Here come the girls..

Hello all..

Firstly I’m going to apologize for the long post you are about to see, but I’ve got tonnes of photo’s to show!! lol

The party over at SCS last night was fun.. and very hectic.. It was hard to keep up with all the comments, I will have to go back and re-read everything that has been said..🙂

The new Gorjuss Girls set 2 is now available for pre-order from FUNKYKITS , I do believe the site crashed a couple of times last night with eager stampers.. ROFL.. but don’t worry, SUGAR NELLIE will not run out of stock, it’s a great way for Karen to gage how many to get ordered!

Before I show my projects.. I must say that all the Gorjuss samples made by Tiets, Tammi, Rach and Erica where just out of this world!!

calendar

This is my birthday calendar, there are now 12 Gorjuss girls in total.. one for each month of the year🙂

calendarclose

Isn’t she just the cutest???

~~~~~~~~~~

think2

I love how angelic this gorjuss girl looks, perfect stamp for the distressed look *Ü*

~~~~~~~~~~

slider1

She is just sooo pretty and I decided to make a ribbon slider card with her..

slider2

By just pulling the ribbon you can “hide” the message. A clever little idea my friend Sonia showed me [Thanks hunnie]

~~~~~~~~~~

frame1

This cutie-patootie looks just full of attitude and I think she might be my favorite out of this buch,  She reminds me of my two girls.. Just love her🙂

The bought frame has been pimped by painting it then added SU rub-ons, finally used fine sandpaper to distress it all.

Close up of little miss attitude:

frame2

~~~~~~~~~~

think

Same gorjuss girl I used on the bag in the previous post.. she’s got this Rock Chick thing going on.. love her🙂

~~~~~~~~~~

gj02bag

And finally this cutie with her crossed leggs..

I made another bag, decopatched it with tissue papers and added liquid pearls.

This time I added the Gorjuss girl to the magnetic heart so she will move with the opening🙂

gj02bag1

Again inside I’ve made some file folders to fit.. this can be used for a multiple of things..

I’m leaving it blank because this bag will be on its way to Scotland real soon

~~~~~~~~~~

Sooooo… What do you think of the new girlies???😀

Again soz for the super long post.. but I had some catching up to do.. and I won’t be around again for this weekend, the weather man has promised some glorious sunshine and I can’t wait to just spend some precious time with my kids..

Have a fabulous weekend all..

Big hugs,

Marlene xx


51 responses to “Here come the girls..

  • Jorunn

    OMG!!!!! I need to catch my breath!!!!
    First of, don`t apologize for showing us such amazing creations!!!! I could scroll down for hours if I was to see such beautiful projects!!!!
    Looove the colors, and the details you bring to all your projects, and you coloring is out of this world!!!!!!!
    Wow…. need to take another look…

    Hugs,
    Jorunn

  • Line

    Oh my, these creations are just stunning Marlene!!!
    I LOVE all of the new Gorjuss girls and I placed an order last night;) Thank heavens the site didn’t crash then lol!
    Thank you for sharing your work – it is such an inspiration!

    Hugs, Line

  • Zarah

    They’re FAAAAB (and the party was fun) and I can’t WAIT for them to arrive in my mailbox!😀

    I love your work – especially the one with the guardian angel… It’s so PRETTY!

  • Poppet

    Hi Hun these are all really fab i think i dont have a fav they are all equally breath taking, i am in a big strop cos i am now allowed them😦 kids need new shoes, but then again they could always walk bare footed lol just kidding…

    They are just stunning to look at, you have done a fab job as always, have a great weekend hugs Pops x x x

  • Maria Therese

    beautifull!! Can’t wait to get my girls!!

  • Toni

    Marlene these projects are stunning I love the one with attitude too think its a girl thing lol
    I ordered my gilrs last night as I missed the scs party I cant wait for them to arrive now
    Hugs Toni

  • Erica

    Your samples are just stunning Marlene! I’m working on a calendar as well, with the same thought as you: there’s twelve of them now😉 Thank you for your kind words😀

    Hugs,
    Erica

  • Judy

    Great fun at the party last night..my eyes were goggled by the time it finished. Your projects were stunning! I love all your bags..each unique in its own way. The new girls look amazing..can’t wait to play!
    Thanks for showing all your wonderful work….you blow me away!
    Judy xx

  • papercraftsbyrach

    Hi sweetie,
    what a party eh!!! move way too fast for me…lol.. just couldn’t keep up with it all. was a lot of fun though..
    Thanks for your sweet words hun, I did feel a little intimidated with all the talent that was there..
    Got to say it … you have rocked these stamps hun, excellent creations each and every one of them.. can’t decide on a favourite, they are all fantastic and gorjussly yummy. Enjoy the sunshine with the kiddo’s.
    hugs rachxx

  • Judith Smith

    These stamps are lovely I’ve pre-ordered them this morning. Your samples are such an inspiration. Judith x

  • beatrix

    wow marlene, what amazing dt works you´ve made, these looks so pretty and really lovely. the calendar is such an fantastic idea and the little bag looks so fabulous.
    have a nice weekend.
    big hugs, bea

  • Marit

    Hi Marlene,

    Deze zijn allemaal weer G*O*R*G*I*O*U*S!!!!!!
    Wat maak jij prachtige dingen zeg!, ik ben zoooooo jalours!

    Liefs, Marit.

  • Carole

    Absolutely Fabulous Gorjuss creations Marlene….love everything you’ve made…thanks for the wonderful inspiration…you are so good at sharing LOL😆 I did get my order placed, eventually, and I just can’t wait to get GG2 after seeing all the amazing DT & GDt work on SCS last night😀
    Have a lovely, fun weekend with your family.
    Hugs
    Carole🙂

  • Heather Woods

    WOW – lovely long post – your dt work is stunning(will you be showing tutorials for the bag/box/calendar?) Last night was hectic, I was exhausted trying to keep up – managed to pre-order my gorjuss girls, took ages!!! Hope they won’t be too long arriving.
    tfs
    HW
    xx

  • Debbie

    All your new Gorjuss girl projects are amazing!!!! Can’t wait to pre-order.

  • Diane W

    AMAZING!!!! Luv them all but my fave is the angelic one with the teddy,awww!!! :o)x

  • Siobhan

    Awesome creations, all of them🙂 my fave is the one on the calender, makes me want to see all of ’em. hugs S xx

  • Jules

    OMG, these are all amazing, you must have been flat out this week with these, LOVE the calendar fantastic, hugs from Mummy,xxxxxx

  • Donalda

    Your projects are just gorgeous dear!!! Love them all and can’t wait for the new gorjuss to reach my door

  • Therése

    The girls are super cute, love them all:0) The one with attitude would be perfect for my daughter!!!
    I love the bags, are the premade or have you done them yourself?

    Have a nice weekend, we have sun no wind and 17 degress celsius here in Sweden today:0)

    Therése

  • Sue Lumber

    Well you have made me want them even more now!! I can never aspire to making such gorgeous projects as yours they are all awesome but these gorjuss girls definatly have to come and live at my house now!! Sue :o)

  • Kim

    Lordy, lordy!!!
    Marlene these are just stunning creations!
    Love your sweet images and wonderful colouring!
    Exquisite detail and fabulous papers!
    Just gorgeous each and every one!
    Have a great weekend!
    hugs
    kim x

  • joey

    Hiya Marlene, Here comes the parrot like comment, but your work is amazing! I love each and everything you have done with these girls, your colouring is always so perfect :O) I just adore the calender idea muchly!

    The other dt ladies did an amazing job too :O)

    mine arrived this morning yippee, but wont be a patch on the dt designs lol.

    have a lovely weekend. Joey.x

  • riet

    mijn godd,wat is dit allemaal schitterend Marlene.
    wat heb je dit schitterend gemaakt stuk voor stuk geweldig.
    het is echt ongelovelijk hoe jij dat doet schat.

    veel liefs Riet.xx

  • Tammi

    Marlene I love the designs you came up with, all beautiful and so creative, wow! I never thought about having 12 gorjuss girls for a calendar now, woohoo great idea! It was an honor to be included with you and the others for the release. ~Hugs

  • Pinky

    I have scrolled this post 3 times now! Such awesome work, unbelievable. I will have to get these stamps… Thanks so much for sharing with us all. Enjoy the sunshine.
    Pinky

  • Sandy

    Ok Marlene I´ve searching the right words and now I cant find it for this what my eyes here see.
    This is the greatest work in the cute world. This is Harmony and Dralimg.
    I love them all.

    Have a sunny sunday my friend. Hugs.

  • Tiets

    het was gisteren superrrr hoor , mijn eerste keer daar op het forum en vond het geweldig…enne natuurlijk weer al jou mooie voorbeelden bewonderd… ik vind ze weer fabulous!!
    Fijn weekend,
    Liefs Tiets.

  • *nicky*

    OMG all your cards and projekts are gorjuss! i love them all! hugs nicky

  • Nikki

    Wow, awesome work Marlene and you sure rocked this release! Big Hugs, Nikki x

  • Tracey

    WOW! So much gorgeous eye candy in this post Marlene!!

  • Kathy

    You don’t have to apologize for this long post ~ it is all gorgeous!! Love every creation of the new stamps you have shown! I never think I “need” them til I look at what you and Tiets create! Then I have to have them (LOL)! I tried to keep up at the party yesterday but then I just oogled at all the artwork!! Really pretty! Have a great week-end :)Kathy

  • Jill Jones

    Well im speechless – what fabulous creations Marlene. The gorguss girls 2 are well just gorgeous. Have pre-ordered mine and cant wait to get inking.
    Have a great easter
    Hugs
    Jill x x

  • Sinikka

    Het is weer een vreugde voor het oog om een kijkje te nemen in je blog.
    Wat zijn dat super leuke stempels. Mijn favoriet is echt wel de “stoere” meid. Heerlijk.
    Groetjes Sinikka

  • Mervi

    So amazing job, wonderful new images, can’t breathe…
    WOW;-))m

  • Shirley

    Absolutely beautiful, love the colour combination, and the new images. Well done love and hugs Shirleyxxxxxxxxx

  • Tab

    Stunning work Marlene! I enjoyed the party, it was mad, couldn’t keep up at all LOL, had loads of fun though! Thoroughly enjoyed looking at all the creations, I adored the stuff you did, tis all beautiful, you worked so hard!
    Hugs Tab xxx

  • Georgia

    Wow! This is a stunning card and the image is really cute.
    I Love it!😀 xx

  • Jill

    aww Marlene this is adorable, I love the image, layout and your gorgeous papers hugs Jill xx

  • Kristen

    Everything is just so gorgeous! You are so talented! Thanks for the inspiration!!

  • Iren

    Oh what a adorable card! Love these new images! I just had to have them ;o)

    Hugs

  • Christine

    I had so much fun at the release party at SCS. I absolutely loved all the cards, mini albums, and home decor that you all made. You girls really have outdone yourselves this time. I really love your last project, the little purse with the file folder inserts. That is such a clever idea. I think my niece would probably love it if I made her one. Thank you so much for sharing your amazing talent with us. I just love your ideas!!!
    xoxo, Christine

  • Katherine Perry

    This is gorgeous, I love how you have decorated the inside of your card.

    Best Wishes, Kit x

  • annie

    Hi Marlene, I’m lovin’ all your projects with the new gorjuss girls, but my favourites are little miss attitude and the cross legged girl. hugs, annie x

  • cora heikamp

    wauw this one is gorjuss just like the others realy nice clours
    hugs cora

  • Joan Jeffery

    Wow…..these projects are all wonderful. Bright and beautiful….fabulous.

  • tasha

    WOW Marlene how busy have you been! Well i wasnt sure of set 2 but you have sold it to me your creations have really made the stamps come alive
    love tasha xx

  • Ila

    Wow!! these are all totally Gorgeous!! I love them all…Gotta get these gals!!….Hugs, Ila

  • Minxy

    Your blog is just heavenly and your work is devine, cant say i’ve seen a single piece i dont like :O)

  • Minxy

    By the way if the brown and pink card needs a home i would lovingly look after it as its absolutly gorjuss

  • Isabelle Norris

    Gorgeous work!! love them all. that little girl with her arms crossed reminds me so much of my daughter Melissa!!
    hugs,
    isax

Leave a Reply

