Ally Pally

pic01

Blimey, it really has been an busy and hectic day yesterday at Alexandra Palace, but boy did I enjoy myself🙂

Yes.. It was Mega busy, but super fun

Yes.. I got to meet up with some fab bloggers & friends

Yes.. I spend way too much money

No.. I don’t regret it😀

Yes.. I had a whale of a time!

pic1

I was lucky enough to have a lift with Sonia who also took Shirley and Wendy *Waves girls!* and met up with Caz at Toddington station where we then followed the others to AllyPally.

pic10

Then it was soooo exciting to meet up with Sue and Joey, [[big hugs to the both of you]] and not forgetting Barb, Sue’s friend who took the photo! So glad I can finally put a face to your names as I feel like I’ve known you for ages!!

.. and Sue, can you please email your addy… I haven’t forgotten 8)

pic12

And then I had to meet up with my SU! sisters!!, here is Siobhan and Steph.. partners in crime..lol

Steph said “we’ll just catch up with Marlene for 5 minutes”.. well .. the 5 minutes turned into 1 hour!!!  and I think we could have talked for many, many more!!!

It was such a pleasure seeing you gals, and can’t wait for October now!!!

I was nearly going to sign off without showing a little pic of my new goodies..

028

I’m thrilled as punch with my new nestie border and frame, got some right bargain bling words and the Cosmo Cricket papers are yummie!!!

It sure will be fun giving all this lot a new home in my room! and I hope to get creative too🙂

Have a wonderful day everyone,

Hugs, Marlene x


16 responses to “Ally Pally

  • sue

    Hi Marlene
    was lovely to meet you both, i was looking for you later as i found the man with the nessties on offer, so i hope you found him. Saving for Sept now!!! lol. Not even emptied me case yet! Have great day hun, sue.x

  • steph

    Hello Ms Glamour-puss lol Thrilled to bits about meeting you & Caz yesterday, was tempted to kidnap you both & take you home in the boot of my car haha It was so much fun chatting & I look forwrd to seeing you again – thanks for being fab xxx

  • Kim Dellow

    Sounds like you had a fabby time Marlene. Wasn’t it crowded at Ally Pally yesterday? Chocker! But it is one of my favourate shows🙂 and of course I always buy too much. Have fun with your new bits and pieces🙂
    Kim

  • Siobhan

    Hello honey, I had an absolutely wonderful day yesterday, Steph is such a scream! It was really great to meet you and Caz, I know we could have talked for hours!! I have added you to my favourites and spent about an hour when I got home looking through your blog….Steph was right your cards are amazing! I also showed Christopher your lovely craft room and told him that’s what I want!! lol

    Cannot wait for October, its going to be so much fun!

    Speak soon xxxx

  • Shirley

    Well Marlene you look as though you are thoroughly enjoying yourself, you lucky thing, Take care love and hugs Shirleyxxx

  • riet

    wat een leuke foto,s Marlene.
    en wat staat daar een prachtige pakket zeg.
    ohhh wowww,het is echt om van tesmullen.
    het lijk me zo heerlijk om is in zo scrapwinkel te wezen,en alles mag kopen wat ik wou.
    ik zou niet weten waar ik moest beginnen.

    fijne zondag nog verder.

    liefs shat. Riet.xxxx

  • joey

    Hiya Marlene, enjoy all those goodies :O) it was a fabby day yesterday, lovely to meet you and Caz. xxx

  • Donalda

    Oh sounds like you did have a blast. So glad you had a wonderful day and man your goodies sure look awesome dear

  • marcea

    Sounds as though you all had a fabulous day!!! Looks like you got some scrummy new stash! Loving your new ink cabinet too … very cool. Beautiful creations since I last was here – sorry it has been so long between visits. Enjoy the rest of your weekend
    -x-

  • sandra_w

    Wat ‘n leuke foto’s, Marlene! Super spulletjes heb je allemaal gescoord!! Veel plezier ermee!

    Liefs,
    San

  • Sonia

    Hi Marlene
    Are u sure this is all u brought!!!!!!!!!!! I’m not so sure, ur bag seemed to be a lot fuller and certainly a lot heavier as not only I but also Wendy had to carry it back to the car LOL. ( u even managed to break a wheel on ur bag) but wasn’t it FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Hugs Sonia

  • Ila

    Oh My!! what lovely loot…and photos!…sounds like you all had a blast!!…Hugs, Ila

  • Dawn

    Love the cards and the inside is (almost) as nice as the outside! thanx for the inspiration! looks like you all had the best time at Ally Pally would love to of been there looked like so much fun and the lovely goodies you bought mmmmm

    Love Dawn xx

  • Dawn

    Stunning card and sketch hun xxxx
    you are one talented lady and this card is so pink and glam i love it xxx hugs Dawnxxx

  • Bernie

    LOVE your new “toys” Marlene…gosh you guys sound like you had sooo much fun…I’m gonna keep an eye out and try to get to a better show…our show in Belfast was absolutely terrible…I’ll not waste my money going again!! Just wait to you get to CHA in America and see theire craft stores as well…you’ll be in craft heaven!! LOL bx

  • Carole

    Glad you had a good time at Ally Pally…fab stash I see ha ha ha!
    Hugs
    Carole😀

Leave a Reply

