One more day!!

gorjusban2

.. is all there is left! Yep.. One more day to pre-order the Gorjuss girls as a set.

Karen has kindly agreed to me giving you a tease of these little cuties and also to remind you that after tomorrow [Feb 16th] the pre-orders are closed and the Gorjuss girls will not be available to buy as single stamps until late March.. so get yours over at FUNKY KITS while you can!!🙂

gorjuss01

Over at BASIC GREY CHALLENGE BLOG the theme this week is hearts.. and as I’ve used Sultry Papers by BG I’d like to enter this card over there🙂

Other materials for my card are BG Sultry page elements, heart nestabilities, SU! ribbon, journaling pen for doodling, chipboard flowers and glossy gems.

Inside is decorated too..

gorjusssm

I’ve added some more glitter and flowers after I took these pictures.. lol

Then I’m sooooo excited to be going to the Stitches Trade Show in Birmingham tomorrow.. I’ll be meeting up with Karen from SugarNellie.. Also meeting up with Bryony from Silly Monkey Crafts.. I cannot wait to meet both girls!!! It will be so nice to put a face to the voices and names!

There was a craft show on in Hinckley today.. and I couldn’t not visit it as it is so close by! [any excuse!!] I took my girls and we spend a good couple of hours browsing.. it wasn’t very big, but nice allthesame!  IMAGINATION CRAFTS attended the show and they carry the Sugar Nellie stamps.. and when I looked at their sample boards I found 4 of my own cards being displayed :-D 

**************************************************************

I’ll be back a little bit later tonight with some pictures of my room.. I’ve got most of it sorted.. and the majority of the sorting out was actually what was hidden in drawers and cabinets.. but it does look so much better now.. and I’ll show you later, the only problem now is that I don’t want to mess it up again, so I’m not going to craft for a month or so [yeah.. like that is gonna happen!]

For now, enjoy your dinner [if you haven’t had it yet!!] I sure will enjoy mine.. I’m starvin!! lol

Sorry that this turned into such a long post and i hope you’all haven’t nodded off by now!!

Hugs, Marlene xx


52 responses to “One more day!!

  • Bernie

    Oh look at you sporting your gorguss girls…getting us all in a right “tizzy” now!!!! lol These girls are absolutely divine…I’m looking forward to seeing your “studio” where all these gorgeous works are created…have a fabulous time at the NEC and be sure to spill all the gos! bx

  • Rachel

    how gorjuss!!
    beutiful csrd hun hope that you have fun today.xxx

  • Elaine

    GORJUSS! Love how her hair looks, fab work!

    So exciting…can’t wait to get my hands on these!

    Perfect choice of papers, I have these waiting for the girls to arrive.🙂

  • Glitter Monkey (Lynn)

    What stunning images!! Just “Gorjuss”!!

    Have a great time with Karen and Bryony. Lol Lynn x

  • Camilla

    Wow, this is so “Gorjuss”!!:) You’ve done an amazing work as always, and I can’t wait untill the mailman arrives to my house with these supercute images!
    Hugs, Camilla

  • Donalda

    Oh my word girlfriend your card is just breathe taking dear. Oh I am so glad I got my pre order in and I can’t wait to see these cute little stamps on my door step!!!!!
    You have fun with Karen and them I know you will and just can’t wait to see your make over on your room. How awesome. Have fun dear

  • hannie

    wow…i love it!!!!!
    hugs hannie

  • Yvon

    Prachtige kaarten weer Marlene, en leuk om samen met je meiden naar een craftshow te gaan.

    Ik ben zeer benieuwd hoe je kamer er nu uit ziet, misschien krijg je nu nog meer ideeën!!

    Groetjes Yvon.

  • Karen Bruce

    Hi Marlene, this card is soo Gorjuss!. I now can’t wait to get mine. have a great day at Birmingham tomorrow.

    Karen x

  • Kelly S

    Gorgeous Marlene!! Can’t wait to see your poicts…I am goingot Ikea later this week to get started on my organizing project, so any and all ideas will be helpful!

    Hugs, Kelly

  • sue Lumber

    OMG I was going to be strong but not now after seeing this!!! It is beautiful and the Gorjuss girls are just that. Look forward to seeing your room later. Sue :o)

  • sandra_w

    Geweldige kaartjes weer, Marlene!!

    Liefs, San

  • Tara

    Wonderful card Marlene and it is so nice to get a preview! It is a bit of a tease though as we have to wait a little while for the rubba to arrive…. thanks so much for sharing this! xx

  • Kristine

    Marlene!!!! This card is just gorgeous!!! I can’t wait to get my hands on the stamp set! Of course I have preordered it;)
    Your colouring is wonderful!
    And I’m looking forward to see what you’re room looks like now!
    Hugs
    Kristine

  • joey

    Hi Marlene, absolutely stunning, love the two stamps against the hearts brill. gorgeous colouring as always. enjoy the show tomoz. joey.xx

  • Diane W

    Very very beautiful!!! :o)x

  • Eli O. Moen

    You are so good, Marlene, I like the stamp and you colouring.

    hug

  • Poppet

    awwww wow hun i am so jealous that we have to wait my mitts are itching to have a go, they look really faba nd your card is lush…

    Hugs Pops x x x

  • Michele

    Gorjuss card Marlene. Love the image and the colouring is just beautiful. Gorjuss papers also🙂 Michele x

  • riet

    wat een prachtig kaartje Marlene.
    schitterende kleuren,leuke stempel.
    ik heb ze ook besteld.

    liefs Riet.xx

  • Caz

    Stunning, I just love how you have coloured her. Cannot wait to see the card IRL on Wednesday.
    Big Hugs
    Caz
    xx

  • Kim

    Such a beautiful card and your colouring is stunning!
    Love your papers and gorgeous detail!
    hugs
    kim x

  • carole

    So beautiful Marlene, your colouring is awesome and that black hair is amazing! I’m happy to say, I have pre-ordered a set of Gorjuss Girls.
    Enjoy the show tomorrow.
    Hugs
    Carole🙂

  • BA

    hi marlene!
    this is absolutely stunning!! your colouring is great, I love BG
    xoxo BA

  • *nicky*

    gorjuss card! wonderful work! i cant wait to play with my preorderd stamps! hugs nicky

  • Brocéliane

    superb card Marlene:) and love this stamp:)

  • Anki

    Oh – I want, I want, I want them………sigh….. Just love the way you coloured her hair. Tons of hugs and enjoy your dinner. Anki

  • deb

    Fabulous card Marlene, such a ‘gorjuss’ image, love them, your card shows them off perfectly and I can’t wait till mine arrive! Have fun tomorrow!
    Enjoy your sunday evening, Debx

  • sue

    Oh WOW Marlene
    what a stunning card, adore the colours gobsmackiling beautiful, sue.x

  • sammi

    Your gorjuss creation is GORGEOUS!! Love it!!
    Hope you enjoy the show!

  • Sandy

    OMG Marlene this is absolutely lovely again.
    So wonderful new stamps. Gorgeous. Hugs.

  • Alison

    Stunning!!!!! no other words needed.

  • Sandra Dry

    Marlene, your card is outstanding!! Can’t wait for my Gorjuss Girls to come.
    Lucky you going to the trade fair….enjoy, Sweetheart, I know you will.
    What a thrill to see your card on display at a show. It doesn’t surprise me one bit, you are after all la creme de la creme of crafters.
    Looking forward to seeing your craftroom.
    hugs
    Sandra xx

  • Kim

    Wow Marlene this is STUNNING, love all those special details and your colouring as always is second to none! Gorgeous creation thanks for joining us this week, Hope you had great time in Birmingham, HuGs Kim😀

  • Maria

    Marlene congrats on getting your craft room organized. I hope to achieve this someday. As for the card, it is stunning and the colouring fabulous. I hope you will do a tutorial one day on how you colour, especially the hair. I have always wanted to know how to colour black hair and especially with all the beautiful highlights you achieve. I have only ventured as far as the browns. Higs, Maria

  • Jo

    Stunning card Marlene and what a tease with the new stamps ! Thank you for joining us in the BG challenge this week.

    Jo x

  • tiets

    jeetje marlene je craftroom lijkt wel een winkel!! maar keurig zo hoor en mooi overzichtelijk! en oo jij hebt de gorjuss stempels al bofkont…wat een prachtig kaartje zeg wowwww!
    Liefs Tiets

  • Tab

    Oh Marlene, I just love her! Can’t wait for my little bundles of gorjussness to pop through the mail box! Coloured to perfection too!
    Hugs Tab xxx

  • Pati

    OMG! Marlene, you have made again a stunning card. I am just speechless. The papers, the embellishments and your coloring is fantastic! I really like these girls. Hmmm, in 3 days I will celebrate my Birthday… Maybe I will buy me these girlies. ;-))

    BIG hugs & take care!
    Pati

  • Rica

    Another anazing card Marlene. The papers, colours and everything about it is just perfect.
    Can’t wait for my Gorjuss Girls to arrive – I’m already stalking the postman and the release date isn’t until the 23rd Feb – poor man will be anervous wreck by then (lol).
    Thanks for joining us at Basic Grey – hugs Heather xx

  • scrapnnMO (Dawn)

    Oh this is so beautiful! Love the decorated inside as well. YOU rocked the challenge! ♥

  • TaraG

    Oh, Marlene, what a magnificently beautiful card! I’m loving these funky Gorjuss Girls images! Your colouring of her is truly outstanding! The card design is perfect and all the little details and hearts are superb and the inside is decorated so beautifully…so good, I thought it was a second card!!!! Just loving everything about it!!!!
    Hugs,t

  • monika

    What a wonderful card Marlene.Can´t wait to get my pre order.These girls are too cute.
    Hugs Monika

  • Tina

    You lucky girl getting to play with them first, i can’t wait to get my hands on them….. this is just exquisite as always Marlene… i love the colours they’re so vibrant… stunning Crafty Hugs Tina

  • AN

    Todella ihania kortteja,😀 ,ja aivan kadehtittava työhuone!! tuollaisen haluaisin🙂

  • Stacey

    Beautiful! Love this unusual layout and the BG papers look wonderful. How cute is this stamp?! ~x~

  • Heather Fullerton (Retired Heather)

    What a lovely card Marlene. Lovely.
    Hugs
    Heather

  • Christina

    What a gorgeous card, Marlene!!!

  • Chris

    Oh so fabulous!! Gorjuss as can be, she’s beautiful and so is your colouring Marlene. I love your wonderful layout, papers and all the lovely details inside and out. Hope you enjoyed yourself at the trade show. Chris xxx

  • Kristen

    WOW! What a gorgeous and stunning card-inside and out! I love that you made her hair black, very striking! It looks like an awesome kit, glad you shared. Thanks for playing at Basic Grey Challenges this week! BTW, I love the kitty cat in your picture. He/She looks a bit like my fur baby.

  • moni

    Waw it is gorgeous, love the coloring and the paper and the image! Hugs, Moni

  • Heidi

    marlene this is absolutely beautiful!

Leave a Reply

