Sitting with the Birds

gorjusspringban 

I got to playing last night, not for a challenge or following a sketch..
just for fun and really wanted to finish it..
but I couldn’t keep my eyes open any longer and I was in serious danger of putting everything on wonky..
and that just wouldn’t do!
Sooo I got it done this morning🙂

While deciding on what papers to use, I set myself a challenge.. Grabbed 6 different DP and just cut them up in bits..
then make as many cards as I can with these, making sure you use up every last bit..
I did allow myself to add unlimited cardstock.

At the moment I am on 4 cards [yep.. this is one of them ;-)]
but I am not going to show the others as they will be for a submission,
the next part of the challenge is to finish at least 6! 
[two more to go]

This is a great way of actually using up your stash..[I know I’m not the only one who can keep paper just to look at it..lol] and it also doesn’t clogg up my scrap paper file.

gorjusspring

[click on picture to view full size]

I absolutely adore these cutest of girls, she is coloured with Copic Sketch markers

BTW..There is some fab news as the next set of Gorjuss girls are on the drawing table over at Sugar Nellie
and there will be a competition over at SplitCoast stampers where you can win a complete set of these..
So that is one challenge not to be missed!!

All papers are from the baby girl collection from DCWV, they are such great quality..
all nice, thick and glittery! 
Gone a bit mad with the scalloped square SU! punch..
but I just love to use those squares on an angle *Ü*

The inside has been decorated to match:

gorjusspringins

I’m taking the girls shopping after dropping Jake off at footy training and am going to be out for the rest of the morning.. 
but still hope to get a bit of crafting done later this afternoon.
Thanks for looking ya’all..

Hope you have a lovely day whatever you are doing..

Hugs, Marlene x


62 responses to “Sitting with the Birds

Leave a Reply

