Gorjuss Day!

tags01

Today is Gorjuss day.. SUGAR NELLIE  Gorjuss Day!! Yay!

As you can see from the Sugar Nellie blog.. [which looks all nice, new and jazzy with gorjuss-ness] they have managed to post out most of the pre-orders today.. and that with their No1 Sugar Slave Tracy from FUNKY KITS out of bounds!

Soooo.. we should be seeing alot of Gorjussness floating about soon *Ü*

I have been playing with the little cuties too.. and these are three tags that I wanted to label my baskets with their contents.

Left:tags04

Middle:tags03

and right views🙂tags02

The tags have been coloured with Copic pens, then stamped with Magnolia love letter and then a different shadow stamp each (Tulips are Hero Arts, Sun is unknown and flower is Laura Ashley)

I coloured the Gorjuss girls and cut them out, placed them on the tags and trimmed where needed.

The butterflies are totally covered in diamond glaze, you can’t really see it in the picture then they were 3D’d onto the flowers.

They were made for the baskets underneath my wall storage, and I think they look fab!

tags05

[Click on picture for full view]

I’ve got a lot more ideas with these girls.. and can’t wait to see what you all come up with creating with them!

**************************************************

I am excited to tell you that I have become a SU! Momma!! yay!

I have signed up my first demo Sonia.. and I know she is going to do fabulously!

Julie has now become a Nanna [Oh, I just know she loves me saying that!..lol]

If you are interested in becoming a demo for Stampin Up! [you don’t have to do workshops, you could just join for the fab discounts!] then please contact me via EMAIL  and I’ll send you the details🙂

And don’t forget you will receive 2 extra free sets of your choice if you join before Feb 28th. 

****************************************************

I wanted to give a big, huge thanks to all of you who send their thoughts, prayers and best wishes for my Mum’s recovery.. It means so very much!! Thank you!

The surgery was postponed until today, it took nearly 3 hours!

It went well.. She seems to be ok and now the recovery process begins!!

Again thanks for all your good wishes,

Have a fab evening,

Marlene xx


59 responses to “Gorjuss Day!

  • Kim

    Oh Marlene I am so glad you Mum is on the mend now with lots of love from us all.
    Your tags are just so super gorgeous I love them to bits!
    hugs
    kim x

  • Jeannette

    Marlene, they are “Gorjuss” I can’t wait for mine to arrive which will hopefully be tomorrow. Hope yuor Mom feels better and Congrats on becoming an SU Momma, guess that makes me an SU Aunt!

  • Alison

    Marlene they are breathtaking. I love them, your attention to detail is second to none. They ooze class.

  • Sonja

    Wooouuu, your tags are so Gorjuss🙂 Love the colouring.
    I can’t wait to receive my stamps to play with them.
    All the best to your Mom.

  • Anki

    Stunning, stunning, stunning…..sigh…….me want, want, want…. ;-)) Also – would love to be a SU demo, but they are not here in Scandinavia so sigh……

    Kram min vän

    Anki

  • Glitter Monkey (Lynn)

    Oh I am so glad you mum’s op went well babes. As you say, the recovery process begins now (which can be almost as hard). These tags are just stunning and will grace your new tidy craft room. They look amazing on those boxes with the ribbons. LOL Lynn ♥

  • Kristine

    I am stunned Marlene!
    These tags are to cry for!!!! The most adorable I have ever seen. Your colouring is truly beautiful and the Gorjuss girls looks so good. Can’t wait to get my stamps;)
    And the baskets looks so good with the tags on!!

    You are my #1 inspiration😉
    Big kisses and hugs from Kristine;)

  • Marit

    These are just way toooo gorgeous!!!
    I love your work… and such a beautiful wall storage too!
    I’m a bit jealous!!!

    Glad your mum is doing ok after surgery,
    I hope she will have a speedy recovery!

    Hugs, Marit.

  • Ida

    I WANT THESE!!! Marlene these tags were super cute and I’m loving the colors. Work station seems to be tidy and keep it tidy (maybe while listening to tidy music aswell?!?😉 ) For my b-day I wish for all your creativity and talent! Tags are AMAZING!!😀

    Have a great day. Hugs Ida

  • sugar nellie

    Stunningly gorjuss, love them all.
    Hugs to you

  • Mel Cameron

    Marlene, your tags are just stunning. I hope your Mum has a speedy recovery ~ Mel x

  • Vanessa

    Loveeeee the tags!! They’re super duper fabby😀

    Best wishes to your mum’s recovery!

  • Annita

    gorjuss is the word !! your tags are so cute, and the coloration is simply stunning !!

    hugs Annita

  • mandi

    oh Marlene, you never cease to blow me away with your stunning work

    mandi xx

  • Liza

    Simply fabulous Marlene, they look amazing.

    Liza x

  • Nikki

    Oh they are just adorable Marlene, I love your tags! Can’t wait for these babies to arrive. Glad to hear your Mum’s surgery went well and hope she recovers quickly, Hugs, Nikki x

  • moi

    Wow, these are really Gorjuss. I love all the details on those tags.
    As Anki said: I’d love to be a SU demo, but I can’t be here in Slovenia😦
    Thankfully the surgery is behind you (all).

    Best wishes, moi

  • Alenka

    Marlene your tags are great.Gorjuss are cute and coloring is stunning.
    Hugs Alenka

  • annie

    the tags are gorjuss! I love the striking colours and all the embellies, especially those butterflies. glad your Mum’s surgery went ok and best wishes to her for a speedy recovery. hugs, annie x

  • Judy

    Marlene, these are just wow!! I am in awe ..Your stamping and colouring are fab. I love all the pink tones…and your creativity to make them each so unique,
    Judy x

  • Jules

    Marlene, what can I say, they are beautiful and I WANT your craft room still!!!!!!!! Huge congrats on becoming a SU mummy, you are doing so well!!!! I do feel like a proud Grandma!!!! So glad your Mum is on the mend, take care, JUles xx

  • Nixe-Moni

    Wow Marlene, I love your stunning and so cute tags! The colours are so yummy and your colouring and all the details are fantastic as always!
    Hugs
    Moni

  • deb

    these are so beautiful Marlene, such a fab idea to pretty up your baskets, they make a perfect set! Can’t wait till mine pop through the door!
    Ouch..your poor mum, hope she is okay and heals quickly!
    have a great evening, Debx

  • Tab

    OMG! Utterly fabby sweetie! Love the m all and the colours are scrummy. They look soooo good on your baskets!

    I nearly pasted out earlier when I saw my email from Funkykits to say that the Girls are on the way…..yayyyyyy!
    Hugs Tab xxx

    p.s Hope your Mum feels better soon, you will have to make here a gorjuss get well card to make her feel better! xxx

  • Donna

    Beautiful little tags Marlene and just perfect for your little wicker boxes🙂 Donna x

  • Bernie

    WOW…these are just fantastic Marlene…love love love ’em! They “adorn” your baskets beautifully!

    I’m sure your family are relieved that your mum is through the surgery successfully….hope she’s not in too much pain! bx

  • steph

    I’m pleased your mum’s surgery went well marlene – she’ll be up & about in no time🙂
    Those tags are amazing & such a delightful touch to your craft room – I can’t wait for my Gorgussness to arrive!!
    Yippeeee on becoming SU moma – I have a niece LOL xxx

  • Camilla

    How incredibly cute! Stunning! I just love these tags of yours, what a good idea:) Didnt get to preorder the girls myself, but have to get some when they can be ordered. They are just so sweet!

  • Liesbeth

    Great tags Marlene!
    Ik kan niet wachten tot de Gorjuss girls hier komen🙂
    Fijn dat de operatie goed is gegaan.

  • Elaine

    These are GORJUSS, Marlene!!🙂 Love them. They look perfect on your baskets.

    Absolutely cannot wait to get these stamps, I was so excited to get the dispatch email today!🙂

    Glad your Mum’s op went well. Wishing her a speedy recovery.

  • Elke

    Hello Marlene,
    after I’ve seen your tags, oh my god, I can no longer wait until the Gorguss-girls are here, they are fantastic, I love all the details on those tags.
    Please give all my best wishes for your mum.
    Hugs
    Elke :o))

  • Toni

    oh threse are just so lush will be watching for postie with mine hope your mum has a speedy recovery
    hugs Toni

  • clare

    hi hun..glad to hear your mum is on the mend x hugs to her xx

    and OMG..those tags are Gorjuss!!…so love the colours you’ve coloured them in..and the way you’ve put the tags together..and they look so cute on your baskets..TFS hugs clarexx

  • Carin

    Wow, these tags are soooo …. gorjuss indeed, the other girls already said and I agree, love them, want them.. !!
    They look great on your baskets!
    Carin

  • Sonia

    FANTASTIC!!!! Beautiful works of art as always, can’t wait for mine 2 arrive.
    Send my best wishes 2 ur mum for a speedy recovery, hope the only news u get from now on is good news !!!!
    Hugs
    Your SU Baby Sonia xxxxx

  • michele S

    Marlene
    I’m so glad the surgery is over for your mom, Wow 3 hours:-( well at least its over for her, now the healing process, my good wishes are sent her way!
    Your Gorjuss girl tags are very Cute!! I can’t wait for mine to get here:-) I like the way you put the girls on the tags:-) and they look fab on the baskets:-)
    Michele S.

  • Maria

    Fabulous tags Marlene! Glad to hear your mother’s surgery went well. Wishing your mother a speedy recovery. Hugs, Maria

  • Caz

    They look so much more stunning IRL….with all the Glimmer Mist on.
    Hugs
    Caz
    x

  • Carla Mayfield

    I adore these luscious tags! The colors and composition are amazing!! The card is wonderful, too! Terrific details!!

  • Jeanette C

    Marlene, I am glad Mum is mending well.
    Your tags are breath-taking! I love them and I can’t wait until mine arrive….it will take much longer for me as I am all the way across the ocean! Take Care and thanks for sharing all your creations…they are so inspiring! Hugs Jeanette

  • Kelly S

    Gorjuss tags Marlene!! They are all beautiful and they look fabulous on your baskets!!

    Hope your Mom’s recovery is as speedy as possible! My Grandma broke her hip and it definitely is a long recovery, expecially when they are older..my grandma is 80, but she is doing great now!

    Hugs, Kelly

  • Diane W

    Aww,good to hear Mum is doing ok :o)

    Your tags are amazingly beautiful & I think you are a lil tease!!! I NEED these stamps!!!

    The backgrounds are luvly too :o)x

  • debby4000

    Those tags are yummy and they look fabulous on the boxes. Glad to hear all went well for you Mum and I wish her a quick recovery.

  • riet

    woww Marlene,wat heb je dat schitterend gedaan zeg.
    en wat een leuk idee zo aan je mandjes. echt geweldig.

    liefs Riet.xx

  • Jo

    Oh wow, these are just amazing. I adore each and every one of them.

    Hugs,

    Jo x

  • Trina

    Your gorjuss girls look amazing!! I just can’t wait for mine to come now!! I love your coloring, and the way you put them on the tags (hope you know what I mean). The butterflies are beautiful too!

  • Brocéliane

    gorgeous tag, love them🙂

  • StarDust Gems and Ribbon

    Yummy tags Marlene, they look so pretty on your baskets……..there is something extra special about your creations……..so beautiful.
    Hugs
    Carole😉

  • Kim Fee

    Oh i so wished you lived near me, I wouold pay hundreds to have a lesson with you…..

    such beautifulness in abundance!!!

  • Poppet

    OMG i have just got caught up, i am sorry to hear about your mum i am thinking of her bless, hugs Pops xx x

  • Poppet

    Aww wow these are really stunning nd how creative are you, i cant wait to get mine, hugs Pops x x x

  • Tara

    Stunning! I love the ribbons and the image is gorgeous – literally!
    xx

  • Georgia

    Please ignore the above comment – I signed in as my mum by accident and left a comment as her! It is actually from me.
    Georgia xxx🙂

  • Sandy

    Oh Marlene these are all so precious and cute.
    Pretty design. I love it.

  • Tracey

    WOW WOW WOW these are simply stunning. I just love them
    Tracey xxx

  • Laura Pinto-Nguyen

    Oh my goodness!!! These are the cutest tags I have ever seen…I am so inspired!!!

  • Isabelle Norris

    truly amazing work Marlene !!! I want to be a Marlene when I grow up LOL
    hugs,
    isaxx

  • Lori

    Soooooo pretty!! All of my favs on these lovely creations…pink, girly and butterflies. Where did you get the fab butterfly stamp?

    xoxo,
    Lori

  • jakki

    marlene you have done such a wonderful job I’m loving what you have done with the masking x

Leave a Reply

