SugarBowl March Challenge

challenge03ban

Hello and happy 1st of March!

Isn’t time just flying?.. Over at the SUGAR BOWL EXTRA  blog we have a new project challenge for you.. we sincerely hope you will be able to join in.

This month the challenge is “Cracked Glass Technique”  and this has been set by Judy..  as I never done it before, and like a challenge… I absolutely loved doing it!!  and will surely use it again.

Please check out the SUGAR SUGAR  blog for all the details and see the gorgeous DT samples…

challenge03

 For my sample I have made a Paper Bag Card Holder, it is held together with ribbon, once opened up the message can be left on the inside, the pocket is being used to put cards, tags, verses, embellishments or images.. anything really.

Ingredients:

  • Stamps: New Annie by Leanne Ellis for Sugar Nellie, Swirl by Inkadinkado, Sentiment by imaginesce
  • Medium: Copic Sketch Markers
  • Paper: BG Urban Prairie
  • Tools: MS border punch, heat gun,
  • Embellishments: liquid pearls, Ribbon, Heart Pins, Ulra thick embossing powder,

Couple of inside views:

challenge03ins

challenge03insa

Thanks so much for looking and all messages are greatly appreciated *Ü*

**************************************************

MUM’S UPDATE

I can’t thank all you thoughtfull blog friends enough!! Cards are starting to arrive.. here at my addy and at my Mum’s house :-D..

At the moment she is still in hospital and will stay there until Tuesday of next week, then if all is well, she will be moved to a revalidation hotel near her home, as she won’t be able to go back to her own house just yet.. she is on her own and like I said before partially blind.. so it would not be safe to be there yet.. what with her leg in a huge plaster cast!!

Again Thanks to all of you so far!! I really, really appreciate it 🙂

**************************************************

Don’t forget to check back around lunchtime to find out the winners of my Blog Candy 🙂

For now have a great Sunday!

Hugs, Marlene xx

36 responses to “SugarBowl March Challenge

  • Judy

    Gto be first and compliment you on your wondeful cracked glass project. Love how it really is glass on your image!! Very clever! So much work has gone into this card holder..love those gorgeous BG papers! This is a fabulous project!

    Glad to hear your Mum is making a good recovery 🙂
    big hugs Judy x

  • Glitter Monkey (Lynn)

    Beautiful creation Marlene. I soooo love cracked glass so I will definitely join in with this – it’s just my kind of thing! Good to hear your mum is on the mend babes. Lol Lynn ♥

  • Camilla

    Oh my! This is just so beautiful! Love the colours you have used, reminds me of spring:)
    Good to hear that your mum is recovering!

    Camilla
    xx

  • clare

    OMG..this is gorgeous Marlene..ive not seen a paper bag folder before..and your is gorgeous..love your crackle glaze..and all the colours and papers are all yummy.
    TFS clare xx

    thanks for the update on your mum,and hope she able to come home soon xx

  • Elaine

    This is absolutely gorgeous Marlene, I adore the colours. The Imaginisce stamp is a perfect fit with this Leanne Ellis stamp.

    Glad to hear your Mum is doing well!

    I wasn’t going to order any of this batch of Leanne Ellis stamps…now I’m tempted… Gah!

  • hannie

    wat een plaatje. en wat een klus. maar echt te gek zeg. de kleuren zijn prachtig en ik ben verliefd op het papier.
    super
    gr hannie

  • Sinikka

    Wat een gave creaties en hoeveel uur moet het niet gekost hebben. Ben er echt weg van. Zo mooie details. Het crackleer effect is je goed gelukt.
    Hoop dat je moeder gauw aan de revalidatie kan beginnen.
    Groetjes Sinikka

  • Kim

    Wow!
    Just love your beautiful card!
    Such gorgeous detail love your image and that crackle effect!
    Those papers are fabulous!
    Give your mum my love.
    hugs
    kim x

  • Diana

    super gave paperbag Marlene….
    jij ook een fijne zondag nog.

    Diana x

  • Sharon

    stunning project Marlene, sending get well wishes to your mum
    x

  • Jorunn

    Ohh… absolutely stunning! Love the fresh spring colors and great details!!

    Hugs,
    Jorunn!

  • Julia

    This is gorgeous! I’ve never seen a paper bag card holder – it’s such a clever use of an everyday object. Love it!

    I hope your mother continues her speedy recovery as well.

  • sandra_w

    Super gaaf kaartje weer, Marlene!
    Fijne zondag!

    Liefs,
    San

  • Lilian

    Marlene, this is just beautiful! So much stuff to look at! Lovely coloring and love your color combo!

    Sending your mum get well wishes!

  • Mike

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

  • Jennie

    What a gorgeous project! I’ve never seen anything so pretty. I’m glad you’ve enjoyed the project-all you do is stunning! Must try the paper idea-what if I trap myself with the wrong colours-daunting! Best wishes to your Mum.

  • Diane W

    Hi Marlene,luv this card & the crackle effect window,brilliant!!!

    Hey,guess what?! I just won Donna’s CD,woohoo!!!
    I will be even more of a stalker/copy cat now,lol!!! ;O)x

  • Monique

    Hij is prachtig Marlene !!! Schitterend :)).

    groetjes Monique

  • riet

    o Marlene,wat is dit prachtig,werk je nachts ook soms,waar haal je die tyd vandaan meis.
    het is echt heel erg mooi.

    liefs Riet.xx

  • Maria Therese

    wow really beautifull card!! will have to add you to my bloglist so I can see all your beautifull creations!! Have a nice sunday!

  • annie

    what a fabulous project you have made Marlene and I love the spring colours and feel to it all. I have your Mum’s card all finished, addressed and ready to take to the PO tomorrow. hugs, annie x

  • Tiets

    wat een plaatje Marlene, helaas kon ik aan deze niet meedoen maar de bij de volgende ben ik weer van de partij hoor !
    Liefs Tietsxx

  • Kathy

    Wow Marlene this is just gorgeous!! Love that new image and your colors are so refreshing!! I was nervous about this technique but it was quite easy I thought and I really like the look! Although mine was a bit too cracked! (LOL) Gorgeous card ~ will have to try this type out! Hope your mum is comfortable anyway! Have a nice day :)Kathy

  • Sandy

    Oh Marlene what a fantastic little book.
    This is really awesome. I love the papers and the design. Hugs and a wonderful new week my friend.

  • Nina

    Wow!!!!!! This is really stunning!!!!! Gorgeous colours!
    Hugs, Nina

  • jakki

    you’ve done a great job with this and the colours are lovely too. I have put 2 cards on my blog if you could choose the one you think your mum might like and I will send it tomorrow x

  • Nikki

    Oh just so pretty Marlene, I have loved your Gorjuss cards too. Hope your having a great weekend, Big Hugs, Nikki x

  • MicheleP

    this is just beautiful. I am so in awe of your talents xx

  • StarDust Gems and Ribbon

    Wozers Marlene, this is just stunningly gorgeous! Fabulous paper bag card holder and such beautiful embellishments and papers. This was an expensive visit to your blog….just ordered the new stamps from FK!!!
    You should do a tutorial on how you made this hehehe!
    Hugs
    Carole 😀

  • Tracey

    WOW!! What a gorgeous project Marlene!!!

    So glad to hear that the cards have started to arrive for your Mum. I hope they help cheer her up a little.

  • Gayle

    Sorry I’m so late leaving a comment (I’ve just sent you an email) This is so Spring like honey…just adorable!
    Thank you Sweetie!
    Luv’n’Hugs
    Gayle x

  • Helen

    This is fab! Love the fresh colours you’ve used!
    Helen x

  • Stacey

    I’ve loved these papers for SO long but still not bought them. Might have to treat myself eh?! You’ve done a great job Marlene, great layout and so many fab techniques used .

    Glad your mum is doing better ~x~

  • dorAMiYi

    Love it. I’m going to have to give it a try too. Thanks for sharing and keep on inspiring.

    doramiyi
    doramiyi@gmail.com
    -CANADA-

  • Janis

    This is the prettiest card I have ever seen! If only I could create like that. Wow.

  • Jada

    Love the Springy colors!!! This is very beautiful not to mention creative!

Leave a Reply

