Colour Create & Truly Scrumptious

 

hang2ban

It sure was funny when I checked the COLOUR CREATE challenge this morning *Ü*

Tara already hinted at something.. but I didn’t realise I done a card only yesterday with the exact colour sceme..lol

Anyhow.. I love the combo so much… still had lots of matching stuff on my desk.. so here is another creation with the Grey & Pink colours. The option by Colour Create is “Cute and Cuddly” so I think I’ve managed the “cute” by using one of my new Hanglar girls that Anki got for me [Tusen tag min van!] ..but maybe not the “cuddly” bit .. lol

hang2

[Click on picture for full view]

The grey papers this time are from my scrap-bag [honestly can’t remember who they are by] and the pink stitched one is K&Co that I got of Debbie yesterday.. Deb, If you reading this.. put me some by because I love ‘m and want some more!!

The sketch I used is from a new challenge blog out there called  TRULY SCRUMPTIOUS .. This is the very first challenge..  I loved working with this sketch, thanks so much for sharing!! 🙂

Basic inside with label nesties, some doodling and SU! taffeta ribbon:

hang2ins

Other card materials:

  • Stamp: Hanglar & Stanglar
  • Medium: Distress inks in: Tattered Rose [face], Worn Lipstick [Heart, sox] Black Soot [Dress, shoes] Weathered Wood [Shadows] Frayed Burlap [hair]
  • Sakura Glitter pen, SU! white gel pen for accents
  • Paper: K&Co and scraps
  • Tools: Scalloped, Oval and Label Nestabilities, SU! ribbon Punch
  • Embellishments: SU! taffeta Ribbon, rik-rac, Pink Tulle, Heart pin and charm from stash

Thanks for looking and have a wonderful Sunday all..

Hugs, Marlene xx

49 responses to “Colour Create & Truly Scrumptious

Leave a Reply

