Another double challenge..

woj05sm

Again I managed to combine two challenges for this week in one card🙂

The first is Whiff of Joy where this week the challenge is to follow a recipe,

  • 3 Patterned Papers
  • 2 Flowers
  • 1 Button or Brad

At the weekend I had to pop into Dunelms for some soft wooly blankets.. and I spotted these bunches of small flowers, they were only 85p for bunch of 12.. Bargain!!

woj05fl

I punched out some twigs [Martha Stewart] , added the metal brad and tied some ribbon around, makes it look nice and vintagey.. don’t you think?

The second challenge my card qualifies for is BASIC GREY where the theme is

“Mix it up”

I have used papers from two ranges.. Granola and Sweet Pea Jack collections

woj05

I got started with my card and then I got a knock on the door from the postie…

and was soo happy to receive the Lace heart border punch [also Martha Stewart] from my Blog friend Carole.. Thank you sooooo much hunnie, I’m totally in love with it.. and had to use it on my card straight away! I also received the most amazing card that I was admiring on her blog only the other day and is so much more beautiful in real life!… you can see it here 

As you can see I’ve put my little Janome sewing machine to good use again.. and for once it didn’t keep breaking the thread on me.. makes a nice change!

The inside of my card has been decorated to match the outside:

inside

The background on the main image has been sprayed with the Copics Airbrush system, will need to get some more ‘air’ soon or invest in a compressor😉

Thanks everso for the challenges.. enjoyed them heaps!

Hope to be back later with another card.. and otherwise don’t forget to pop by tomorrow for a new SUGAR BOWL challenge *Ü*

Hugs, Marlene xx


56 responses to “Another double challenge..

Leave a Reply

