A Gorjuss DD & CC

gorjuss01ban

Hello and happy Sunday to you all,

Hope the weather is as fab where you are as it is here.. Isn’t it amazing what a little sunshine does for the mood?

I did find time to make a card and it fits in with 2 challenges that are doing the rounds at this moment..

COLOUR CREATE #10: The colours this week are Duckegg blue and Rose.. gorgeous combination! The extra option is to use real or faux stitching.. but as my card was so busy already I left it off this time.

DOUBLEDUTCH #14: is the challenge that provided the sketch I used.. Just in time as well as I believe there will be a new challenge up tomorrow.. but I loved this sketch and will definately use it again!!

gorjuss011

For my image I have coloured another Gorjuss Girl from the new set that is available for pre-order from FUNKYKITS right now until April 11th.. Airbrushed the background with the Copic system and used jewellery thread to tie some bows through the buttons that I then added to some Prima hydrangeas.

The inside is decorated to match:

gorjuss01ins

Thanks for the challenge and the sketch..

I’m going to enjoy the rest of the afternoon in the sunshine,

Big hugs,  Marlene xx


56 responses to “A Gorjuss DD & CC

Leave a Reply

