Happy Mothersday *Ü*

hg011

Another challenge over at COLOUR CREATE CHALLENGE blog today.. and this week they would like to see the lovely combination of Navy, Turquoise and Lime.

The extra option is to not use patterned paper.. That is definately a gorker of a challenge for me the PP-addict.. so I used the lush MME papers and am prepared to get my hand slapped!!! lol

Again I’ve used one of the new Homegrown boys from SUGAR NELLIE, they are available from FUNKY KITS.. a few are out of stock at the moment .. but they are working their little sox off over in Elgin to re-supply them to the shop. :)

=======================================

hgm

Happy Mothersday to all the Mum’s that celebrate it today.. I’m in a bit of a weird one.. as I am being spoilt today by my kiddies.. but am not celebrating it with my Mum as Mothersday is not until May in Holland🙂

Hubby and my 3 Angel-monsters brough up a cuppa tea in bed this morning, very early as Grant had to get to work early.. [by having a Garden Centre, we have to take the weekend trade!] so the only thing I didn’t get was a lay-in!! lol

Have a wonderful day all, whatever you are doing🙂

Big hugs,  Marlene xx


43 responses to “Happy Mothersday *Ü*

  • Donalda

    This is just adorable dear. Love your papers and your image is colored beautiful as always dear. Have a Happy Mother’s Day, looks like you done good dear.

  • Sinikka

    Is het nu al moederdag bij jullie???? Nou dan laat je maar eens goed verwennen.
    Hele leuke kaart en weer schitterend papier. Heerlijk zo een “oud jeans” effect. En wat toevallig dat je juist de gevraagde kleuren had!!!!Ben vanmorgen op je oude blog belandt en heb daar hele leuke creaties gezien. Maar wat een verschil met de kaarten die je nou maakt.
    Fijne zonnige dag
    Groetjes Sinikka

  • Danielle Lord

    Gorgeous card Marlene! I love your papers with this image – it all works so perfectly together! That ribbon is awesome too. Wishing you a very Happy Mother’s Day!
    Hugs, Danielle

  • riet

    wowww Marlene,wat een schitterende kaaart weer.
    prachtige stempels zijn deze serie,helaas waren er al veel uitverkocht.

    fijne zondag verder.
    liefs Riet.xx

  • Carole

    Super sweet card Marlene…you amaze me how fast you create your cards…what’s your secret? LOL!!! He really is a darling. I’m waiting for FK to restock.
    Lovely cards and pressies you’ve had…enjoy them and have a super day.
    Hugs
    Carole😀

  • hannie

    hallo
    nou hij is weer te gek zeg
    wat leuk dat het bij jullie nu al moederdag is. kun je het eigenlijk gewoon twee keer vieren toch….
    gr hannie

  • Sarita

    Your card is stunning Marlene. No DP is only an option so no wrist slapping will take place lol. I love the papers you’ve used and your distressing is amazing,
    Thank you so much for taking part in this week’s CC challenge
    Love Sarita xx

  • Sandy

    Oh Marlene a card in my favorite colors and so sweet.
    Lovely sketch and design. Perfect coloring. Love them. Hugs.

  • Carol

    Stunning card!

    Hope you get more spoiling later!!

    TC

  • Jo

    Oooh can I slap your wrists instead then ?!!! I can see why you opted for those beautiful papers though ! Gorgeous card yet again Marlene and these images are beautiful aren’t they ?

    Look at all your Mother’s Day pressies. You were spoilt today.

    Have a great day and an even better week,

    Hugs,

    Jo x

  • Jo

    Oh forgot to say :

    Thank you for joining us in the CC challenge this week ! ;o)

  • Jill

    another stunning card Marlene, I love these new Boy’s stamps, it’s been wonderful to make some male/boys cards for a change. Looks like you’ve been spoilt by your children and you so deserve it hugs Jill x

  • Judy

    A fab card! Love these darling boys🙂 Your card is perfect and i know how difficult it is to create a card with no DP…I tried it🙂 Glad I don’t have to do that very often!! Thanks for joining in! Enjoy spending your vouchers I saw tucked away in your photo!! Judy xx

  • joey

    Hiya Marlene, fabulous card, this is another adorable image. love the layout you used too.x

    Happy Mothers day to you.xxx

  • Kim

    Marlene this is so beautiful!
    Such a sweet image and glorious colouring! Such a fabulous design!
    Happy Mothers Day!
    hugs
    kim x

  • Sharron

    Love your card! That little boy is just darling as he getting into a bit of mischief. LOL

    Nice work…..your coloring is amazing! I love all of your cards!

    Sharron

  • Janneke

    Wauwie wat een gaaf kaartje😉

  • Kelly S

    Gorgeous Marlene!! Another fabulous image!!

  • steph

    You’re such a rebal Marlene lol I love the card despite the rule breaking! Couldn’t stop laughing at the description of your children – that’s exactly what I call mine ‘Angel-Monsters’ ROFL Looks like you were spoilt (I LOVE Duffy’s album) – have a great spend up at Hobbycraft xxx

  • Pascale

    Another stunning card Marlene! I love your cards and I always admire them sorry I don’t comment as often as i should, hugs Pascale

  • Chris

    A gorgeous card and no wrist slapping necessary LOL! Love the stamp and your wonderful colouring. Chris x

  • Sharon

    Fabulous card Marlene. No hand slapping – the no paper bit is optional. That image is stunning and the way you’ve coloured it is so prefessional. Beautiful card. Thanks for joining the colour create challenge.
    Sharon xx

  • Lydia

    Love your card…and I’m so glad you’ve had a great day with your Angel-monsters!! lol

  • Linda C.

    Picture PERFECT!

  • Rica

    Sensational – love your use of the colours and those papers are beautiful.
    Beautifully coloured as usual.
    Thanks for joining us at CC.
    hugs Heather xx

  • jacqueline

    Happy to hear you have been spoiled on mothersday!!! Your card looks wunderful, great colors with that new boy image! Love,
    jacqueline

  • Tara

    Wonderful card Marlene and I think this week’s colours work so well with that image!
    Thanks so much for joining in with this week’s CC challenge! xx

  • annie

    another fabulous card Marlene with one of the cute little boys! I never managed to get to my garden centre this weekend, but I did manage to move a couple of overgrown shrubs to a new home several miles away, now I have room for new things! hugs, annie x

  • Georgia

    Fantastic card! I love the papers, they are so pretty!
    Love, Georgia xx😀

  • beatrix

    wow marlene, that´s a really funny and so lovely card. it´s fantastic image and match great to the colours.
    hugs, bea

  • Janny

    wooooooow geweldig en prachtig ingekleurd!

  • Dawn

    Wow MArlene this is just stunning – I was eyeing up these stamps just the other day!!

    Dawn

  • tasha

    Wow what fantastic card great image and i love the details and colour!
    Glad you had a lovely mothers day! Im the opposite to you – i didnt get to lay in as my little one is only 2 and doent understand lol and i got worked to the bone by my mother lol – cant wait until i can do the same to millie lol
    Love tasha xx

  • Christine

    What a beautiful card. I love how you colored it. The distressed paper and twill ribbon are really great elements. Awesome design!

  • Jorunn

    Aaawwe…hos cute!! the nes images are adorable, and perfect for a card to a mother!!!
    Once again I`m blown away with your coloring and great design on the card too!

    hugs,
    Jorunn

  • Enfys

    Stunning, just stunning. I am going to make mine tomorrow if I can find my mojo, and I am getting ready for the slapped wrist as well, no way can I manage without my DP🙂
    hugs
    En x

  • Helena

    This is such a sweet card! And i love the twill you used. You colour so perfectly🙂

    Hugs to your shnagglepuss.

  • Mel M. M. M.

    Breathtaking! Your colouring is pure art. WOWzers! :O)

  • vicki

    gorgeous card Marlene, lovin the colours and how difficult is it to make a card without using patterned papers, don’t worry, I think you’ll get away with it ….lol!! xx vicki xx

  • Bernie

    Gorgeous as always Marlene…fab colouring….I just wasn’t sure when I saw some of these little images…but now I see ’em coloured et al….!lol Anyway, I spilled the beans about my crafty trip just for you!! bx

  • Sharon

    gorgeous card, great image
    x

  • bastelkueken

    so lovely and wonderful

  • Sonia Kertznus

    Adorable Marlene… I love coming to your site…you have such beautiful cards and are very inspiring…the only problem is that after I visit you, I want to get Copic Markers…lol… HUGS…SK🙂

Leave a Reply

