Scraponline 17/2 by Angelique

eb01banner

Yesss.. It was another ScrapOnline with the club from Tiets..

Tiets herself is still recuperating from her operation, but she is getting there.. and even joined in with Angelique, who took over the prompts tonight.

I chose one of my favorite Sugar Nellie images ever by Elizabeth Bell..   All the yummie papers I used are from the Brown collection,  available  from DONNA  they really are a pleasure to work with and I think they give my card such a romantic feel!.. With these scrap-cards you tend to use 4 or 5 different bits so they have to all match together somehow.

eb01large

[Please click on picture for full view]

Once the main instructions were given.. I got to decorating my card with lush velvet & silk flowers, used the MS twig punch and added pearl dots.

The inside has been decorated too with my label nestabilities die

eb01ins

The swirl is again the stamp from Studio G that was still on my desk🙂

Close up of main image

eb01cl

I’ve really enjoyed colouring this image in the muted tones with distress inks.. it is amazing how many shades you can achieve with just one or two inkpads.

Tomorrow Caz and Georgia are coming over and stay till Friday..  will be lots of fun and hopefully the creative juices will be flowing!

I wish you all a good night.. and sleep tight🙂

Hugs, Marlene xx


41 responses to “Scraponline 17/2 by Angelique

Leave a Reply

