Big Thank You..

I’ ve received a couple of photo’s from my sister today and wanted to show you..

ma01

These are the gorgeous cards my Mum was so happy to receive upto the beginning of last week, there are 60 already and there are more on the way as they were kept safe at her house.. and haven’t been brought up to her yet!

My Mum wanted to give a great big thank you to all of you who have been so kind and thoughtful to have send a card!

She has bought a special album to keep each and every one of these nice and safe.. plus she can look at them easier whenever she wants.

ma02

 She is doing really great.. the pain is much less and says its just the inconvenience now.. try and imagine making a cuppa and then hobble over to the chair to drink it?? yes.. you can imagine only having 2 drops left in the cup right?? lol

My Mum will stay in the revalidation hotel for another 3 weeks, hopefully she will be able to put a little more pressure on her foot and so be able to stand on it.. she can then go home.

Again.. I want to thank you all [from me and my Mum] from the bottom of my heart!!

This has been just fabulous for her!!

Hugs, Marlene xxx


17 responses to “Big Thank You..

  • Jules

    Awww bless her, it was an honour to make a card for her, I told her in her card what a fab daughter she has!!!!! Cant see mine though, hoping it is one of the ones kept safe at her house!!!! Jules x

  • Anki

    Great! I hope she has received the chocolate as well sweetie! Kramis Anki

  • jacqueline

    Wat goed!!! Helemaal super idee… Ik heb het gemist, moet eerlijk zeggen dat ik niet altijd de hele post lees! Maar wil met alle plezier alsnog een kaartje sturen, ze heeft nog even revalideren te gaan zo te horen, als je mij haar adres mailt, dan doe ik er van de week eentje op de post! Liefs,
    Jacqueline

  • joey

    awww Marlene, glad your mum is doing much better.x

  • Natalie

    Glad to hear your mum is on the mend🙂 xxx

  • sue

    So glad your mum is on the mend hun and got so many beautiful cards to cheer her, sue.x

  • Andrea

    I am so glad your mom is on the mend. I have been thinking about her and I am sure glad she enjoyed her cards.🙂

  • Nikki

    Wow, such a great idea Marlene and the dinky Tilda is so sweet, Hugs, Nikki x

  • Donalda

    Oh I am so glad she is doing better dear and so glad to see my card there So glad it made it. She will continue to be in my prayers dear

  • Carole

    So pleased to hear that your mum is doing well, I hope she continues to make good progress.
    What a fabulous collection of cards she’s received!
    Hugs
    Carole🙂

  • Marit

    Fijn te horen dat het beter gaat!
    Nog een lange weg te gaan… maar dat komt vast helemaal goed!
    Wat zal ze verrast geweest zijn door al die kaartjes!
    (hihihi… zag de mijne er tussen staan!)

    Liefs, Marit.

  • debby4000

    Oh what a wonderful collection and its so good to hear your Mum is doing so well. Fingers crossed she’ll be home soon.

  • steph

    Thanks for sharing these lovely pics of your gorgeous mommy with her gorgeous cards – so glad she’s on the mend & send her my love xxx

  • Tracey

    Look at all those lovely cards!! SO happy she received so many and it helped bring a smile to her face!! xx

  • Sarah

    Hi there, so pleased your mum is doing better and I see my card got there ok as I can see it in the picture! Hope she manages to get home soon xxx

  • Poppet

    I cant believe how nice it looks, and the image is coloured to perfection, hugs Pops x x x

  • Poppet

    God i am so stupid, i am leaving comments on the wrong bit, they are at the top now, sorry hun…

    I am so pleased that your mum is feeling better bless her, sending big hugs and wishes that she continues to get better really fast….

    Pops x x x x

Leave a Reply

