Penny Black ~Sketch~

pb04

This is how much of a dizzy head I am!!

Happily went to check the challenge over at PENNY BLACK blog and saw that it was Tracie’s sketch this week. 

When I seen it I thought this would be fabbaroonie with my new-ish duck stamps that show the front and back, the circle was the main feature on the card.. so I got to creating..

Then when I grabbed all the materials used, to write this post.. I finally realised that they are not even PB stamps!!!

Ohh. I feel a right doodah! but I like my card.. so I’ll leave it as it is, won’t link it on the PB challenge blog.. but thanks everso much for the fabby sketch Tracie!!!!😀

pb04ins1

The image has been suspended in the cutout in the card, then made a frame to cover the ends of string [all made with nesties]

pb04ins2

and a piccie of the Ducks bottoms.. don’t they look like right ducks with attitude??? lol

Card Ingredients:

  • Stamps: duck front and duck back from CREATIVE EXPRESSIONS [and NOT Penny Black!!]
  • Medium: Copic Sketch Markers
  • Paper: October Afternoon ‘Weathervane’
  • Tools: Nesties
  • Embellishments: all from stash.

After this big bloop.. I’m off to hide in my room.. might not come out for a while.. haha

Have a great day all,

Hugs, Marlene x


31 responses to “Penny Black ~Sketch~

Leave a Reply

