Clear & Simple

ddclearban1

Hiya,

Back with another Hanglar card and this time I have taken the inspiration from DOUBLE DUTCH challenge blog to make a “Clear” card.

It’s been a long time since I’ve made one of these, but after seeing the stunning DT creations I couldn’t resist making one this afternoon..

ddclear

I kinda forgot that you have to decorate 4 sides of the card to cover the unsightly backs where the glue tape is showing, This also then makes the acetate base a little more sturdy..

you can see this a little better in the next pic..

ddclear1

Again I opened a new DCWV stack, this one is called ‘Latte’  It’s all lush with greens/purples and browns… I love it!! and as with the ‘Green Stack’ papers I used in the previous post the quality of these papers is fab!

I’ve added my new lace from the Llewelyn-Bowen collection and the gorgeous multi layered paper flower that was a gift from my friend Mandy.. [Thanks sweetie!!]

This all gives it that extra touchy feely factor.. which, as it happens is the theme over at A SPOONFULL OF SUGAR , so I can enter this card there as well.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

ddclearsmFull Card Recipe:
  • Stamp: Hanglar & Stanglar girl from spring kit [Thanks Anki!]
  • Medium: Copic Sketch markers
  • Papers: DCWV ‘Latte’
  • Tools: SU! scalloped border punch, nesties, leaf punch
  • Embellishments: Lace, flower, button floral yarn and blingdots

There will be another Scrap Online tonight that I’m hoping to join..

So for now.. have a great evening and thanks for looking 🙂

Hugs, Marlene xxx


39 responses to “Clear & Simple

  • cora heikamp

    lovely cards beautiful colours
    hugs cora

  • Jill Jones

    Stunning card Marlene. Love the rich colours in the papers. The flower and the lace look fab. Love your colouring its so perfect.
    Hugs
    Jill x x

  • Mony

    Your colors are just beautiful! You make so nice stuff! I will come back often to visit that is for sure!

    Hugs Monica

  • Beth

    This card is incredible I love all the different textures you used in making your little creation. Hugs XXX Beth

  • Beth

    Wow! I love this!! The colours are gorgeous and it looks great on the acetate!
    Beth xx

  • Alison

    This is gorgeous Marlene I love all your added details. Fab.

  • Sinikka

    GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAF!!!!!

  • TaraG

    Oh WOWZERS!!! Marlene this is super stunning! I’ve made clear acrylic albums before but not a card…may have to try! Love the colorus and those papers are beautiful! I got some of the Green Stack papers too and they are fabulous! I will have to look for “Latte” So pretty! Love all the different textures and that flower is yum-o!
    Hugs,t

  • steph

    This is devine Marlene – I think ‘clear’ cards are too tricky for me so I will just admire yours 🙂 Love Steph xxx

  • riet

    Wowww Marlene,weer zo schitterend kaartje,prachtige stempel,en schitterende kleuren dat paars met groen.

    Liefs Riet.x

  • sandra_w

    Superrrrrrr gaaf geworden, Marlene!! Mooie kleurencombi 😉

    Liefs,
    San

  • Pinky

    I love it when you show these, just adorable, and so much to see.
    Pinky

  • Jacqueline

    Wat een schitterend kaartje weer Marlene, echt super.
    Groetjes van Jacqueline

  • Kim Piggott

    So beautiful Marlene!
    Love your sweet image and beautiful colouring!
    Such a stunning design!
    hugs
    kim x

  • Denise

    Love this card…the colours are gorgeous. I am new to blogging and making such detailed cards but you give me such a lot of inspiration….thank you

    Denise xx

  • Nikki

    Wow, just stunning Marlene, love the gorgeous papers and the beautiful lace, gorgeous colouring, Big Hugs, Nikki x

  • helen x

    absoloutely stunning a fabulous card and those papers are gorgeous
    hugs
    helen x

  • Tab

    Fab card hun! Love the image and those papers are de-lish! I love acetate card!
    Hugs Tab xxx

  • Kathy

    Wow this is so pretty Marlene!! Love the colors and the clear card really looks pretty!! Thanks for the tip about covering the inside ~ something to think about before I start (LOL)! Your image is adorable and so perfectly colored!! Got your message ~ thanks a bundle ~ your a angel!! Have a great day! :)Kathy

  • Kelly S

    Gorgeous Marlene, love the pretty purple lace!

  • Anki

    Even if I’m not a purple person myself – this is the shade of purple that I do love;-)) Your card rocks as always. Kramis – Anki

  • Tiets

    wat een gaaf kaartje weer Marlene!
    Een fijne dag hoor, liefs Tiets

  • annemarie

    hoi Marlene

    wat een super kaartje zeg en die stempel is helemaal om bij weg te smelten wat een lieffie is dat.

    groetjes Annemarie

  • Siobhan

    OMG how cute its this, i luv it 🙂

  • jo

    hi marlene,
    thanks sooo much for your kind words on my blog,your card is amazing . i love stamp you have used,i was only lookingat these a few mins ago .
    the new ones are going on my ever growing list of tamps 🙂 .
    thanks again ,huggs jo x

  • Anesha

    Hi Marlene

    Your card is stunning as always. Your work is just amazing. Thank you so much for the lovely comment on my card.

    Anesha:-)

  • linda

    Good morning Marlene, what a gorgeous card hunny, im loving this new country cousins stamp, im waiting for mine to be delivered! hope you are well and enjoyed your bank holiday weekend. You have made so many gorgeous cards since my last visit, im loving them all. Have a good day, hugs Linda x

  • Joy

    Hi Marlene this is my first visit, won’t be the last though! Love your work, going to enjoy a brouse xx

  • Sandy

    Wow Marlene an acetate card. This looks elegant.
    Wonderful color combination. This is awesome. Love it. Hugs.

  • scrappyjan

    wow!!!!!!!!!!!!! stunning card!!!!!! love love love the color combo!
    I did this combo a few days ago and mine looks nothing like this.. It’s Beautiful!!!!!!!

    and how and where do you get those cute little images???? I have searched and searched and NOT found.

    hugzzzzz, janny

  • Debra

    Hi Marlene
    This card is just gorgeous i love these papers and will have to have a look for them gone mad on papers at the moment and can’t get enough of them especially me SU and BG DP@s and this image is gorgeous to. Great layout and colours
    hugs Debra

  • Paula

    Wat een beauty dit kaartje en mooie kleuren bijelkaar en de stempel toppie. Dit is echt geweldiggggggg. liefs Paula.

  • Shannon Erskine

    OMG!! LOVin this adorable image!! Fabulous card!

  • Marie

    I love this image. No wonder it is already sold out. Beautiful card, beautiful coloring

  • Marie

    Ooops left the wrong comment. Love the colors on this Hanglar card. Very, very pretty

  • Erica

    A beeeeautiful card, as usual! Love the colours ;o) Thank you for playing in the Double Dutch challenge 😀

    Hugs,
    Erica

  • Carole

    Gosh Marlene, I am lost for words, this is soooo beautiful. Gorgeous image of course and wonderful lace and flower details…what a lovely gift!
    Hugs
    Carole 😀

  • image coloring

    Aesthetically marvelous card. Love the picture colouring.

    Regards,
    image color correction

  • Artyjen

    Clearly stunning!……..love the colours too.
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

