A Sugary Sneek Peek

eb03Just a quick post to give you a sneek peek of one of the fabulous new stamps coming soon from SUGAR NELLIE, doesn’t she just look gorgeous?

I really get a spring feel when I look at her and had to grab the Nana’s Nursery papers again to carry this through!

The ribbon is from SU!  and the pins from the range, the little heart buttons I have cut of Laurelle’s PJ’s she was wearing tonight.. and were a perfect match.. got a thing about cutting bits of clothing lately!!! lol

Inside view:

eb03ins

Hope to be back joining in the challenges tomorrow and over the weekend..

for now.. night, night and thanks for looking!!

Hugs, Marlene x

64 responses to “A Sugary Sneek Peek

  • Donna

    Fabulous card Marlene, what a cute image, guess I’ll have to add that one to my collection too. Told you you were bad for getting me buying all these stamps LOL

    Love the whole look of the card.

    Hugs
    Donna

  • Linda C.

    WOW! This is AMAZING artwork!

  • Kathy

    Haha that is so funny!! Nothing is safe huh?? Well they look fabulous!! I love this paper as well and just look at that image!! Oh my word ~ it is the cutest!! I can’t wait to see the rest!! Have a great Friday :)kathy

  • Brittany

    Marlene,
    This card is absolutley beautiful! You did such an amazing job with everything and this stamp is so yummy 🙂
    I love your blog!!! You inspire me so much, as I am new to the blog world!!!
    xo:Brittany

  • Danielle Lord

    Such a sweet image and you’ve coloured her in beautifully Marlene! I love those papers too – fabulous combination of colours! Awesome work – very inspiring!
    Hugs, Danielle

  • carine

    wauw..georgous card..and the image…soooo cute…this is one i will add to my collection..i hope they will be for sale soon

  • Tammi

    She’s really sweet! Fabulous details and card! ~Hugs

  • Madge

    Absolutely stunning Marlene, I love the image and the soft delicate colours you have used are so beautiful xx

  • Anki

    Oh – it’s almost like I want to eat it – it’s soooo lovely and the colours…sigh……. Kramis – Anki

  • moi

    Such cute card. I love fresh colours you use. They smell like spring 🙂

    hugs, moi

  • annemarie

    oooh helemaal geweldig zeg, wat een lieve stempel. Krijg inderdaad gelijk zo’n lentegevoel bij je kaart,jammer dat het buitne nog niet is

    groetjes Annemarie

  • Kim

    Oh wow Marlene how absolutely adorable is she I want her now!!!!!!!!!!
    Your colouring is so beautiful and your papers and detail are out of this world gorgeous!
    hugs
    kim x

  • Glitter Monkey (Lynn)

    She’s beautiful Marlene – can’t wait to see more! Beautiful colours and I love those pins and that button! I hope you left your daughter with SOME!! Lol Lynn ♥

  • Tab

    Oh Marlene my love, your card is divine! Love the new image and deffo one more to add to the ever growing shopping list LOL. Love the button too, LOL you do make me laugh, I have a vision of members of your family walking round with a few buttons missing here and there and the odd flower too LOL………sorry funny!
    Hugs Tab xxx

  • Elaine

    This is just so perfect….coloring, image, little sweet details, and all …just perfect!

  • Monique

    Wat een SNOEPIE!! heel mooie kleurencombinatie en ik vind alle details helemaal super!

    xx Monique

  • Therése

    This card is so beautiful and pretty, love the stamp and the soft colours on it:0)

    Have a nice day!!!

    Therése

  • Siobhan

    Luvly card hte colors are fab! Sxx

  • annie

    she is just adoarble, oh dear another one to get! those papers are pretty special too, but I do hope your little one hasn”t gone to bed with her pyjamas flapping open now you’ve pinched the buttons! hugs, annie x

  • riet

    woww Marlene,wat een schitterend kaartje,prachtige kleuren’, heel mooi papier,echt geweldig.

    liefs Riet.x

  • Diane W

    Beautiful card Marlene.Luv the image & the colours you have chosen :o)x

  • sue

    Oh Marlene this is stunning hun beautiful colours so pretty, se looks gorgeous, sue.x

  • jacqueline

    Prachtig kaartje! Geeft je gelijk dat lente gevoel, jammer genoeg laat het weer het nog steeds afweten…. Deze nieuwe stempel vind ik weer helemaal top! Groetjes,
    jacqueline

  • Gina

    Wow this is gorgeous, I just love the new image you have coloured it perfectly and the papers are beautiful, just love it 🙂
    Gina xxx

  • Erica

    Hihihi, poor Laurelle! Hope you gave her some new buttons 😉 Seriously though, great card, lovely colours, bring on the spring!

    Hugs,
    Erica

  • Tiets

    wat zijn ze weer super hé de nieuwe stempels!! En je kaartje is weer prachtig!
    Fijn weekend, enne heb je mijn mail nog ontvangen?
    Liefs Tiets

  • tracy wray

    The card is stunning marlene cant wait to get my hands on these yummy stamps… i will bacnkrupt my hubby … but cant take it with you can you hehehhe

    hugs trak xxx

    ps i have 6 cats as well my jasper is a black and white version or your baby but with his tongue out all the time heheh

  • debby4000

    OMG this is gorgeous, wonderful girl can’t wait till she’s available and what gorgeous papers and love the flowers.

  • Inger

    Hi:)
    wow….another gorgeous card from your creative hand. I love the colours, flower….everything:) You are so talented and I`m so glad to have found your blog with so much fabulous to look at and to be inspired of.
    The girl was adorable (…a little bit funny with her feet the wrong way…) and I`m looking forward to see more cute stamps from Sugar Nellie:) Really want to buy some:)
    Hugs,
    Inger

  • Nadine

    Dear Marlene,

    this card is soo beautiful. I love your creations and to stop by as often as I can.
    This is such a beautiful sneek peak, thanks for sharing.

    Best regards, Nadine

  • Tara

    Very sweet card Marlene, pretty colours and a gorgeous image too! xx

  • Annita

    ohh she is so cute, love your card so soft and delicate.
    happy to hear I am not the only one who have cut off bits and pieces of my kids clothes because it would be PERFECT for a layout or a card.
    have a great weekend

  • Lydia

    An absolutely beautiful card! I love the new image…she’s gorgeous! 🙂
    I bet no one dares to stand still in your house now!! lol

    Hope your Mum is doing ok x x

  • Jeanette C

    Marlene this is outstanding! I love that new image and the papers and layout you have chosen really showcase it.
    I laughed out loud when I read where you got that cute button…..Hugs Jeanette

  • cora heikamp

    Hoi Marlene wat een mooie kaart weer en wat een gave stempel heerlijk die sugar nellie stempels ik vind ze zooo leuk heb er al aardig wat maar deze ga ik ook zeker aanschaffen
    bedankt nogmaals voor de prijs van het candyblog
    hij is Super !!!!
    fijn weekend en vele groetjes Cora

  • joey

    oh my gosh Marlene, can a card be any more cuter or prettier! I adore what you have created. gorgeous work, really gorgeous. joey.x

  • Donalda

    Oh this is just precious dear and such gorgeous papers dear

  • StarDust Gems and Ribbon

    Oh no…….this is just so beautiful Marlene….Just means I’ll have to order them now I’ve seen your stunning card 🙂 First your hat and now Laurelle’s PJ’s…is nothing safe in your house LOL! Perfect embellishments as always…even if the buttons are straight from a pair of PJ’s!
    Have a great weekend.
    Hugs
    Carole 😀

  • Dawny P

    She is absolutely gorgeous Marlene. And I love those papers as well. No doubt she will be added to the piggy’s collection when she is ready to be ordered!!! Hope you are well chick and big hugs xxxxxx

  • Poppet

    This is really pretty and soft pleasing to the eye, i love these papers, and the image is really super cute, have a fab weekend hugs Pops x x x

  • Lori

    Beautiful card! I luv the colouring. That is such a sweet stamp. Can’t wait to purchase it.

    xoxo,
    Lori

  • Michelle Oatman

    Oh my this is really stunning! And the new image is sooooo cute! The entire card is perfect, especially since that is my all time favorite paper… but I have to say I chuckled out loud when you clipped the pearls off the pj’s! too cute! I do the same thing when it seems perfect..
    HUGS
    MichelleO

  • Connie

    Marlene you card is Gorgeous! Thanks for the sneak peak, she is sooooo sweet!
    Hugs, Connie (stampinfrog)

  • Sandy

    Pretty, pretty and again so pretty.
    What a wonderful and cute card. Love the soft colors. Stunning work Marlene.

    I wish you a wonderful weekend my friend. Hugs.

  • Jules

    Gorgeous as ever Marlene, fab photo too! You make me one proud Mummy! JUles x

  • Cathy

    This is amazingly beautiful!! Everything about is just perfect! The embellies are wonderful and the colors are great. Simply perfect!!

  • Jorunn

    Oh my…. This is absolutely stunning!! The soft colors, the details and design… and followed through on the inside too!! Amazing work!

    And the image… So wonderful and sweet!!! Hmm… I probably need to spend more money at the Sugar Nellie soon… LOL!!

    got my Gorjuss girls yesterday!!! Whooohooo!!!

    Hugs,
    Jorunn

  • Jackie Burton

    Marlene this is lovely, can’t wait to see the new stamps.
    Jackie

  • sue Lumber

    She is just too cute and I love your card such beautiful papers and colours Sue :o)

  • *nicky*

    wonderful card! hugs nicky

  • Elaine

    Absolutely STUNNING! Love it Marlene, the colouring is beautiful, and the layout is perfect. Just love the image too, looking forward to the new release!

    Have been eyeing these papers for a while, think I may have to go and exercise the plastic again… 😉 They are perfect for all the spring cards I want to get made!

  • Nixe-Moni

    Gorgeous card Marlene! Such a cute image and coloured perfectly as always! Love also the great colours and fab details.
    Hugs
    Moni

  • Vera

    So sweet card!!!
    I love this colours!
    Kisses
    Vera

  • frances

    Ooo this is just gorgeous Marlene – all the new Elisabeth images have a ‘Precious moments’ feel about them so I love them all! Love the soft colours you have used with her, just yummy. 😀 Have a lovely weekend. xx

  • Jill

    stunning card Marlene, I’m loveing this new stamp already hugs Jill x

  • jacqui

    Oh Marlene this is just so stunning dear really awesome, I love the soft colours and the wonderful image, your inside is just as perfect
    Thanks for the sneak peek dear
    Hugs Jacqui x

  • Elisabeth Bell

    Outstanding as always my friend!! You are a sheer Genius with colours!!!

    Love always,

    Elisabeth xx

  • Stacey

    Oh my, this stamp is beautiful! Thank you so much for the sneaky peek! ~♥~

  • Jada

    I love this image. Your card is absolutely STUNNING!!!! I’ve never seen your blog before but someone posted a link to it on SCS. I will certainly be following it!

  • Kelly S

    Oh she’s beautiful!! Love those papers, so perfect for spring!!

    Very pretty!!

    Hugs, K

  • Debbi Robertson

    that is gorgeous Marlene – I so love Elisabeth Bell’s designs for Sugar Nellie and know I’ll be buying all the new ones before i clap eyes on them – especially now that I’ve seen this windswept sneaky peak
    xx

  • Sarah Fewings

    This is just gorgeous Marlene! Those colours are beautiful and you’ve coloured that image perfectly.
    xx :0)

  • kinglake

    what a wonderful card!! xx jo xx

Leave a Reply

