Just Magnolia & Colour Create

tilda11ban

Hello everyone🙂

We are really enjoying the Bank Holiday so far and this afternoon has been the first time I could sit and create a little..

Yesterday I took the girls to see the new Hannah Montana movie, it was really quite fun and even find myself humming along to the songs together with Laurelle and Cherise!

This morning we had our head stuck into some holiday brochures and have been browsing the net for our break at Christmas/Newyear [only time we can go away really] and it looks like we might be heading further abroad than usual!! yay!

Anyway.. back to my card, and I have combined last friday’s sketch from JUST MAGNOLIA with today’s challenge over at COLOUR CREATE which is Chocolate, Red and Cream.. these are so not my usual colours, but I thoroughly enjoyed using them!!

click on picture for full view
click on picture for full view

 

 For my card I have used:

  • Stamps: Tilda with puppy from Magnolia, sentiment from SU!
  • Medium: Copic Sketch Markers
  • Paper: Stampin Up!
  • Tools: Various flower/leaf punches, swirl punch, SU! border punch, nestabilities.
  • Embellishments:Red Tulle, Pearl dots, ribbon.

Little Tilda has been popped on a semi circle made with oval nesties with 3d pads and the scalloped oval as well.. but I couln’t get this dimention on the photo!

Inside view:

tilda11ins

Have a wonderful evening.. whatever you might be doing🙂

Thanks for looking and any comments you might leave,

Hugs, Marlene xx


55 responses to “Just Magnolia & Colour Create

  • Tab

    oooooh super duper delish card, sweetie! Looks good enough to each………..mmmmmm truly yummy! Love your take on the Just Mags sketch!
    Hugs Tab xxx

  • mandi

    Absilutely stunning, as always

    mandi xx

  • Caz

    WOW, it looks yummy…I love it.

    Hope you are having a fun and relaxing weekend.
    Hugs
    Caz
    xxx

  • Jo Nevill

    Simply stunning Marlene as usual. I adore the papers you have used and Tilda is so pretty and cute.

    Thank you for joining us at Colour Create this week.

    Have a great week !

    Hugs,

    Jo x

  • Sandy

    Wow what a fantastic color combination.
    This card is awesome. Wonderful and lovely details. Love them.

    Have a wonderful and sunny new week my friend. Hugs.

  • Jeannette

    Marlene this is stunning! Who would have thought those colours would look so great together?

  • Mina

    wow just perfect its beautiful…I never in a million years thought I would be saying this to you but…thanks for joining in the Just Magnolia and Colour create challenges
    Mina xxx

  • Sinikka

    Dit zouden ook echt geen kleuren voor mij zijn, maar je hebt er wel een heel mooi kaartje van gemaakt. Heerlijk met de Tule band.
    Wat leuk dat jullie nu al een vakantie uitkiezen voor Dec. Weliswaar minder leuk dat het dan alleen kan….maar wie op iets te geks wacht…..
    Groetjes Sinikka

  • sassy

    er like wow!!!!! this is simply stunning…..fabulous card love it …hugs sassyx

  • marcea

    I am sat here drooling over your delicious card Marlene, isn’t it fabulous!!! Gorgeous colours, they work so well and I adore your details both inside and out. Hope you find the perfect holiday!
    -x-

  • Lena katrine Øien

    Wow! This is absolutely georgeus! Love the beautiful papers you’ve used, the prettty flowers and the layout of your card! Your colouring is also amazing! Thank you for sharing!

  • sarahwrightdesigns

    Beautiful card and i love the inside too.
    Love Sarah XXX

  • Paula

    What a great card with these colors and the stamp is so lovely. Love Paula.

  • Tiets

    wowww het had zo ook een kerstkaart kunnen zijn zeg…wat prachtig!!!
    Liefs Tiets xx

  • Pascale

    Adorable image Marlene and I love your take on Bev’s sketch and the card suits colour creates challenge so well too. Hugs Pascale

  • Jules

    Beautiful card my dear!!! love it so much! Need to catch up real soon!!! I made a purchase last week that I havent told you about!!! Some copics!!!!! oooooo Jules x

  • Marte

    Yummy!! What a lovely card! I got the urge for chockolate.. Ha-ha!🙂 The colors are great!🙂

    Hugs, Marte

  • Alison

    Marlene this is fantastic, tilda is just adorable, love it.

  • Gloria

    Wow What a cute card…I love all of your work though You are so talented

  • Nikki

    Awww, how cute is that little pup, gorgeous card and colouring Marlene, Hope your having a great bh weekend, Big Hugs, Nikki x

  • joey

    Hiya Marlene, lol Sue wont distract me from the kittys they are behaving better than she does haha.x

    I picked up an old mag yest and you were in there with some sugarnellies I was like ooooh I met the famous one haha, would never have noticed that before blogland lol.

    Your card is just WOW WOW WOW I love this one, the papers, embellies everything sets each other of so beautifully, gorgeous work.

    Love Joey.xxx

  • Kim Piggott

    Wow Marlene this is absolutely stunning!
    Love your beautifully coloured image!
    Such beautiful paper and detail!
    So glad you are having a great holiday and sounds like exciting holiday plans being made!
    So great that you could join us at Colour Create!
    hugs
    kim x

  • Jorunn

    Oh wow!!!!
    this is absolutely stunning!!!! <3<3<3
    Love the design and the inside is so elegant too!!!!
    And your coloring… I just can`t get over it, hun!!! It is just perfect!!!

    Enjoy the last day of the weekend!
    Hugs,
    Jorunn

  • Chrissie

    A wonderful card Marlene, love the papers and LO and I just love these colours!

  • Brocéliane

    your card is gorgeous Marlene🙂

  • Anna

    What a fabulous card !! This color combo looks really great.

  • Maz

    Wow a gorgeous card, love the pp you have used and the net ribbon, the whole thng is fantastic
    maz

  • Dawn Marie Gallagher

    Oh Marlene what a gorgeous colour combo, fantastic! Beautifully put together and the colouring is as stunning as always. Hugs Dawn Marie.xx

  • Sarah Fewings

    Such a beautiful card! Gorgeous papers and a great colour scheme. I love how you’ve layered two lots of the scalloped ovals, it’s looks really effective. Tilda has been coloured superbly.
    xx :0)

  • deb

    beautiful card Marlene, such a gorgeous image and those colours are scrummy!
    Have a great bank holiday, Debx

  • Sharon

    Stunning card Marlene. Fab choice of papers and embellishments. You really rocked this challenge. Thanks for joining the Colour Create Challenge.
    Sharon xx

  • kimmi

    Gorgeous card, so full of detail. Love the image! Fab papers and embellishments!

    Kim x

  • Debbie

    Beautiful colors! This Tilda is so adorable!

  • michele S

    Marlene
    what a wonderful card! I always enjoy seeing what you’ve come up with I think because there is so much 3 -D to it that I could stare at your creations over and over and find some new treat on it every time I look!!
    Very nicely done
    Hugs
    Michele spera

  • Stacey

    Loving this gorgeous bold colour and your colouring of Tilda is simply stunning ~♥~

  • Craftyc

    Wow, I love this to bits, gorgeous combo Marlene. Have a lovely Monday, feet up!
    Clairex

  • Lia

    super mooi kaartje en het papier is jammie
    liefs Lia

  • riet

    Ohhh Marlene,wat een schitterend kaartje weer,leuk zeg die stempel zo,en wat een prachtig papier weer.
    echt om van tesmullen,mmmmmmmmmmmmm.

    Liefs Riet.xx

  • Nilla

    Absolute adorable card! Love all about it! hugs from Nilla

  • fiona

    Hi Marlene, gorgeous card! I’ve been out of the loop for a few months as I’ve been pregnant and not feeling too great.
    I love the colours and it’s inspired me to get going again. Hoping I can make some cards this week
    Fiona x

  • Lora

    wow this is stunning! I would of never thought to use those colours together but they go perfectly.
    I think I know what my next colour combo is going to be !
    Hugs Lora

  • Bev

    Oh this is gorgeous hun! Love the adorable image and the fabulous choice of colours. Those papers are so delish I feel an order coming on lol. Thanks so much for joining us this week. Bev x

  • Siobhan

    Fabulous card with great colors🙂

  • Glenda

    Beautiful card ans papers. Love the colours and the embellishments.

    Glenda

  • Suze

    Wauw knap hoor zo alle deze challenge in één Super!!!

    Groetjes Suze

  • Rica

    WOWEE Marlene – this is stunning – so rich and luxurious. Love that fantastically coloured Tilda and your papers, and embellies are just beautiful.
    Thanks for joining us at CC.
    hugs Heather xx

  • Ila

    This card is Beautiful!! I love this Tilda, your fabulous coloring and the pretty papers!!….It’s so hard to believe 2009 is almost half over…Definitely time to plan an Xmas trip!..Hugs Ila

  • Christine

    I haven’t been posting on blogs as much as I would like lately but I still want you to know that I have seen all of your latest cards and they are amazing!!! You’re killing me with your FAB talents!!! Thank you so much for sharing your work. I have learned so much from it. Have a great day!
    xoxo, Christine

  • Carole

    Oh wowzers…this is just the cutest card ever and what a great colour combination, just perfect. Hope you managed to book your holiday…how exciting!
    Hugs
    Carole😀

  • Tara

    This is so sweet Marlene and you’ve used the colours beautifully! Gorgeous card – thanks so much for joining in with this week’s CC challenge! xx

  • Sheila Hallworth

    Gosh your cards are so stunning Marlene. I’ll always be in awe!

    I am loving using distress inks and improving my techniques, appreciate all the cards you make using them and esp your tutorial, so thank you xx

    Sheila🙂

  • papercraftsbyrach

    Beautiful marlene, those colours look brilliant. love the tulle. thank you for joining us this week hugs rachxx

  • image color correction

    Fabulous card. I love the papers and you have colored the image beautifully.

    Regards,
    image coloring

  • Chris

    Wowee, fabulous card Marlene! Love how you used the colours for CC this week and your Tilda is so cute and beautifully coloured. Hugs, Chris x

Leave a Reply

