Three times a Spoonfull of Sugar

ankisweet1ban

Hiya,

Hope you all had a lovely day today? After work I’ve been having a semi crafting day.. with my girls so heaps of fun..  We decided to join a challenge so all three of us made a card for the SPOONFULL OF SUGAR challenge, where Debbie provided a lovely sketch!

But first I wanted to tell you why I was so excited with the mail this morning!! Well.. my friend Anki send me some Hanglar stamps.. which is fabulous on its own.. BUT..  I also have the great honour to now own a couple of the stamps that she herself designed!! How cool is that?

This has been a real dream for Anki, I’ve known about this from the very beginning and I’m all for following your dreams.. grab them and go for it as life is too short!!

Now it has all realised I’m proud to show my first card with one of Anki’s Sweethearts which can be bought from Susana Custom Art and Card design. Susana is just the sweetest lady you could meet! and considering she is in the USA.. the orders are shipped out in no time at all, I got my fairy one within one week!

Then I want to tell you about the gorgeous papers I have used on my card:

Donna from http://bearlymine.blogspot.com/ designs her own background papers.. they come in CD form, you print them off and get to cutting!!

This is a first for me as I have never printed off my papers..

They are abulous and a perfect match to each other.. watch out for my Scrap Online card tonight.. which will also be done with Donna’s papers.. Donna, thanks so much.. I love working with them!!!

0051

She has been coloured with distress inks, the sentiment and swirls around image are from Studio G, Diamond glazed the butterfly and 3d it onto the prima flowers.

*****************************************************************

I’m most impressed in what my girls came up with.. and would love to hear what you think of them 🙂

First up is Cherise’s card:

cherise1

She coloured the image with SU! markers and chose papers from HOTP, Ribbon from my purple ribbon basket 😉 and a rub-on..

I love how her card turned out and I can see from her face that she is very proud of herself too.. and so she should be!

Laurelle has made this card all by herself:

laurelle1

I only had to help her with the cutting machine 🙂

Aren’t they just fabulous?

Again thanks for the lovely sketch!!!!  Now we got three entry’s for this weeks challenge..It kept our day very creative!! lol

I’m off to start dinner.. so I be all ready by the time Tiets’s Scrap Online starts..

Hugs, Marlene xx

44 responses to “Three times a Spoonfull of Sugar

  • Anki

    Great to hear that they arrived! Love what you did with Cathrine sweetie! Tons of hugs and thank you for your support – I could not have done it without you.

    As for the girls – well – I’m stunned – what a great job! Love them! Kramisar – Anki

  • Kim

    Marlene such a beautiful card! Wonderful colouring and fabulous papers and detail.

    Wowzers your girls certainly take after their mama! These cards are just brilliant love them to bits!
    hugs
    kim x

  • Debbie

    Wow Wow Wow thats one for each of these beautiful cards, Marlene the girls cards are gorgeous and look like they will be folowing in mum’s footsteps before long, You had better hide your stash Lol,Thanks to all 3 of you for playing along with my sketch this week, Hugs debbie x

  • Danni

    I LOVE the card you created using Cathrine! Wow, what a beautiful job.
    All your other cards are wonderful as well, but wow, I love that Cathrine one!
    Amazing job!

  • Susana M

    Hi Marlene,
    What a stunning card for our friend Anki :o) I am wow’d by your artistry and the detail of the butterfly with the card layout just adds that POP. This is a fabby card!!!
    PS: Thanks for the kind words as well :o)
    Hearts and Hugs
    Susana

  • sue

    Oh gorgeous cards Marlene beautiful papers, how scummy are those stamps,they look lovely, Laurelle card is beautiful to, sue.x

  • Joanne

    Wow 3 gorgeous cards!! Cherise has done an amazing job colouring the sweet image, and really like Laurelle’s tall version of the card with the fab image and scrummy blooms! Marlene your card as always is gorgeous, the colours, image and embellies are wonderful.
    Thank you all for joining in with our challenge at ASFoS.
    JOanne x

  • riet

    woww Marlene,wat een schitterende kaarten zeg.
    stuk voor stuk heel anders,maar het zijn echt plaatjes.
    hoe jij dat doet, ik weet het niet.
    ik geniet er heel erg van.

    dikke knuf Riet.xx

  • christine riley

    WOW! Love your card using Anki’s new stamps, that is stunning! Your girls’ cards are goreous too, you should be proud 🙂
    Hugs, Christine

  • martine

    these cards are all gorgeous Marlene, you can tell that your girls get their wonderful creativity from you , they are very talented indeed, and no wonder they are proud, they should be 🙂

    Martine

  • Suzanne Dean

    Beautiful Marlene! The papers & embellishments are perfect for “Catherine”–just gorgeous!

    hugz,
    Suzanne Dean

  • Diane W

    Very very nice!!! So now it’s Marlene & her Mini-Me’s,lol!!!! :o)x

  • Tina

    Wow Marlene watch out.. the girls are taking after their mama.. Woow stunning colouration… they are definitely watching what you are doing…. i think they did a better job than i could…hehehe Beautiful cards all three, but i am very impressed by the girls cards… excellent.. Crafty Hugs Tina

  • Glitter Monkey (Lynn)

    WOW your girls sure have inherited your colouring talent Marlene!! I just love crafting with my son – it’s wonderful to share a hobby. Three beautiful cards here and I love the new images designed by your friend. Lol Lynn x

  • Susan

    I love what you did with Anki’s stamps! It came out so beautiful! I love how you used your bow. Mind if I case it? It’s just so unique and lovely. And I think we have some young crafters in the making! Thanks for sharing them with us!

  • Mimiko

    Beautiful cards, love the colours of the first one :9

  • Arianne

    Je meiden hebben geweldige kaarten gemaakt!
    (En jij ook weer!)

  • Monique

    Beautiful cards, love these wonderful colors together and your colouring is fabulous

    xx Monique

  • annie

    well the girls are going to give you a run for your money! they have created beautiful cards. And I love your sweet card with Anki’s image, such pretty papers and colours. hugs, annie x

  • Crafty Amy

    Great cards I love them all well done ladies! I am also loving those papers I’m going to have to go and have a look for them.

    X Amy X

  • poppy

    great cards, they’re all lovely.
    poppy

  • Leonie

    Hoi Marlene, jouw creaties zijn altijd schitterend en ik kijk er altijd met heeeeel veel plezier naar :-).
    Jouw meiskes hebben het talent van hun moeder, heel knap dat ze zulke mooie kaarten hebben gemaakt 😀 en de kleuren zijn ook zo mooi op elkaar afgestemd.

    Groetjes,
    Leonie.

  • Dawny P

    All so gorge chick xxxxx Ohh we have very stiff competition me thinks. They did a great job and I bet you had fun :))) Ohh I was at the NEC today and remebered our meeting and hope we will meet again at the next one. Wasn’t there some NICE things to see!! I stroked so much paper today, I cannot tell you lol xxx Biggest hugs xxxxx

  • Suze

    Oohh wat een schattige kaart Marlene 😀
    En de kaarten van je dochters zijn ook geweldig, super hoor je kan wel zien van wie ze het hebben 😉

    Veel liefs Suze

  • Sandra

    Dat zijn drie prachtige kaarten zeg! Drie talentvolle dames bij elkaar.
    Ik ben trouwens erg jaloers op je mooie kamer. Ik heb er wel een paar ideen voor gekregen voor mijn eigen kamertje…

    Sandra

  • Bernie

    Congratulations Cherise and Laurelle, your cards are absolutely fantastic! You both coloured your images so well, and chose such pretty embellishments and ribbon for your cards….you (and your mum) should be very proud of your fabulous creations! bx

  • annemarie

    wat heb je weer mooie kaarten gemaakt en je meiden kunnen het ook al erg goed tjee wat een mooie kaarten hebben ze gemaakt

    groetjes Annemarie

  • Donna

    Another gorgeous card by you Marlene, and even lovlier cards by your girls. I can see they are taking after you, you must have taught them well. I guess you’ll be needing more craft supplies now, and you’ll have to share that craft room…..lol
    I love how you’ve used the papers, they really stand out well. Fabulous job as always.
    Hugs
    Donna
    xx

  • Donalda

    Oh my word dear those girls are going to take after mom with there crafting. They are gorgeous!!!!!!!! You tell them they are beautiful and to jump right in the challenges every week. I know you are so proud dear.

  • Aud

    Your cards are all stunningly beautiful!
    Love how you used Anki’s little sweetheart, the card is awesome!

  • Andrea

    So Cute!! How old are your girls?? They did an awesome job! I have a 6 year old that is crafty too. 🙂

  • Sarah

    OMG you are 3 very talented girls, bet you had loads of fun making all them cards together………….the girls are so talented, they sooooooo take after their mum, i can’t believe how good they are!!!!! Hope to see more of their creations soon.

    Hugs Sarah

  • Lynn

    Wow your cards are all beautiful! I love your Anki’s Sweethearts card! Your coloring and all the details are so pretty!

  • Kelly S

    WOW, the girls definitely take after their mama!! Fabulous creations, all 3 of them!!

    Hugs, Kelly

  • CharlieDK

    Both girls have been very clever – but with you as their inspiration – what else could they be!! Better get a lock on that pretty new scraproom from now on – your stash is NO LONGER safe…. LOL

    My DD (but she is a tad older than yours) made a card too, its on my blog right now.

  • steph

    3 wonderful cards – your girlies are absolute naturals – it’s hard to pick a favourite 🙂 xxx

  • Lori

    Beautiful cards! Do you know where Cherise purchased the party girl stamp? It’s sooo cute!

    xoxo,
    Lori

  • shary

    Wow your girls have certainly got your talent for colouring and making cards, they are beautiful!! I’m very impressed.
    Your card is gorgeous as always Marlene, pretty image.

  • Geraldine

    I visit your wonderful blog daily (its always my first from my favourites.) Your cards and craft room are inspirational. The Girls definitely have your talents they are FAB! keep up the good work Girls. :0)

  • StarDust Gems and Ribbon

    Wonderful card…and what fabulous cards by your girls…you’d better watch out Marlene…they are so talented LOL!
    Carole 😀

  • clare

    all 3 cards are gorgeous..well done girls and good luck with the challenge xx

    Marlene..your card using Anki newly designed stamps and those papers are so yummy..you’ve put this card so beautifuly together
    TFS clare x

  • Alison

    Super card Marlene and well done the girls wonderful creations.

  • Glenda

    Gorgeous cards x 3. Love Anki new stamp and that little metal corner.

    Glenda

  • Poppet

    Your card is stunning and my you are going to have some competition with your girls how cute are they, bless them, i love crafting with mine, hugs Pops x x x

Leave a Reply

