CCT Birthday Celebrations

hanban

I was honoured and thrilled to be asked if I wanted to join
CUTE CARD THURSDAY
this week as a Guest DT so the whole original DT was all together once again for the celebrations :)

The challenge blog is celebrating their 1st birthday.. oh how time flies.. 
To celebrate this big week the whole blog has had a make over and
I will be proud to display my special Guest DT banner in the sidebar from later today!

cct-guestdesigner

Katharina has provided one of her sketches and the theme is CELEBRATIONS as could be expected🙂

hancct

Card ingredients:

  • Stamps: Hanglar & Stanglar
  • Medium: Copic Sketch Markers
  • Papers: TLC ~ Breezy Designs
  • Tools: Nestability dies and round punch for details on the home-made tag, flower punches
  • Embellishments: Ribbon, Rub-on, blingdots from stash

Some of the flowers on the front of the card have been handcut from patterned paper and 3D’d,
but you can’t see this very well on the picture.

Inside of my card:

hancctins

I hope you will all join in the fun and celebrations this week over at CUTE CARD THURSDAY,
the DT cards are all stunning.. and there are some pretty special prizes to be won!!

Me and Caz will be at the NEC Hobbycraft show all day today..
hoping to see lots of new stash, spend loads of money
and meet up with some blog buddies as well!!

Thanks everso much for looking and have a fabulous day..

Hugs, Marlene xx


21 responses to “CCT Birthday Celebrations

  • Meahni

    What a gorgeous card! Your cards are great and so inspiring. Don’t ever stop sharing🙂

  • Karen

    OMG – I can’t believe how gorgeous this card it. You truly are a talented person. Karen.x.

  • Pinkkis

    OMG, so beautiful, love the colors.🙂

  • Kim

    Marlene this is just absolute perfection!
    hugs
    kim x

  • jakki

    What a stunning card, hope you guys have a great day x x x

  • riet

    wat een schitterend kaartje heb je weer gemaakt Marlene.
    prachtig papier weer.

    liefs Riet.xx

  • Rachel

    a perfect card hun, it shines.. so beautiful. enjoy your day at the nec.. hugs rachxxx

  • annie

    stunning card Marlene, I love the warm colours and the cute Hanglar couple. have fun with Caz at the NEC today and hope you find lots of crafty goodies to bring home! hugs, annie x

  • Tracey

    Absolutely gorgeous Marlene!!!

  • Jorunn

    Oh my…. I`m without internet connection fir 1 day, and you manage to pop up one master piece after another in that short amount of time!!!
    Love the colors and the design of the card! Amazing details, and the coloring is fabulous!!! <3<3<3<3

    Sigh…need more copic colors… LOL!!

    hugs,
    Jorunn

  • Sandy

    Wow wow wow what a card.
    Love all the papers and colors. This is just perfect my friend. Hugs.

  • deb

    amazing card as always Marlene, just beautiful, I love the sweet images you used and the colours are stunning!
    Thank you so much for being our special guest designer this week, it means such a lot to us all!
    Have a great day, hugs Debx

  • Kathy

    Another beauty Marlene!! I love the colors and your interpretation of the sketch is so pretty! I love all your scallops that you have been using ~ very pretty! Love the way you put the two images together as well!
    :)Kathy

  • Vicki (basement stamper)

    Oh wow!! This is soo gorgeous!! What a fabulous job you’ve done with the sketch!! TFS!

  • Sonia Kertznus

    Hello Marlene
    I have been a fan and follower of your blog for quite sometime now, and I have to say that your creativity is amazing…
    I can’t tell you which card I like better, cause there is magic in each one of them… your coloring is one of the best I have seen… thanks for your inspiration… I just wish one day I can buy my Copic markers and learn how to color like you, for now, I have to stick to my prismacolors and gamsol magic…HUGS…SK🙂

  • Aud

    Such a stunning card! Love it inside and out!♥♥♥

  • Iris

    Marlene your card is absolut perfect. I really love your work, your coloring is amazing and I also love all the details on your card.

    Hugs
    Iris

  • StarDust Gems and Ribbon

    Incredible card, just perfect in every way. What gorgeous papers… and colouring…..can’t stop saying that because it always amazes me. Just love this sweet Hanglar couple🙂
    Have a fab day today with Cherise!
    Hugs
    Carole🙂

  • Tammi

    You have the best collection of everything! Stunning card, I love the papers, layers, cute sentiment, image…just fab!
    Tammi xx

  • Glitter Monkey (Lynn)

    Thanks so much for creating this amazing card for us Marlene – it was wonderful to have you back again (even if it was for one week only!!). Lol Lynn ♥

  • Maya

    WOW!!
    This is just stunning!!
    Love the colours and the details!
    And you`re perfect colouring!!
    Hugs from Maya🙂

Leave a Reply

