FS & CCT

fsandcctban

Hellooo!

Easter hols nearly over and I can’t believe how fast they went!  I must say I thoroughly enjoyed spending time with the kids, going to Holland and just generally enjoy family life without being behind the pc.

But… all nice things must come to an end.. and now I’m back to bug you all.. LOL   More about that in a bit.. want to tell you about my card first🙂

I used the FRIDAY SKETCHERS sketch and the challenge over at CUTE CARD THURSDAY  is flowers so got another chance to combine some challenges

fsandcct

[Click photo for full view]

Recipe for this card is:

  • Stamp: Magnolia horse and a sitting Tilda
  • Medium: Copic sketch Markers
  • Prima marketing Papers
  • Prima flowers
  • Nestabilities, SU punches and oval all stamp set for sentiment
  • Swirl punch, Liquid pearls and spacers to finish

Cut out both the horse and Tilda, then slotted them together with small slits so she sat better and glued onto the Oval nesties.. 3d’d them onto the main card.

********************

HOLLAND

As I wrote last week, I went to Holland this week and took the girls with me..

It was a bit touch and go if I was actually going as my tooth was still playing me up.. but we,went and it all went great!

I didn’t tell my Mum we were coming and it was just magic seeing her face when we turned up on the doorstep.. We spend all day catching up. The plaster is finally off her foot, she got 2 nasty cuts where they operated and another in the center of her foot.. It is going to be a long road to recovery!  She also showed me her 2 books full of cards from all you guys, once again thank you all soooo much!! they were fabulous and stunning.. especially seeing them in real life really got me chocked!

Got back late last night.. and nearly missed the airplane, they had us waiting in the lounge for a long time and when finally we knew which number, we had to walk 20mins.. after going through the search bit I looked at the times.. and it stated that the gate was closing!!!!!!!

I never ran so fast in my life with the trolly suitcase behind me… meanwhile shouting at Cherise to get Laurelle to the correct gate, when I got there.. we got a little telling off but we made it!!!

It took 1/2 hour for my face to turn back to normal after being turned into a beetroot from all that running!!!

Schiphol airport is just wayyyy to big!! lol

********************

While going through the post I got this letter from Parcel Force that there was a delivery for me.. but with customs charge so went to pick it up today!!

It was only the cabinet for my SU stamp pads, re-inkers and pens that I nearly forgot I ordered back in January!!!

020

It is absolutely fab, but will now have to get my paint brush to varnish or colour it.. then find a space to hang it!!

It will hold all 48 pads, all pens and reinkers.. pretty cool huh?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ALLY PALLY

Well.. it is upon is again from tomorrow and at first I was definately going to go, then I was too busy, but still wanted to go.. now it looks like I’m definately there on Saturday!

Soo… if you are going tomorrow, I would like to meet up and say “Hi” so send me a quick email and we’ll go from there🙂

Hope to give you all an update [late]tomorrow evening.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Right, will have to get my head down and be creative as I’ve got 2 DT cards to finish..

I hope you all have a fabulous weekend and I’ll leave you with another close up of Tilda..

fsandcct1

Hugs, Marlene xx


41 responses to “FS & CCT

  • Miss N C Arney

    Hi Marlene, I’m going to Ally Pally tomorrow, cannot wait!!

  • Kim Piggott

    Marlene what a gorgeous card!
    Such sweet images and so beautifully coloured!
    Love your paper and wonderful detail!
    So glad you have had a lovely Easter break!
    Glad you Mum is gradually healing and that she enjoyed your visit!
    Have a lovely weekend.
    hugs
    kim x

  • Sharon

    Beautiful card Marlene. You always get the right image, papers and embellishments – love it. Glad you made it to Holland. Bet your Mum was really chuffed to see you. Enjoy Ally Pally.
    Sharon xx

  • steph

    Glad you made that flight Marlene (LOL) cause it’s great to have you back! Sounds like you had a lovely time – must have been an amazing surprise for your mum🙂

    That SU ink pad rack is pretty impressive, it’s nice to come home to packages isn’t it?

    I’m at Ally Pally tomorrow – you MUST keep an eye out for me, I won’t forgive you if I don’t get to meet you!! I would send an email but last time it took 2 weeks to get to you so thought I’d comment here instead lol

    See you tomorrow (hopefully) Steph xxx p.s. still on blogging ban *sob*

  • stefanie

    Just want to let you know that I enjoy visiting your blog with all your stunning projects. Thanks for the inspiration!
    Stefanie (The Netherlands)

  • Pinky

    Lovely surprise for your Mum. Card is stunning, love that image. That is a great storage unit!
    Pinky

  • riet

    wowwww Marlene,wat heb je weer een schitterend kaartje gemaakt.
    leuke stempels zeg,en heel mooi papier.

    fijn weekend
    liefs Riet.xx

  • Carole

    So nice to have you back in blog land Marlene! Your card is just beautiful, amazing colouring and such pretty details…especially love the pink flowers😀
    What a nice surprise for your mum…glad you managed to make the trip and enjoyed your few days toghether,
    That cupboard is absolutely amazing….we’ll have to see it varnished and stocked up with SU stash!
    Thanks for joining us at FS.
    Hugs
    Carole🙂

  • JACQUELINE SCALES

    Your mum must have been so pleased. The card is wonderful,as always.Will look out for you at Ally Pally tomorrow.

  • joey

    Hiya Marlene, glad you had a wonderful time in Holland.x

    Your card is just stunning, absolutely gorgeous!

    I will be at ally tomoz.xxx

  • cora heikamp

    O O wat is die prachtig Marlene en wat een schattige stempel ook vind ik het heel leuk om te zien wat je allemaal met die nestabilities doet
    groetjes Cora

  • papercraftsbyrach

    Hi Marlene,
    glad to hear that your mum enjoyed her surprise visit and that you all had a great time catching up. sounds like your mum is on the road to recovery.
    love your card with tilda sat on the horse, and that su ink cabinet is fabulous what a great design…
    hugs rachxxx

  • Tab

    Hey sweetie, oooh so glad that you had a fab time with your Mum, and I’m glad that she is feeling better too! Oh I so missed your creations while you were away, but boy what a fab one on your return! Utterly gorge hun as always, love these 2 cuties!
    Wow look at that SU rack, just fabaroonie, hee hee!
    Hugs Tab xxx

  • sue

    Hi Marlene
    beautiful card as always, bet your mum was thilled to see you, glad she is on the mend, luv the unit, hope to see you 2moro, sue.x

  • Andrea

    Glad you had a wonderful trip.

  • Sarah Fewings

    A gorgeous card Marlene! Glad your mum is on the mend, i bet she was so happy to see you and the girls. I wish I was going to Ally Pally this weekend, but unfortunately have things on both days. Have fun and don’t forget to show us what you get!
    xx :0)

  • Sam

    Gorgeous card Marlene. What a lovely surprise for your Mum. Love the cabinet for your ink pads and markers – I want one!!!! Have a fab time at Ally Pally, would love to go, feel like I haven’t bought any stash for ages (except SU)!! May have to settle for internet shopping tho and wait til Newbury, but that’s ages away😦
    Sam x

  • Donalda

    This is just beautiful dear as always and so glad to hear you had a wonderful time with your mother.

  • Sandra

    Wat een geweldig kaartje weer Marlène!! Leuk dat je je mams zo kon verrassen en fijn dat het weer wat beter met haar gaat!
    Liefs, San

  • Lia

    hoi Marlene,
    Leuk te lezen dat je moeder zo verrast was en dat jullie het zo gezellig hebben gehad. De post heeft vandaag nog iets mooie van jou gebracht, geweldig bedankt, ern je kaartje is weer super
    liefs Lia

  • Lyndsey

    gorgeous card, love how you have sat Tilda on the horse. The papers and colour scheme look fabulous as do the wonderful flowers.
    Lyndsey xx

  • RubyMay

    wow…the flowers on your card are wonderful….great work x

  • Kelly S

    Oh wowee, absolutely gorgoeus Marlene!! Love that horse and Tilda is adorable as always!!

    So glad you and the girls were able to have a visit with your Mum!

    Hugs, Kelly

  • Viv

    What a gorgeous card! Beautiful colours and very cute image. Viv x

  • Sandy

    Hi Marlene you are back. Wondeful.
    You´ve made so lovely and sweet card. The colors are great and your coloration perfect. Love them.

    Have a sunny weekend my friend. Hugs.

  • debby4000

    Glad to hear you’ve had a such a lovely time but glad to have you back and what a beautiful card to come back with. Its gorgeous.
    luv
    Debby

  • Janneke

    Fijn dat je het zo gezellig hebt gehad Marlene😉
    Enne wat een gaaf kaartje heb je weer gemaakt toppie😀
    En ik heb een award voor je op mijn blog😉

    Janneke X

  • Thea

    Hoi Marlene, Ik was verrast om te lezen dat je niet in holland woont.
    Maar ja, ik hoef ook niet alles te weten he!! hihi
    Wat een leuke verrassing voor je moeder, en ja schiphol is veel te groot. Je zoekt je een ongeluk, maar je hebt het gelukkig gehaald.
    Ik vind je kaartje weer super geworden.
    Ik zag ook dat je een kastje had besteld. Is dit om je stempels in op te bergen? Zit daar dan mapjes bij om ze in te doen? Wat een vragen he! maar ik ben ook op zoek naar iets om mijn stempels te kunnen opbergen en ik weet niet of ik dit in cd hoesjes wil doen.
    Ik heb gewoon te veel stempels en dan staat mijn kamer vol met cd hoesjes. Blijven zoeken!!

    Groetjes Thea

  • alina

    Super mooie kaart, Marlene!
    Wat leuk om je moeder zo te verrassen!
    Het kastje ziet er geweldig uit, wat een leuk idee, zeg!
    Een fijn weekend!
    Groetjes, Alina

  • Jorunn

    WOW!!!
    the card is simply stunning!!! Love the colors and of course your fab. coloring! Great placing Tilda on top of the horse!!!!

    Sounds like you had a great time in Holland! Glad you made the plane, so you are back behind your computer and in your scraproom, so you can keep inspiring us all! <3<3<3

    the shelve looks awesome!!!!!
    Wow… what a perfect storage!!!

    Hugs,
    Jorunn

  • Giovanna

    What a delicious job!!! So Cute!!! Kiss from Sardinia. Giò

  • Judith

    Hi Marlene, not just related to this card, but I know you’ll read the comment if I leave it here! Love your blog, I visit all the time, just read your tutorial on Distress Inks as I’ve just bought some, so helpful although I’m a seasoned crafter and use other inks, you are so down to earth. Love your colour schemes and ideas enjoy Ally Pally, I can’t go as I’m tied up with other things and went elsewhere recently, going to a bead fair tomorrow, so that kind of makes up for it! Keep up the fantastic work, Judith x

  • Bernie

    Hi Marlene…lovely to see you back! i hate the way Schipol leave the gate announcement to so late…that happened to us last month and I was in a right panic as there was sucha long q at security but thankfully we made it ok!! I went to a stitches craft fair in our town yesterday…it was AWFUL! So so bad….don’t think I’ll waste money on there ever again!!

    Anyway, before I go your card is beautiful…love your colouring as always! bx

  • Shirley

    Welcome home Marlene, Ive missed you, but you seem to have had wonderful time, even though you had problems coming home, never mind we all get into trouble at sometimes or other. Anyway I hope you enjoy your trip to Ally Pally today, I wish I could be coming as well. I love your card, its gorgeous, and they way youve mounted Tilda onto the horse is brilliant. Well done, love and hugs Shirleyxxxx

  • beatrix

    wow marlene your card to the sketch looks so amazing and really wonderful. the bright colours are fabulous and the idea to sit the tilda on cutie horse is fantastic.
    i wish you a nice weekend.
    hugs, bea

  • Artyjen

    Stunning card really beautiful. That storage is to “dye” for!
    xoxo

  • joey

    Hiya Marlene, was lovely to meet you today :O) xxx

  • Anki

    Welcome back my friend! We’ve missed you of course, but I am sure your Mom was sooo pleased to have you over there. And I can only agree – Shiphol airport is way to big – I have done some fast tracks there too…hihi…. Kramis – Anki
    Ps. Love your card of course and the SU cabinet.

  • deb

    Beautiful card!
    Many thanks for joining in the CCT challenge! Have a great day!
    Debx

  • Alison

    Glad to hear your Mum is doing beter. Lol @ you nearly missing the plane. Fabulous card love the cute horse and tilda. Scrummy papers. and as for that scrummy SU rack WOW WOW I love it!!

  • Ila

    Your card is Absolutley Gorgeous!!…Your coloring and details are Fabulous!!…What a lovely surprise for your Mum…it sounds like a lovely visit!!…Hugs, Ila

Leave a Reply

