King of our Castle..

jinxkingsm I just had to show you our Ragdoll Jinx..  He really is just the most placid cat you could imagine.. and he just lets anything wash over him!🙂

When at the Tradeshow I took one of the new nestie border samples and made it into a small tiara/crown for Laurelle.. no sooner did she spot the cat.. it was on his head.. and Jinx actually quite liked it, he kept it on, maybe because it was so light he didn’t feel it.. but he did look the part and he is our

King of the Castle!!

 

 

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Then I managed to make a card that will qualify for 3 challenges..

I don’t really like doing this, but time is very limited for me this week so that is my excuse and I’m sticking with it..lol

  • Challenge 1: COLOUR CREATE: The colours this week [#05] are Brown and Blue, I have used MME Bohemia & 29th Street Market papers
  • Challenge 2: ISMAKI is Sketch #009 by Kianel, thanks so much it is brill!!
  • challenge 3: MAGNOLIA V STAMPAVIE  is to use Lace and Pearls, this was also the option by CC!

3ch01

Card Ingredients:

  • Stamp: Sarah Kay, simular ones available from Silly Monkey Crafts, Sentiment by hero Arts
  • Medium: Copic Sketch markers
  • Papers: MME Bohemia and 29th Street Market
  • Pearl dots from Kaisercraft
  • Embellishments from stash

The brown silk flowers were originally on my winter hat! I bought the hat especially because of these beauties.. but it still looks nice without them.. and I could use them on this card..lol

Inside of card:

3ch01ins1

I’m a bit gutted I’ve missed tonights Scraponline with Tiets.. but have jotted down the sizes so hope to catch up soon and show you my interpretation🙂

For now have a great evening,

Hugs, Marlene x

 


59 responses to “King of our Castle..

Leave a Reply

