Looooong post…

gorjuss03ban

I’m afraid I’m gonna bore you with a very, very long post.. I’m sorry.. but I have just so much to show and tell you *Ü*

First let me show you this card that I made.. I was going to case one of Jorunn’s cards  but it turned out slightly different.. will try again sometime.. [Thanks for letting me hun, you are a sweetie!]

gorjuss03a

I finally got my hands on some of the new MME papers ‘ Bloom & Grow’ and I think I’m in love!  I absolutely adore these colours and the patterns are fab! Can’t you tell I’m one happy bunny??? lol

I didn’t find it hard at all to be creative with these papers and ofcourse the fabby Sugar Nellie stamps.. infact.. I think I’ve gone a bit overboard.. hey-ho!

I’ve got my mini seedbeads out and made the closure on the heart charm by the tag. the Love & Hugs stamp is from the 99p range found at the Range.

Under the big flower that is on the buckle I have put a magnetic closure, the negative is on the inside [also under the flower]

gorjuss03ins

The sentiment is by Hero Arts and It says:

CREATE 
Follow your heart 
Inspiration will find you 
Find your heart 
Be yourself

********************************************************

Then I got given this award from Gro, Kristine, Daan and Janneke

untitled1

Thank you so much for thinking of me, I love it!!😀

********************************************************

Lastly.. but certainly not least!!

There are some very exciting things going on regarding STAMPIN UP!

minicatalog_2009_thumb_uk

We only got a brand spanking new Mini Catalogue!!  Yayyyyyy!

All demo’s are able to pre-order all available product all through March, to make up samples and prepare for general release which will be on April 1st and you can order from it until September.

No need to tell you that I spend a small fortune today, there are some fab new stamp sets and punches!!  I can’t wait to receive my goodies!!

If you are in the UK  and would like to become a demo [for demonstration or for personal benefits!!] there is no better time to join.. as you get to order from the mini catalogue before anyone else.. My offer of any free stamp set from the catalogue when you sign up with me still stands🙂

I will have to stress that you will have to be resident in the UK  if you would like to join..
 For more information you can contact me HERE

***************************************************

See.. I told you it was gonna be a looong post!!

I will leave you all alone for a bit, I’m going to settle down in front of the telly and watch Dancing on Ice, can’t wait to see Ray’s routine.. he is just Amazingly good!!

Have a great evening ya’all

Hugs, Marlene x


35 responses to “Looooong post…

  • Sue Lumber

    You sound like me today I am in luv with rubber!!! these girls are just the best and to think I nearly kept my own promise not to buy anymore rubber!! near miss me thinks. These papers are just beautiful I am hoping to find some new things at the NEC (yes I did get my ticket via Tesco thanks for the heads up on that one). Your card is stunning. Sue :o)

  • Kristine

    Thanks back Marlene;)
    Love this card!!!!!

  • Andrea

    Such a cute card, Marlene. Lovely.🙂

  • Jorunn

    OMG!!!!
    This is amazing!! Love the colors, so fresh and great together!
    Your card turned out slightly different then my flap, but sooooo much more beautiful!!!!

    Ooohhh… .can`t wait for my Copics to arrive!!!!!

    You decorate so beautifully on the inside too!
    I`m totally in aaawe!

    hugs,
    Jorunn

  • Georgia

    😀😀😀 This is lovely! Amazing colouring as always. x

  • Amanda

    wow those papers are scrummy, I love them!! they look gorgeous with the image

    lotsalove

    Amanda xx

  • Louise

    WOW this is amazing – loving all the layers and the colour combo is gorgeous.

    Enjoy “Dancing on Ice”,

    Lou
    x

  • Renate

    This is another beautiful card, très chic. gorgeous colours! :-)))

  • jakki

    Totally gorjuss card.
    The colours and detail
    are totally stunning x

  • riet

    wowww Marlene,wat is die weer schitterend ,en mooiiiii papier echt om van te smullen

    liefs Riet.xxx

  • Tammi

    Gorgeous!! I love her shiny hair…and I thankfully was able to purchase these gorjuss girls today, whew!🙂 And funny, just ordered that paper yesterday…I love what you did with it. ~Enjoy your show, hugs.

  • Craftyc

    Stunning card Marlene, looks like it took forever and as for the stamp, gorjuss says it all!
    Clairex

  • Kim

    Marlene this is so out of this world stunning!
    So love your beautiful image and those papers are just so gorgeous!
    Beautiful detail and love your fabulous design!
    hugs
    kim x

  • Sinikka

    Een hele aparte kaart. Lekker fris van kleur met vele mooie details.
    Groetjes

  • Diane W

    Amazing card,luv it!!! :o)x

  • Siobhan

    FaB!!! S xx

  • StarDust Gems and Ribbon

    How nice to see such fabulous creations Marlene…I was busy all day yesterday and it was a joy to pop by and see your stunning cards and creations. Absolutely love the MME paper…just hope mine arrive sooooon!!! What a lovely sentiment.
    Have a good day.
    Hugs
    Carole😀

  • Glitter Monkey (Lynn)

    What an absolute stunner babes – and there’s no such thing as over the top!! LOL Lynn ♥

  • Therése

    This card is amazing, all the details are perfect together!!!!!!
    I agree with you these papers are sooooo nice I hope that they will come to Sweden soon:0)
    I won set D in your blogcandy and i have sent you an email, please let me know if you havn´t got it!!!!!!

    Have a nice day!!!!

    Therése

  • Dawn

    Wow outstanding card ,love the papers you have used ,so gorgeous ,hugs Dawnxxx

  • Paula

    You make very gorgeous cards, i love them all. And congratulations with your award. My english is not very good so i hope you’re understand me. Love Paula.

  • Tracey

    Love this Marlene! Just gorgeous!!

  • Sharon

    great card Marlene, thos epapers are fab
    x

  • linda

    Congratulations on the award hunny, but thoroughly deserved. What a gorgeous card, i love those papers hunny, the colours are gorgeous, no wonder you were so inspired by them. Hope you are having a good week, enjoy your evening, hugs Linda x

  • sandra_w

    Ooohhh wat een geweldig mooi kaartje weer, Marlene!! Fantastisch!!

    Liefs,
    San

  • Lia

    schitterende kaart en ik vind het jammer dat ik niet in UK woon dan wilde ik zeker graag een demo van je krijgen.
    Heb je ooit nog eens nagevraagd over het papier
    liefs Lia

  • Caz

    Hun, this card is absolutely stunning…..I love the colours.
    Hugs
    Caz
    x

  • Sandra Dry

    Another stunning card. I have to agree with you those papers are so yummy.
    Hugs
    Sandra xx

  • Sandy

    OMG Marlene this gorls are so lovely and awesome.
    You made an brilliant card in wonderful colors.
    Love all the details. Hugs.

  • Stacey

    These papers are totally amazing, the colours are so bright and vibrant. The sentiment inside is just perfect too.

    I can totally see why you spent a fortune on SU stuff from the new mini catalogue as I got a sneaky peak at it at my friends house the other day – those DP packs are to die for! I want it all! ~x~

  • Rachel

    an amazing card hun. love the colours that you have used.xxx

  • annie

    ooo those papers are gorgeous, well what else would you use with a gorjuss girl! A simply stunning card Marlene, I wish I had just half of your inspiration. Looking forward to seeing the new SU mini cat when it comes out – just as well it’s not for a while! hugs, annie x

  • tasha

    Wow Marlene this card is breathtaking – the colours are eye catching and i just love all the detail
    love tasha xx

  • Lydia

    Absolutely beautiful card!! Love it!!🙂
    Many congrats on your award…much deserved x
    As for SU!! I’m sooooo hoping my pre-order arrives tomorrow or Friday…there are some very yummy things in the Mini!! ^.^

  • Jada

    Another stunning creation!!!!

Leave a Reply

