! Love the things You do!

    Hugs

  • Elaine

    This card is stunning, just stunning. I love the masking, and everything about it!

    So sorry about your niece. *hugs*

  • Isabelle Norris

    STUNNING !! love how you made Tilda pop out the frame!!
    very clever
    hugs,
    isaxxxx

Leave a Reply

