Sugar Bowl ~My Sketch~

countrygirl02ban

Hello Everyone,

Time for another challenge over at the SUGAR BOWL and there are some changes being made in the way the challenge blog is run..

It’s all very exciting and you can read more about it HERE.

This week we are asking you to make a card or paper project following my sketch.. and the option is to use BUTTONS.

ma-sb-01a

As usual we have another great prize up for grabs🙂

Anyone can play.. but to be in with a chance of winning the prize
you will have to make your project following the sketch AND use the option
[buttons this week]

For my card I have used another cutie from the Country Cousins range from SUGAR NELLIE,
coloured with Copics and used MME papers throughout.

Sentiment is by Hero Arts and the flower is another gift from Mandy.

countrygirl02

I hope you will be joining us in the challenge and can’t wait to see your interpretation of the sketch :)

For more inspiration from the rest of the DT head on over to the Sugar Bowl

Have a wonderful Thursday,

Hugs, Marlene xx


31 responses to “Sugar Bowl ~My Sketch~

  • Pati

    Dear Marlene

    Your card is absolutely adorable! I love the sketch and this cute image. You have used beautiful design papers and your colouring is stunning, as always!

    Hope all is fine with you!

    BIG hugs & have a sunny day!
    Pati

  • joey

    Hiya Marlene,

    another stunning card, love the deep colours, the flower is gorgeous, fabby papers. I cant wait to have a little play with the sketch, finally this week I have found a little spare time, should be doing the housework but hey ho your sketch is much more inviting lol.

    Love Joey.xxx

  • Diane W

    OOOOH!This is gorgeous,you always choose such fabby papers too!!!
    Will join in later,gotta go to the gym 1st!!! ;o)x

  • Siobhan

    another stunner Marlene, fabbo🙂

  • Jorunn

    Oh my… Marlene this card is stunning! Love the colors and all the details!!!
    I`m so excited that you have turned into a sketch challenge blog!!! YAY!!!

    That is my favorite!!!! I will for sure try to follow you as much as I can!

    hugs,
    Jorunn

  • Alex

    A great scetch + beautiful paper + a very cute stamp = a wonderful card ;O)
    Hugs, Alex

  • Shirley

    Wow Marlene, Ive got a image like that and Im in the throws of mounting it up, but yours is stunning, and puts mine in the shade. The colours youve chosen are gorgeous, and the layering up is brilliant. Well done, love and hugs Shirleyxxxxx

  • Judy

    Just lovely! Gorgeous deep rich colour and I love the flower. Thanks for such a fabby sketch! Loved it,
    Hugs Judy xx

  • sue

    Hi Marlene
    a gorgeous card, adorable image colored fantastic as ever, scrummy papers, luv ya sketch, sue.x

  • fiona

    This is just adorable! I feel i’m missing out as I don’t have any sugar nellie stamps…must get some.
    Fiona🙂

  • Carole

    Really gorgeous card Marlene, your colouring and details are perfect…what’s this…no DCWV paper??? I’m going to The Range later LOL….love visiting your blog!!! Fab news that you’ve changed to a sketch challenge, I will definitely be playing along.
    Hugs
    Carole🙂

  • Georgia

    Wow, this is fab!😆 I love the gorgeous coluors and the rustic effect!
    Love, Georgia xx

  • debby4000

    oh I love these new girls, you make them so life like and what gorgeous colours. Looking forward to using the sketch.
    luv
    Debby

  • Bernie

    Hi Marlene, fab sketch missie…can’t wait to get cracking on that one!! I just LOVE this card too…well it’s fulla red for a start!! bx

  • Sandy

    Oh Marlene this is cute.
    Lovely design and awesome work. Love it. Hugs.

  • Kim Piggott

    Oh such a wonderful sketch Marlene!
    Love your sweet image coloured to perfection!
    Such pretty paper and detail!
    hugs
    kim x

  • Alison

    This is fab Marlene, gorgeous papers and coloured beautifully. A super sketch. Loved it. Thank you

  • cora heikamp

    Hi Marlene what a gorjuss stamps I love them and your cards are so beautiful gorjuss colours !!!!!!
    hugs Cora

  • Kelly S

    Fab sketch Marlene!! Love your sketches, so I am off to round up a Sugar Nellie stamp to take part!! Your card is beautiful!!

    Hugs,

    Kelly

  • Kathy

    Gorgeous card Marlene!! I love those MME papers ~ the colors are so pretty and your coloring is sublime!! Beautiful details and that flower is just yummy!!
    Thanks so much for the beautiful sketch ~ as soon as I seen it the idea for my card came fast!! AND it turned out how I pictured it too!! (LOL) That never happens!!!
    Have a great day :)Kathy

  • deb

    All your country cousin cards are amazing, you have been so busy I have had a lot to catch up on! Your colouring is fabulous and I love the papers you used.
    Have a great evening, Deb x

  • Lia

    schitterende kaart weer marlene ook je kaartje van hi9erboven is geweldig
    liefs lia

  • helen x

    oh my!! what a fabulous sketch hon, i love the papers, image, colouring, in fact i love everything about it, awesome card hon
    hugs
    helen x

  • riet

    Wowwwwwww Marlene,wat is ze mooiiiii meis,echt het is om te kwijlen.
    mooie stempel en prachtige kleuren.

    Liefs Riet.xx

  • Dawn

    Oh wow its a fabulous card ,love the image totaly adorable ,brilliant ,hugs Dawnxxx

  • alina

    Te mooi voor woorden, Marlene!!!!!!!!!!!!!Perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Groetjes, Alina

  • steph

    Wonderful sketch Marlene, can’t wait to try it – thank you!
    Gorgeous card too xxx

  • katie

    Wow cute card i absoloutley love it! Your cards inspire me and i love your site🙂

    Please leave me a comment in return🙂 katie xx hugs

  • bastelkueken

    Wowwwww I`m spechless so great and wonderful…

  • Artyjen

    Fabby……..lurvly colours……thanks for the super delicious sketch loved using it.
    xoxo

  • Jill

    aww Marlene that image is soo cute I love it and those papers are just perfect hugs Jill xx

Leave a Reply

